Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Hijinks sponsored by the dept of social no doubt.

I'd be apoplectic with rage. Wouldn't think twice about driving over them.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

and the moral of the story is when it happens to you....

.....floor it !

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Hijinks sponsored by the dept of social no doubt.

I'd be apoplectic with rage. Wouldn't think twice about driving over them.

You would need to give at least one of them a box

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

No Joe, it's not 'infrequent', he means it goes through sh1thole areas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

The son didn't lick his story telling ability off a stone. That's all i have to say.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I hope this never gets to court.

The legal system is slow enough as it is.

These two would set it back years. :(

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

and the moral of the story is when it happens to you....

.....floor it !

I agree with you but you'd have all the bleeding hearts on giving out that there's nothing for the youth and its not their fault.

Someone ring in and tell Joe a fire engine was assaulted later that night

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

'The Police' - did he take a wrong turn and end up in England??

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

CCV footage.

In a recent survey it was found that 9 out of 10 Liveline callers cannot say CCTV.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭bigroad

Why are the police involved,I thought it happened in ireland.

That's an awful thing to happen.

In fairness, I'd be terrified.

Why is this sort of thing continuing to happen?

I used to drink cans as a teenager but the main aim was not to attract attention to ourselves

dont understand these morons:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Its pleece, these pair would drive you to the drink.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

The ole 17A poverty wagon, what a nightmare route.

The "insuredence" says Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

You won't get much done on a car for €400.

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

You wouldn't see the like of it in Ballyfermot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

rollcall wrote: »
    'The Police' - did he take a wrong turn and end up in England??
    bigroad wrote: »
    Why are the police involved,I thought it happened in ireland.

police is a generic term
    First attested in English c.1530, the word police comes from Middle French police, in turn from Latin politia,[5] which is the Latinisation of the Greek πολιτεία (politeia), "citizenship, administration, civil polity".[6] This is derived from πόλις (polis), "city".[7

so its use should not be considerer signs of West-Britness

At last. A caller capable or stringing more than 6 words a minute together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Boys AND girls.

Because usually only boys do things like this.

syklops wrote: »
    Boys AND girls.

Because usually only boys do things like this.

In my experience the girls are worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"They looked like they were coming from the beach"

Which is inconceivable on the sunny day that was yesterday.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Joe CSI is only a tv show, they don't really send out Horatio types for this kind of think.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭bigroad

They were zombies joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Oh well done Joe, now they'll burn their runners and steal some new ones!

Fragments of glass in their runners!!?!

Horatio Duffy :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

For listners outside Dublin. Joe hasnt given his geography tour yet, as clontarf where joe lives not to far away and he doesnt want to be seen to live close to these scumbags

Joe tries to blame the beach,the sun and the drink

never the "unwell" involved

After all that we learn that Raheny Police Gardai are investigating it.