Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I think I've tuned into Dubalin in the Rare Ould Times by mistake.

If someone called Sean Dempsey rings in I'm turning off!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

Myles Dungan and his history show will be done out of a slot shortly

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I have a picture i took on my phone on Saturday night when i was plastered and i don't know who it is

will i ring in?

That's way too topical. Wait 50 years and then give Liveline a ring about it. One of the three twins will probably be presenting the show by then.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

syklops wrote: »
    Well spotted.

The next time the media here compare us to Greece we need to remind them what Greece did to their state broadcaster.
    Not forgetting what they did to the Trojans.......oh sh1t, better keep quiet or someone will be on about that:D

• Registered Users Posts: 33,749 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Joe thinks it is a fascinating story, while his listeners fall asleep.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I burned the toast this morning, spilled milk all over the floor and stood on the dog while mopping it up with the back page of Saturday's Racing Post.

Herself was watching this and called me a living disaster.

Should I get dialing ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Tisserand wrote: »
    Myles Dungan and his history show will be done out of a slot shortly

I doubt it. Myles Dungan is an experienced researcher and an accomplished radio presenter. Joe is an ex-social worker with a fetish for things that happened in Dublin in the rare aul times, fire engines and suicide.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

JM Skipton wrote: »
    If someone called Sean Dempsey rings in I'm turning off!!!
    Man with "skin as black as coal" on line 2, (from Birmingham I believe).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Bronze statue of Joe needed for these lost souls

say guberment you can't go wrong

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Outside of those from that area of Dublin its of no interest or relevance to the rest of the population, yet 400k Joe wastes an hours radio talking about it.
    is there anyone in RTE who can slap him around the head.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Event Elephant should organise it.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Man with "skin hair as black as coal" on line 2, (from Birmingham I believe).

When Ronan Keating gets around to murdering that song. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I'm soooooooo boooooored.

This is ridiculous, a national commemoration for the disaster.
    In one word - NO.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

"It was all too wrist driven"

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

• Registered Users Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

YAAAAAAWN

yop wrote: »
    Outside of those from that area of Dublin its of no interest or relevance to the rest of the population, yet 400k Joe wastes an hours radio talking about it.
    is there anyone in RTE who can slap him around the head.

True, this is a local radio slot, that has been pushed onto national radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,032 ✭✭✭Hitchens

this is fúckin' terrible shít :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

She was a rugby coach? Coaching with the Lions?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Wow, Warren Gatland will be nervous, she was a "coach for the Lions".

Fkn shoot me

• Registered Users Posts: 7,656 ✭✭✭Floppybits

ah holy jaysus, they are crawling out of the woodwork today. :( do they podcast the real history show?

Joe is a master any minute now he is going to link this with a great story.

I wish they would demolish the whole area and be done with it.

I'm soooooooo boooooored.

Here's my solution for that.

Have a shot of Jameson everytime Joe says the word "Disaster".

Its wrokiing fro me.

Hic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Why don't they mention the great work home bond have done to ensure that buildings are up to scratch... this is sh1t

Did he mention "when I was sooo shall wurk er"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,032 ✭✭✭Hitchens

did any of ye know Missus Vardy?

The history show on RTE dealt with this, the people in the tenements used the wood in the buildings to heat their homes...