Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

What was he having for lunch? Smoked salmon?!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

I hope Joe didn't tune in too late there, he might have thought the LL studio was being ransacked :)

• Registered Users Posts: 39,535 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I liked the way the rest of the patrons applauded.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

sudzs wrote: »

The Eirigí lads certainly ordered Rabbit.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

What was he having for lunch?

!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,535 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Looked like he's already had plenty of it, too.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Bingo call on "where's our NAMA Damo?"

Greeks are being treated like gods!!:eek:

Don't try repeating that one in Athens.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,352 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Nope, can't do it.

Even though I'm stuck inside looking out at the sunshine, I can't listen to all that whinging on a day as beauuuuuutiful as this.

And Damo is officially the worst host EVER. Tying himself up in knots trying to take every side of the argument.

Back to Lyric.

Is this Joe Higgins da?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Richard Boyd Ballybunion on the line.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,294 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Nope, can't do it.

Even though I'm stuck inside looking out at the sunshine, I can't listen to all that whinging.

And Damo is officially the worst host EVER. Tying himself up in knots trying to take every side of the argumey.

Back to Lyric.
    He's the only man that can make Joe look good.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Damo really is like the substitute teacher you used to get in school when your real teacher was off sick and then the whole class would run amok

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

syklops wrote: »
    What happened?

bunch of anti austerity lads gave him greif when he was having a pint with the lads in doheneys and nesbits (troika lads were up stairs with brendan howlin).

course rabitte has to go on about erigli or some such implying it was the RA on pat kenny this morning.

good enough for the smug prick if ya ask me.

mask has fallen right off him since he got into power.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Very childish caller.

Fúck this, I'm going to the shop to get a 99.

Anybody want one?

If I'm not back in 10 minutes I'll be in the pub.

I'd say he's one of Ray D'Arcy's listeners, he has all the LCD, Dummies Guide To Irish Politics catchphrases..

Will the broadcasting charge get on at 2:57?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The time for shouting has passed

Lapin wrote: »

Very childish caller.

Fúck this, I'm going to the shop to get a 99.

Anybody want one?

Good idea...
    Get me Tuborg flavoured one with an extra flake in case Joe shows up. :D

Cienciano wrote: »
    Will the broadcasting charge get on at 2:57?

it will get the bad line treatment

Lapin wrote: »

Ah jaysus, would you leave Pat Rabbitte alone.

The Joe Duffy Show ?? Poor Damo, I bet that stung!!

It's going to be a Bat Pat spat!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

I can't understand this outrage. Pat Rabbitte is a grown man.

Take the path of least resistance... This lad sounds like one of the department of finance lads who didnt want to ask any awkward questions...

I agree with the shouting at TD's. Their lives should be made a misery as long as they're making decisons that make the general publics life a misery.

Waiting for Damo to start getting Bat and Pat mixed up.

Hey Lapin! If you're still in the shop will you tell Damo to get back to work.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,652 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Where did Peter come out of?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I can guarantee everybody Pat Rabbitte couldn't give a flying f**k, water off a ducks(rabbits) back,

He kept eating during the verbal assault

those chins don't feed themselves