Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

One of Joe's brethren... Say something about Bang Bang and a fire engine, caller... Between that and the sunny day, he'll have an orgasm..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I dont want to hear anything about your mother now f**k off

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"A tenner was a loora money Joe, Ah the Good ol' Days Joe"

Joe wonders to himself "wtf is a tenner?"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

europa11 wrote: »
    "A tenner was a loora money Joe, Ah the Good ol' Days Joe"

Joe wonders to himself "wtf is a tenner?"

Thinks Joe..."Ahh...those tings I wipe me arse wih?"

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

aul dublin tales

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Joe's Dubalin accent goes up a few notches when he talks to a fellow salt-of-the-earth Dub.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

His usual callers must be warm enough to go outside today.

WORST.LIVELINE.EVER.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

A Disgrace Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭TheVman

this chap went in to the toilet to make the call to joe. Is havint a n° 1 or 2 ?

"And what do you think of them halving the prize money over the weekend?"

I would have loved it if he'd gone completely over the top and said..

"B*STARDs, Joe, B*STARDS" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭phonypony

Entitlment, entitlement....

'I bought 2 prize bonds 40 years ago Joe, I spent a whole 10 Pounds!! Where's me million? Well where is it?!?'

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

The sun has obviously affected the quality of caller today

Tragedy Tuesday. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is this the boards girl?

Joe's Dubalin accent goes up a few notches when he talks to a fellow salt-of-the-earth Dub.

He wallet stays firmly in his pocket though Harry...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭phonypony

JM Skipton wrote: »
    The sun has obviously affected the quality of caller today

What Sun? The hot red thing that you shouldn't stare at? Or that big thing in the sky?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Joe must have his vast salary paid into the part office. Seems in joes world the only place to keep money is the post office

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

For a live show, there sure a lot of repeats. Of repeats.

Why should we be thankful yer man is Irish ?

I dont know what Liveline think they're gonna do.. What do you say to people, dont drink in Indonesia... And something similar happened to a girl in England a while back, after she drank one of those bespoke cocktails in a club.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

This guy is a fellow boardies, read some of his posts recently about owning a bar out there and giving incentives to his staff to ensure legit alcohol is sold.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

What's this ? A lad with buy to let's in Indonesia ?

Will you give the "my gods" a rest Joe.

Kildare woman died days after drinking strong local wine in Bali, inquest told

roisin-burke
    A 21-YEAR-OLD Kildare woman who became seriously ill and died in Bali had two days previously drank a locally brewed alcoholic drink that has made several other tourists very sick.

ALSO IN THIS SECTION
    Boy (6) left with scar after tripping in National Museum settles case for €17k
    ‘Gardai have manpower to deal with dangerous drivers’ insists Traffic Corps head Roisin Burke, from Leixlip, County Kildare, died suddenly on Tuesday May 21, 2011, while on holidays with friends.

That's the story, she was a boardsie alright..

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056285334

europa11 wrote: »
    Will you give the "my gods" a rest Joe.

lol.. He gave you a big one there.. :P

Sounds like an impossible task to stop this stuff making it to the top shelves, particularly if, as he says, there's already little or no control over the sale of legitimate alcohol in Indonesia.

Hope for Conrads rear end that the Indonesian Police don't listen to Liveline

I'd like to see Alan Shatter getting pulled in by the Indonesian cops... Lets see how far his "One is afflicted by asthma" gets him..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I'd like to see Alan Shatter getting pulled in by the Indonesian cops... Lets see how far his "One is afflicted by asthma" gets him..
    Alan Shatter would be grand, with his TD's salary he'd be well able to pay the bribes!

Smug alert