Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Don't be talking to 23 yos in cubicles. You could get arrested

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Ciaran_B wrote: »
    Hold on a sec. She has no debt and her whole complaint is that she can’t get a new mortgage?

its seems to be just that.

moaning that she's debt free and cant get into it it looks like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Meathlass wrote: »
    "Why would you pay a mortage on a collapsing value"
    ffs who cares what the value of the house is
    sudzs wrote: »
    "why would you pay a mortgage on a collapsing value"

oh dear god, give me strength! :mad: fo Teresa!

That's the root cause of people complaining about negative equity and saying they want out of their mortgage isn't it. They only want property prices to continue to rise. And again what's the problem if it's your family home and you can meet your repayments ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

snubbleste wrote: »
    Go to the bank manager and demand a mortgage, just like Enda
    EndaKennyKellyPetit-610x250.jpg

Ha ha, look at the expression on the bank worker's face!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

pc7 wrote: »
    That is hilarious, I'd love to know what's going through the bank workers mind

"**** off"

which is what she said to the customer when enda fecked off

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

pc7 wrote: »
    That is hilarious, I'd love to know what's going through the bank workers mind
    Oh no, not this one again!
    http://www.thestar.ie/star/enda-kenny-stuns-bank-staff-with-loan-request-for-mum/
    http://www.broadsheet.ie/2013/04/12/the-loan-arranger/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Hamilcar wrote: »
    Don't be talking to 23 yos in cubicles. You could get arrested

It would appear that Joe's logic is that you have to be at the upper end of 30 or a "senior" in order to be competent at your job.

He really is a condescending prick.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

It would appear that Joe's logic is that you have to be at the upper end of 30 or a "senior" in order to be competent at your job.

That 23 year old has probably done a 4 year degree and maybe a Masters in Commerce/Finance and knows more about it than the stupid woman with the 4 kids sitting in front of her.

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

This guy is talking sense

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

No more ice cream...that's outrageous

• Registered Users Posts: 4,132 ✭✭✭bigroad

Yea he thinks the same as uncle gaybo.It must be a rte thing.

Is over 65k middle income?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"Attacked our wages"...

more sensationalist Rich Boy Barrett nonsense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Hamilcar wrote: »
    Is over 65k middle income?

It is if your a public servent.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

bad line....

Joe swiftly moves away from the "Who needs 3k a week to live on" lest the subject be turned toward himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

"who the hell needs 3grand a week Joe?":pac:

Who needs 3 grand a week to live?
    eh your talking to him pal

10k x 166 ( they don't all sit on committees I know)....... that's 1.7 million. Now just 11.8 billion to go....................

• Registered Users Posts: 33,749 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Complaining to Joe Duffy about the pay of Enda Kenny seems silly, is Joe better paid than Enda?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

JM Skipton wrote: »
    "who the hell needs 3grand a week Joe?":pac:

Joe "I do, I do"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭scargill

i.e. cutting Joe's wages won't matter a jot. So let's not even go there!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,000 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Now joe you havent a clue whats going on, i heard from bernie down the road this is how its works cus thats what his dog told him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

dumb ass FF'er on the line refusing to acknowledge facts and figures

Yet Joe gives him airtime

Joe is sailing close to the wind for a €300k pa telephonist

Can i go to France?

I'd love to ring in and say "Joe I voted no to Croke Park II. Shur it's crazy Joe, they only fill the main stadium a few times a year and now they want to build a second one".

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

Of course people aren't going to vote in favour of a pay cut. It's a no brainer.

joe6pack wrote: »
    Can i go to France?
    Only if you take the horse

joe6pack wrote: »
    Can i go to France?

Who's taking the horseburgers to France