Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 39,535 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

syklops wrote: »
    Damo:"Don't name him"

Why the f%&k not?
    Unlikely the real name anyway.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Gave him dinner etc....probably rung her bell tooo.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Cops will ring in now saying they had him but let him go cos he was so charming and believable.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,016 ✭✭✭Hitchens

A green:eek: Renault Clitoris, '97, scrap value €25 :D some conman :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Some operator

Fed and fodder for a week, €300 cash and a free car

• Registered Users Posts: 39,535 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Jeez, her insurance won't cover that.
    She gave the fecker the keys - the inscos get out of that claim.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Unlikely the real name anyway.

Even less reason to not mention the name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Dignified silence????????!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

syklops wrote: »
    Damo:"Don't name him"

Why the f%&k not?

It was Joe Duffy.. That's what he does on his week off.. Steals a fire engine and goes round the country causing havoc..

"Are you there John?"

LMAO!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

mike65 wrote: »
    Dignified silence????????!
    I'm afraid I agree with this caller. Families and society consigned the women to the laundries. The nuns are far from being the main culprits here.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Howya John !

Who the hell is John anyway ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

She called him John again! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

"John" HA!HA! she is the caller on the Savage Eye!!!

Mad yoke chatting to John!

Hilarious

Those B*STARD men again.

Lapin wrote: »
    Howya John !

Who the hell is John anyway ?

The nuns were good value

'Fallen women' with 1 kid now cost taxpayers €37000 + pa

Fianna Failer with an 'oping yon' live!

Damo will never make it as a referee in a catfight.

my friend wrote: »
    Fianna Failer with an 'oping yon' live!

Threw 2 grenades and ran

Fúck that.

Call up - say what you like and do a runner.

I hate chickenshít people who don't have the guts to stick around and listen to others as they have their say.

Her comments are null and void now in my opinion.

Lapin wrote: »
    Fúck that. Call up - say what you like and do a runner. I hate chickenshít people who don't have the guts to stick around and listen to others as they have their say.

Lapin is talking rubbish as usual.. *logs off*. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

This David lad is not too far behind John from cork for radio air time

This is like the "He fixed the road" argument.

He or she might have raped kids, or abused young ones, or enslaved fallen women, but they did charitable works Joe, and so are absolved of everything else they did.

Lapin is talking rubbish as usual.. *logs off*. :)

My cunning plan worked :D

David sounds like a cross between Rich Boy Barrett and Mannix Flynn

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Why have none of the Magdelene women ever sued the state or the orders. They seem to have no shortage of grounds to sue...false imprisonment.....abuse...etc etc. They also do not want an inquiry. Seems to me that a lot of the stories were exaggerated or simply not true.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"The Sath of Ahland"

RTE promoting NornIron shopping again.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Woman in Leitrim has nothing else to do but comparison shopping, tsst, suppose it's Leitrim