Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

signostic wrote: »
    an "are where we are" man

and a "going forward" man too!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

signostic wrote: »
    an "are where we are" man

...and a "going forward" man too. I already hate him.

edit: beat me to it sudz.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"Have you got the stomach for a strike"

Tut tut.. And on the day Thatcher is buried and all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Give me your belly.. Did somebody reverse over Joe's belly now?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Get him off the radio!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Less than 5 minutes in and Joe is already spreading his ill informed opinion as fact. Croke Park is not gone until the government makes that move, which it hasn't done yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Imagine asking a teacher how would he feel about giong on strike in JUne or July?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Teachers will just have to give more grinds :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Jesus. Of all the topics this one has been done to DEATH.

Feck's sake change the effing record.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

He has a point. All the talk of bravery for those who voted "no". Mary Lou McDonald alienated those who voted "yes" to the proposals to a large degree by telling us that the no voters had the cop on and bravery to do so.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

ohhhhh Joe must be annoyed Pat is getting paid more than him, 'more to life than prime time' lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Ah the old we didn't cause this mess FFS

Joe shouting over his callers. I should be annoyed but this is regular fare for the Duffster.

Missus, we need to clarify one thing.. The mess that the public services are in have NOTHING to do with Europe... It was created by FF and the unions..

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Suicide....BINGO!

Suicide .........................................Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Mass suicide. Great argument Lizzie.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

PauloMN wrote: »
    He has a point. All the talk of bravery for those who voted "no". Mary Lou McDonald alienated those who voted "yes" to the proposals to a large degree by telling us that the no voters had the cop on and bravery to do so.

Mary Lou was a joke last night, her solution to save €300 million was to get our thinking caps on!

Ah jaysus Joe, please stop breathing, it's putting me off me lunch here!

"The people on 100 grand, Joe". .

Or as Joe calls them.. the poor...

"I can see this country going into utter chaos"

Nah. Not a chance. Not a chance we'll riot.

"Tony were are you going?"
    "Ah just out to protest Mary"
    "You know we're due to have rain"
    "Ah maybe I'll go tomorrow"

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭TheVman

Arent Donkeys lovely
    Donkey meat... neighh :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

De mano-festo. Is that some sort of party ?

manno-festo! :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I'm paid €300k by the public broadcaster to facilitate you, caller.

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Mary Lou was a joke last night, her solution to save €300 million was to get our thinking caps on!

Don't forget the Shinner solution to all the world's problems....... TAX THE WEALTHY!!

She was pathetic tbh. But obviously callers like this one believe the populist BS.

Why. is. she. speaking. like. this.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

ThisRegard wrote: »
    De mano-festo. Is that some sort of party ?
    No its an Italian dish......yummmmmmmm

Outrage..................... Let's try that one

• Registered Users Posts: 7,654 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Welcome to beardy Wednesday. :)