Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"Why did you set it up?"........to make a sh1t-load of dosh ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Modren

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

signostic wrote: »
    "did anyone get a ride through your agency"

Theres a money back guarantee if you don't get the roide.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

My face is important to me, I'd like to meet someone with similar interests

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Your wan holding on the other line is fuming. After repeatedly reiterating she doesn't want a romantic partner.

This whole conversation makes me quite sad, to be honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,655 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Jaysus is Duffy going to start a liveline dating show?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Lapin wrote: »
    €200 snags to meet someone :eek:

Normally Joe would be chasing up scams like this.

Didn't catch what the SWANS acronym stood for but with that kind of "fee" I'll guess "suckers" fits in there snugly somewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Joe never asks the pertinent questions

I would imagine if the question was asked and the answer was in the positive their membership would sky rocket..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

where did Cat lady go?

would love to hear her acidic opines....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

baldbear wrote: »
    Theres a money back guarantee if you don't get the roide.

We could have a live line baby..The excitement!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,354 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Meathlass wrote: »
    Your wan holding on the other line is fuming. After repeatedly reiterating she doesn't want a romantic partner.

This whole conversation makes me quite sad, to be honest.

This.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

"someone was employed to go on a date" otherwise known as an escort Joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Send her Marty Morrissey, Joe, see how good she is..

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is good old Lisdoonvarna now defunct??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

You get a certificate for your €200

WOMEN2.jpg

Fecks sake, sure if you can't see them you don't know how you'll react. It's a huge part of a relationship someone's physical appearance.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,549 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

europa11 wrote: »
    Didn't catch what the SWANS acronym stood for but with that kind of "fee" I'll guess "suckers" fits in there snugly somewhere.
    Seriously Wanting Awesome Nookie.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Averil, the Type A personality match maker.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Have I just tuned into "The Ray D'Arcy Show"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I have a TV presenter and a TD on my books... Sunday World van will be parked outside her offices for the next month.. What a silly unprofessional thing to come out with..

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭EmptyTree

They charge 200euro, per year, but don't make any guarantees for meeting anyone......:confused:....other than the person they send out to you from the agency.....

so, give us you're money, and you may or may not hear from us again.

Imagine going on a blind date and it turning out to be Bertie!

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭DuckHook

Lol This is Enda and he is in politics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Floppybits wrote: »

No its the standard Liveline. The show will start off with a person complaining about the road signage in Paris, and by the end of the show will have descended down to Mary who went to Paris once.

Its the same here. Yer one, made the a comment on being lonely, and despite having said she didnt want a dating agency, because it is loosely related to that subject we are now talking to dating agency providers. Next will be Mary from Clontarf who went on a date once.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Send her Marty Morrissey, Joe, see how good she is..

He'd be quite the catch for any potential SWAN

Marty+Boop.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Floppybits wrote: »

I wonder if Joe will be buying a hat anytime soon?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

headhunting a date

what a cnut, discussing her clients

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Bring back "grab a granny thursday nights" at Barrys hotel.