Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

How can people possibly know how asmatic someone else is and what their lung capacity is like? FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭TheVman

In fact its against the law (an offence) in most countries not to blow in to the bag

• Registered Users Posts: 39,966 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

"Said to your researcher."

There we go.

I now have asthma

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

this man gets offended very easily. amazing the amount of easily offended people there are in this country. never would have realised that without liveline. must be what public service broadcasting is all about

I'm not defending the minister. Says Damian.

He did nothing wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

:rolleyes:I knew we'd be back to these boring non-stories one we went back to full employment and when the economy was straightened out.

Sometimes you'd miss the old recession ....ah! dem wuz de daze Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

James is always able to blow Damo. Great lungs on him.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I was stopped at a checkpoint last week. Garda asked me where I was going, I said 'home'. He said 'OK go ahead'. What was the ffn point of that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Am I the only one sick to death of hearing the slow drip drip of how TD's get away with offences that the rest of us would be charged for. Is this news to anyone? Of course not, these fukcers have been getting away with blue murder since the day dot - the only difference now is that they actually have the brass neck to admit it. They all need a reality check - and the guards are as bad, FFS, letting them off the stuff

Anyone got a link for Shatters duuuuuurty bookie-wookie??? I need to read it in with Daymo as the woman and Joe as the blog....
    Rumour has it he got his asthma from doing research for the book.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I was stopped at a checkpoint last week. Garda asked me where I was going, I said 'home'. He said 'OK go ahead'. What was the ffn point of that?

Should of told him you were going to the dail. He could of not done anything and then a journalist would have a story and you would be famous....

Just to say they stopped someone ?

I'd just like to put on the public record now that I was stopped for speeding in 2011 but the Garda didn't give me penalty points even though he took my details.

Just getting that out there now in case someone tries to squeal on me :D

She went out in her dressing gown - Morto!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Dressing gown was probably open when stopped by the guards......just saying

Meathlass wrote: »
    I'd just like to put on the public record now that I was stopped for speeding in 2011 but the Garda didn't give me penalty points even though he took my details.

Just getting that out there now in case someone tries to squeal on me :D
    I never knew you were a celeb, (or a TD maybe):D

Strughling business next.

Run Anna run.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Who did these people get to dial the phone number for them?

I never knew you were a celeb, (or a TD maybe):D

a TD is a celeb, there like popstars

Oh Lovely, just having my lunch and what do I have to listen to......GUTWORMS, wtf.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Rumour has it he got his asthma from doing research for the book.:D

She was on all fours, moaning and gasping. Gratefully she locked her lips around the shaft and felt sweet release at the back of her throat

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I thought it was called 'Got Worms?'

This woman appears sane. Bring back Joe before she starts talking some common sense!!!

Poor fecking families scrabbling like rats in tesco! Shop in lidl rats :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

"People scurrying like rats"
    How patronising.

Damo - "We're borrowing a billion a month to pay for the likes of...(pause)...." wonder was he going to say Joe :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Sorry, I must of missed it (had to use my puffer), what business has she got?

AK333 wrote: »
    Sorry, I must of missed it (had to use my puffer), what business has she got?
    Grocery/brothel:D

"driving around in criminal cars" wtf is she on about??