Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 7,656 ✭✭✭Floppybits

LOL jaysus joe its to stop lads strolling around naked. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Naked lion up next

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Joe "and tell us dis Stephen, did de mouse stay in de house?"

new wid

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

i would keep that to yourself in the office:D

Oh yeah, I'm the only one out of 200 not in union. I wouldn't be the first person invitied to parties after work :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

She wants her '2nd last' medal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Was rosanna Davidson disqualified after that questionable race she ran?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

Fecking durty triathletes. I think we should ban this so called 'sport'. Joe needs to get a campaign together like he did with the head shops. These so called triathletes are a menace to Irish society.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,566 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Jeez, the PRO of the Weshtport Triathlon Club seems like a right tool.
    "Standing by the decision", would you believe.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

She wants her '2nd last' medal.
    Now if she won the race or finished in the top 5, she's have something to whinge about, but 2nd. last - for god's sake

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

3774868840_441a52ee92.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Here's a maaaad idea. Round up everyone in the public sector who took more than nine sick days last year, sack them, and re-direct the savings into SNS resources.

What about the ones who were sick?
    Tisserand wrote: »
    Add to that the hundreds of prisoners in the country's jails who are getting educated courtesy of the state. My sister teaches in one of the prisons and teaches junior and leaving cert and also co-ordinates open university courses.

yeah, we should take in illiterate unskilled criminals for five years, get them addicted to heroin and then send them out illiterate, unskilled and unemployable. Then they're sure to change their wicked ways.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

goose2005 wrote: »
    What about the ones who were sick?.

Every one of them claim to be sick. Patterns of questionable sick days are easy to identify. Check their record going back a few years. Those who have genuine and serious sickness should not be used to shield the dossers any longer.

around in bloody circles:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I wish somebody would release a lion in RTE studios if this is the best sh1te they can serve up..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Has David Duffy a buke coming out?

"David Duffy of Duffy's Circus meet Joe Duffy of the Real Duffy's Circus"

Oh, no. Not the effing lions again.

There's a difference between being mesmerized and being in a coma, Joe.

Did they put them down?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Congratulations David, you've managed to speak for 5 minutes without actually saying anything.

"We're replacing them with plaster casts, Joe."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

There is NO PLACE for performing animals in a civilised society.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

What do 'retired' lions and tigers do.......play golf?

"And cats, Joe; some frightfull large moggies from the back streets, Joe."

• Registered Users Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Technocentral

"Performing parrots" does he mean Dail members?

What did the big cats do to be thrown out of the big top?

He's supportive of lions in the same way as RTE is supportive of clowns..

Is Joe really trying to make us believe that this topic is being driven by the callers, and not by his own personal interest..

There is NO PLACE for performing animals in a civilised society.
    Where to you expect the retired politicians to go then?

What did the big cats do to be thrown out of the big top?

They were double-jobbing as SNA's ;)