Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A mournful day:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,677 ✭✭✭Trampas

the dead person put the can in his hand

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Delicately put Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭TheVman

a shining bright future and lots of luck to ya Simon... Byebyebyebyebyebyebyebye

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭phonypony

Ah Jaysus Simon, enough is enough, man up. Accept your punishments, forget about Canada and MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE!
    Get back in the HI-ACE.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

those Hi ace vans are a dead give away

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

I'd say It was the smoke from the weed drifting from his car that attracted the Garda's attention at the crossroads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"I was looking scruffy, and driving an oul van... So I told them I was Mick Wallace and I was on the way back from the Dáil"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Why the traveller references?

This guy is not a traveller.

Midlands accent.

Boss ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Gardaí asking habitual criminal what he is up to......what is the world coming to?

"I was looking scruffy, and driving an oul van... So I told them I was Mick Wallace and I was on the way back from the Dáil"

I think Joe is reading...

Hilary hasn't a clue about the point of this discussion.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Just in. Sense of entitlement off this character is overwhelming.

btw, has he had a few?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Rush the bill

We'll be rid of Simon

Good point he has there too.

Being forced abroad to find work but not being able to go there.

Lapin wrote: »
    Hilary hasn't a clue about the point of this discussion.

She rang in about the property tax

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭TheVman

Joe definitely has a screen with prompts and answers to questions and people giving him some real info on legislation etc...
    the way he just pops up with references to things is a bit suspicious...

this has been going on way too long. Move on

Didn't think Canada were stuck for anyone to lay 20mm layers of tarmac.

Why the pre-occupation with leaving the country? Sounds like he is certainly trying to run and hide from something...

She rang in about the property tax

She's a week late.

Probably a week early too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

Why the traveller references?

This guy is not a traveller.

Midlands accent.

Boss ;)

I would guess Carla/Laois accent

Lapin wrote: »
    Good point he has there too.

Being forced abroad to find work but not being able to go there.

He can go abroad, but not to Canada. He could go to UK for example.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

These Halcyon Days.. about a woman who talks like a chicken..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

He still has a good general point - we're the only country in the EU that has no mechanism to expunge minor convictions from your record after a set period of time, which is discriminatory in that someone who has had a youthful indescretion or two is still getting penalised for them into their thirties and beyond. Successive governments have been faffing about with this for years, at least finally we're seeing some action on it. The sooner it's passed, the sooner yer man will be someone else's problem :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

I feel sympathy for the guy, but if he went to work in western Canada and started earning a wage he'd be right back on the drink. He hasnt offended for a few years cos he hasnt been on the road and doesnt have the money for booze and weed.

He can go abroad, but not to Canada. He could go to UK for example.

I'd prefer if he went to Canada.

"A funny and unsetttling play"

Someone has written "Funny Friday-The Musical"?? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Bobby42

Has this not tried to reskill? If there's no jobs in carpentry or construction, you cant just sit around for years waiting for the market to pick back up.

me mudda wunnit

Prize bonds :rolleyes:

Atrocious show so far.