Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

:pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Hallo!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

Nothing will be done to punish the filth, sure the cops let Dean Fitzpatricks alleged killer walk out on bail last week!

Guards have no say in bail anymore, the DPP has instructed that 'suspects' get released and a file gets sent in to the DPP. They are afraid that someone will sue for being kept in jail while waiting up to 2 years for a trial!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭bigroad

Bad luck to have a ginger.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

They are getting at the pidgeons Hello.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

too right.

feck the ginger kid, who's thinking of the pidgeons !

i bet mooney would sort that one.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Never mind the ginger lad who got bottled its the poor birds that your one is concerned about.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Only got the beginning and the end of today's show -"throwing stones at the pigeons"...wonder will Derek continue the story...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭WilcoOut

will somebody please think of the pigeons!

baldbear wrote: »
    Never mind the ginger lad who got bottled its the poor birds that your one is concerned about.

funny-pigeons1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

what they need is a good ol' riot to get it out of their system

like in Brighton back in the day....

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Gardai must have been listening to liveline today. Garda van patroling the east pier all evening in howth and even had their little blue light and siren on a few times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭WilcoOut

neris wrote: »
    Gardai must have been listening to liveline today. Garda van patroling the east pier all evening in howth and even had their little blue light and siren on a few times

id say it was the chief supers wife that was listening and gave the hubby an ear bashing at the dinner table about it

• Registered Users Posts: 7,677 ✭✭✭Trampas

2 mins late. I am going to ring in and complain

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Finally! The Laavlaahn talks about the (event) elephant in the room.
    (I'll get my coat....)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Elephant in the room pun in 5...4...3...2...

the elephant needs to come on and explain himself

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

ReeeeALLLL money?? Yeah Joe REEEEeeeAAAAL money

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

syklops wrote: »

I just about beat you to it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Oh god the mic is too close to his maw today, I feel ill.

Yakuza wrote: »
    I just about beat you to it :)

I meant from Joe, not a boardsie.

The elephant took the money...a pink or white one?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Unfortunately money is gone callers you may as well save your breath...horrible thing to happen but very much a reality of Ireland today.

Have they issued a statement to Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

syklops wrote: »

And that's exactly the way I was gonna phrase it before you beat me to it.. :D:D

Hope this bloke comes on air to be savaged

"Elephant never forgets"

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Incredible how stupid some charities are - of all things to 'outsource' - your income stream. What can you say. :confused:

I+Brake+For+Pink+Elephants.jpg