Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

I'm sorry, but this reminds me of one of Marty Whelan's Hugo stories. How many times does she mention Daphne and Valerie?

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭DuckHook

Still going....get every drop out of it Joe.

wtf is she on about now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

was there drink involved?

Probably drugs, judging by the age group.
    Can I use your garden?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"I can't wait to tell Daphne that I rang you Joe and told her all about how she was foaming at the mouth and turning blue and grey Joe, and the lovely rug and the two fibre gades and ambulances Joeand cup of Lyons Tea while I was watching the Lions Joe"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

my friend wrote: »
    and the Agenda is revealed

'we want our Lifeguards restored'

'FF wouldnt have cut our Lifeguards'

...and AGAIN

she is being coached to say this...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Boombastic wrote: »
    Can I use your garden?

garden = euphemism for "bong"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Can I use your garden?

There must still be one head shop open

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Lads its obvious.

She heard BOD was dropped from the team :D

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

2 fire engines, 2 ambulances and a squad of guards!!! Were the brits invading us again!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

"Say a Prayer for Daphne there Valerie"

Thank you Joe.

Thank you.

Thank you..................

And a big squad of guards

Slow day lads?

And a big squad of guards

Slow day lads?

well the citizens are busy fighting crime at Paddy Powers...

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

I'd say Joe was itching to say "Now make sure and ring us back if Daphne doesn't pull thru"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

We pay a license for this sort of $hit. We really deserve every bit of hardship that is heaped on us.

edit ***

eye ree fewt ur alligators Joe

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Lot of Dublin accents on the show today.

I thought they'd all be hungover today after giving my lot a hammering in Croker yesterday. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

They got them in Lidl's. Free with every outboard motor.

SIPTU's Jack O'Connor has suggested a compromise for the ambulance drivers.

Instead of Lifejackets they can carry these on board in future.

lifesavers3.jpg

common sense, but wait till his Union rep catches up with him

Joe "Commander of the RTE Fleet" Duffy impressing us all with his nautical terms.. I wonder is he wearing his ship's captain's hat in the studio..

europa11 wrote: »
    SIPTU's Jack O'Connor has suggested a compromise for the ambulance drivers.

Instead of Lifejackets they can carry these on board in future.

lifesavers3.jpg

Yeah but the staff will need training (and implied pay rise) to use these.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

So, some pompous bollix in the HSE gets it wrong - oh, the humanity.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Are they trained to use them?

How deep is the water in the marina?

btw, that's CH Marine folks...Aubrey recommends...CH Marine in Clonakilty..:)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

and...
    and...
    and...
    and...
    and...

business man protecting his cushy HSE contracts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Never accept a life jacket from someone else.

Not biased at all coming from the guy selling life jackets.

Happy days for Joe.....a fatality!