Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

This is terrible, it is really awful to hear anybody in such strife :(

• Registered Users Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Beaker.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

I think that is the plug pulled on the tapes.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This is terrible, it is really awful to hear anybody in such strife :(
    True, but I suspect that his troubles have little to do with Anglo. He just needs to blame somebody.....except himself of course.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"As a Father".

Well, its a departure from the usual "As a Mother" spiel thats supposed to make everythin correct.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"We'll say 500k"
    "Where did you get that number"
    "I picked it out of my ar$e"
    "But shur they arent gonna go for that"
    "yeah but we'll tell them that we're too important and the country cant afford to lose us"
    "Okay shur give it a shot, and see what they say"

(From the tape of Joe's discussion with his agent, circa 2006)..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Roger_007 wrote: »
    True, but I suspect that his troubles have little to do with Anglo. He just needs to blame somebody.....except himself of course.

That as may be but the end result is the same.

Everybody makes mistakes, I find it very hard to hear men especially driven to that state :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Joe had lost his touch.he was trying his best to get tears out of him

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

From a national radio station to Dublin FM in an ad break

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭woysworld

Oh good "Ed" is back... He was a regular "ranter" on the David Harvey show.:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Could you not give out a description of your father which might be helpful in finding him

So the banking thing is all sorted by 2pm then?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

What's this bints complaint?

We are paying for her old mans use of James' as a nursing home

Why didn't she return him by car?

Bint demanding an ambulance to retrieve him.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

So the banking thing is all sorted by 2pm then?

Just in, missed it already......oh! hold on......"Legal" must be in the studio. Joe got his cop out clause in quick there.

i would like to see proper gallows humour for all involved

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

We're funny in this country, we are all angry today, tomorrow we'll have forgotten about it......Think Neary, Molloy, Fingleton, Fitzpatrick, Drumm, blah blah blah etc etc etc, no one really gives a sh1te

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

What sort of money is this one on comparing herself to going too work like Joe.

Don't forget to give the Two Brians their due credit in helping bankrupt the State Joe.

They f**in' nationalised the debts of Anglo et al.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

vicwatson wrote: »
    We're funny in this country, we are all angry today, tomorrow we'll have forgotten about it......Think Neary, Molloy, Fingleton, Fitzpatrick, Drumm, blah blah blah etc etc etc, no one really gives a sh1te

Dont forget Fianna Fail back on the rise again.

as long as this country is on the scrapheap these traitors will never be forgotten

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

i would like to see proper gallows humour for all involved
    "Oh, look; that one's head's come off."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

JM Skipton wrote: »
    we will all get angry and moan that somebody has to do something with an end result of nothing being done, that's just the way the Irish work

Your post could be posted ad infinitum and even after all the outrage on liveline today and other media as well, your post sums it up the way it will be

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The trouble is that in this country we admire the 'cute hoors'. Don't we elect a raft of them to the Dail in every election. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Step up to the mark? Ye wha.

There you go.. It's all wrong... All of it.

Caller- "There's a Coroner earning €90,000 more than the Taoiseach"

You do realise who you're talking to there missus, do You?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "Oh, look; that one's head's come off."

Heads should roll for this

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

I`m thinking callers are being warned about what they say today before they go on air...RTE legal dept listening in on line 2...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

signostic wrote: »
    I`m thinking callers are being warned about what they say today before they go on air...RTE legal dept listening in on line 2...

They're standing behind Joe with a whip

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

signostic wrote: »

Seanie's lawyers taking plenty of notes as well I'd say, especially what that first caller said about him.