Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Joe Publican on the line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

can he really not say putin?:eek:

Or Liz-bonn, or Stock-hollum.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

I wish I knew where all this cheap drink was?? People make up figures off the top of their head. 80 cent for a Budweiser?? WHERE??

Well, I saw 20 bottles of Heineken for €15 a while ago in Superquinn - that's 75 cent a bottle - or about a seventh of that you pay in the pub.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

These pioneer cranks...irish vintners and so on. Ffs enforce the drink sale laws. Let the pubs sell at the price they want and lets see whats what.. Telling everyone how to live their lives ....shag off I say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I thought Poutine was that chips cheese and gravy thing from Canada?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

It's not you fool.

It's because Ireland has a disgusting relationship to alcohol an drunkenness is not only tolerated but admired.

It's NOTHING to do with cost.

Jesus, it's like getting blood from a stone getting answers out of this fella.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

publican not really making a compelling argument, would not like him representing me in court

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I thought Poutine was that chips cheese and gravy thing from Canada?
    And the Isle of Man, apparently.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

syklops wrote: »
    Or Liz-bonn, or Stock-hollum.

and who will ever forget TAAAAA-LEEEEEEEEEEEN.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

One days pay Joe

Pipe cutter, silent, quick, effective.
    Scrap cats are worth about 30 quid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

I wish I knew where all this cheap drink was?? People make up figures off the top of their head. 80 cent for a Budweiser?? WHERE??

Caller:Because its so cheap in Off Licenses. When did he last visit an off license?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Almost an hour of RTE minimum wage to get a new one ouch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

The guards have heard of it, they know how it's done and they know who did it... but they cant prosecute... They'd be better off setting up as consultants..

There are cat-cages, Joe.
    1200 quid is a fecking rip-off.

Enya.... :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

InsurDance ... Bingo ... boom

Jeez, missus, you'd have been better off getting your cat removed.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Her clock in the background is 10mins fast.........unless Joe has a 10minute delay for Expungion purposes :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Yakuza wrote: »
    Well, I saw 20 bottles of Heineken for €15 a while ago in Superquinn - that's 75 cent a bottle - or about a seventh of that you pay in the pub.

Those are probably 300 ml bottles. That still works out at over €1 per can. You can get it cheaper in most countries in Europe.

sail away Enya

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

am I wrong, but does the use of the getting ready room(or whatever they call it) theatre and recovery room not included in the accommodation charge

I had me two hips replaced wit' lorry wheels, Joe.
    Grand, they are.

Great logic there Horatijoe

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Those are probably 300 ml bottles. That still works out at over €1 per can. You can get it cheaper in most countries in Europe.

The same 330 ml bottle costs over a fiver in a pub, all I'm saying is that you can get a bottle of beer for well under €1 in a supermarket, validating your man's point which you queried.

Fkn hell, it's Nostradamus.. or NostraD4us

"I just got a shock when I turned on the radio"
    "When you heard how much it cost?"
    "No Joe, the wire off the radio was loose"

Meh, that's the best I can do today.. What a boring show..

This sort of thing has been going on years, I remember hearing years ago (perhaps on the Lahvline?) about fella removing wing mirrors from mercedes and BMWs, and then sellign them on, cos they cost hundreds to replace.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Boring end to a boring show