Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

It was the hash wot dun it.

"It was incredible effort"

Ah stop the oul plamas, Joe, you're not Miriam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

There needs to be more treatment centers for hash addiction Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

He wasn't an addict Joe....just unwell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

europa11 wrote: »
    ....and the aforementioned tie-in to "Love/Hate" is....?

Dealing drugs, shooting ho's, i've got a tin in my hand and a gleam in my eye...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"You're wrecking my head"

Joe nods sagely...he hears it all the time, even when he's not at home :D.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

"wrecking me head"

i know the feeling luv !

Who was his partner, Keith Wood???

"whoooiii? whoooi?"

Joe just oozes fake sincerity when he can't get the tears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Golden brown :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

The guards probably valued the lump of turf at fifty grand.

Its not hash im smoking Ma. Its Bord na Mona briquettes!

He pleaded for Clement-cy..

*jacket on*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

The most interesting thing about this story is that the mum at least doesn't seem to conform to the stereotype of skanger families on drugs not caring about their kids.

That doesn't just happen. Life is cheap for criminals, but they don't go round killing people willy-nilly. Was he dealing on someone elses patch? He didn't rake a 5k debt over night.

Joe trying to rationalise it now :rolleyes:

He pleaded for Clement-cy..

*jacket on*
    I don't think even Joe would stoop so low! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Usually the dealers will go to the parents looking for monies owed by their children

syklops wrote: »
    That doesn't just happen. Life is cheap for criminals, but they don't go round killing people willy-nilly. Was he dealing on someone elses patch? He didn't rake a 5k debt over night.

Joe trying to rationalise it now :rolleyes:
    Doesn't make it any less difficult for his parents, who do seem to have tried to get him back on the straight and narrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

And finally back to love/hate

Who's prompting you :mad::mad:

"Go to the Gardaí or a local priest" :mad::confused:

Would you ever feck off Duffer.

Is he talking about those gangsters from south Chicago next?

Who's prompting you :mad::mad:
    Her husband? (and why the angry faces?)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

is this one langared !

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

"extra crob clows"

Plugs all 'round for Dalkey as Mee-Shell drops in to meet President Bono.

is this one langared !

half the second bottle of white is gone

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

And now, after the break, over to how the other half lives...

Her husband? (and why the angry faces?)

I was quoting Joe from the time there was shinner on.. :)