Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 33,749 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

We had an elephant escape in Kilkenny at a circus, it went to the Methodist church. Maybe I should ring up about the religious animal.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Joe sounds rather bored.

eww poor man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"Very badly pulled down"

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Joe wants his injuries in minute detail. Nipple clamps at the ready.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"he used to put his head into the lion's mouth"

Sounds like a regular Liveline caller.

No i did not ring up about the elephant.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Well worth 400,000.00 per annum.

Wallabies on Lambay Island? WTF??

Yeh BINGO Event Elephant is coming back YESSSSSSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The ooooooooooocccccccccccccchhhhhhhhhhhhh or sssssssssssssssssssfffffffffffffffff sound Joe makes when somebody describes an injury - he must practice that.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

vicwatson wrote: »
    Bring back Event Elephant - much more interesting, this is booorrrriiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggggggggggggggggg the hole off me

sounds like your wish has been granted

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This is beginning to sound like a review of Dr Doolittle.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,032 ✭✭✭Hitchens

yeah then the lion ate Bang Bang as he was blowing up Nelson's pillar .... enough ffs Joe... a couple of national issues and no more of your parochial, nostalgic ould dubalin shoyite..
    Luckily for BangBang a fireman happened to come along (changes hat ala Tommy Cooper) and hit the lion on the head with his hatchet! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

europa11 wrote: »
    "he used to put his head into the lion's mouth"

Sounds like a regular Liveline caller.

Is yer man from Event Elephant coming back on? :)

I saw a cheetah on Fota island.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

RobertKK wrote: »
    I saw a cheetah on Fota island.
    My wife was a cheetah:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

And what film did you see Paddy?

The wallabies were over to play the lions.

"Messages" translates as groceries for the non Dubs on here !!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,656 ✭✭✭Floppybits

I blame the person that smacked the lion on the nose, if they hadnt of done that she wouldnt have attacked the poor lad.

BPKS wrote: »
    The ooooooooooocccccccccccccchhhhhhhhhhhhh or sssssssssssssssssssfffffffffffffffff sound Joe makes when somebody describes an injury - he must practice that.

They're probably hot keys at this stage. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Maybe this lion was a disgruntled tenant of the collapsed building.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Mr Fox. Ah Jaysus.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is Andy still alive?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Its not wallabies, they are huge rats. A friend of a friend who's Dad works in de Azooo told me.

"Elephant gun"

Sponsored by Event Elephant.

HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

ok, just tuned in.

Has this happened in the last week or the last 50 years?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He feckin answers it, jaysusssssssssssss

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

he has one of those phones that are voice activated "shut up shut up"