Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Roger_007 wrote: »
    When the entire world was involved in total war, we called it an 'emergency':D

And when the IRA and the Unionists were on a murdering and bombing campaign, and irish and British people were being caught in the cross fire we called it the 'troubles'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Took him two days, but Joe is starting to get fired up now.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

flynnlives wrote: »
    the evidence is the tape!

Not sure about, someone having a laugh is not a crime....can`t see what actual law was broken...would the Garda not have already listened to these tapes?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,656 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Will someone tell Joe the Regulator didnt give a crap and didnt have a clue what his job was.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

flynnlives wrote: »
    and what exactly have you done about this?
    Avoided it by not taking part in the first place, and seeing the sheeite flying off the shovel before the blind bollix in charge.
    I've lived through two recessions before this one and it lends one a certain sense of alarm to see the economy overheating like a chipper on fire.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

JM Skipton wrote: »
    We are so polite in this country! the Greeks and the Brazilians are thrashing the streets and we issue an official complaint:pac:

The Greeks out on the streets were mostly public servants. Our lot know to keep their mouths shut to protect their jobs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

single mum through no fault of her own ... :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

She's a single mum through no fault of her own... Is her name Mary and is she from Nazereth?

laughing bankers, maybe they were practicing for a gig on Funny Friday?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

syklops wrote: »
    And when the IRA and the Unionists were on a murdering and bombing campaign, and irish and British people were being caught in the cross fire we called it the 'troubles'.

Well it did cause a bit of trouble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

She's a single mum through no fault of her own... Is her name Mary and is she from Nazereth?

Maybe as drummer would say, she picked the child out of her..........

sorry:o

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭DuckHook

Im lost..give it a rest missus.

That's why she is talking to Joseph.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Here's a dictionary, lots of words in it

outraged single mum....don`t think she`s the one who objected to carrying 10 kg bag of coal upstairs...

Boombastic wrote: »
    Here's a dictionary, lots of words in it

Good one just looked it up.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "Gard, I want you to go down and arrest that Finance Minister and his cohorts."
    "Sure, right away, Missus."

I've filed your complaint in my "very very important cases by private individuals against the State"

Hand-throwing-ball-paper-bin.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Lubeck Joe....just up from Haddington Road Joe...

Our man on the ground...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I hate it when callers say "How's it going again".

I have an image of them down the pub later telling their mates, "I was talking to my old friend Joe Duffy on the radio today............"

Jaysus, fair play to you Paddy, it's great to have an ambassador like you representing us. How is Angie.

Joes mind before he spoke......check, check,check.......spoofers

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Auf wiedersehn Peadar, you were going fine 'til you mentioned Joe's Party :)

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

Every TD in the place now switching off their mobiles

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Go for the kill and ask Joe about his over inflated wages etc. May as well sure.

What sort of pension is this guy on, if he is paying that much tax.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Ego centric self loving dick

'My image was flashed across the country'

Fugg off ya full of it oul fart

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

The only Regulators that actually worked were those sold by Kosangas.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

surely there are too many tools in the Central Bank, not too few.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    The only Regulators that actually worked were those sold by Kosangas.

The ones on the Bus' certainly don't work