Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

It's been a while since we had a token english accent on..

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

ThisRegard wrote: »
    The theft of the rhino horns may get a look in, with many of Joes puns thrown in for good measure.
    Might be an improvement to have a horny show today!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Might be an improvement to have a horny show today!

Careful now, down with that sort of thing.

:P

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

50 shades of maggy, I'd rather have my eyelashes plucked out!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

sounds more like 51 shades of chavs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

pc7 wrote: »
    50 shades of maggy, I'd rather have my eyelashes plucked out!

I'd actually like to see it.

Car owners club - rich folk!

no joe ten to eleven at night at the sun was blazing. master of the bleedin obvious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭SNORBEAST

It was dork when she got into her cor.

Is this about the furrin diplomat that was in the papers recently ?

get to the flipin point missus. a bloke looking at you so far doesnt constitute a call to chief **** stirrer duffy

The gords

• Registered Users Posts: 18,000 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Give us his license plate missus

Joe:"How did you tell them what was going on?"
    Stupid f**king question.

so let me get this right. a bloke in a car was driving behind her, then beside her so she phoned the gardai? sounds like the kind of person who should lock themselves in doors and avoid the world

Would you not just drive to pearse street garda station?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Ah come on, get to the point.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

would love to listen to the others drivers side of this story

It was a beamer. It was beamin.

VinLieger wrote: »
    Would you not just drive to pearse street garda station?

Would you not just lock the doors and then give him the finger?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,966 ✭✭✭furiousox

"We'll leave it there for today, tune in for part 2 tomorrow...."

CPL 593H

9 minutes of this! oh wait please say it was the Nigerian Embassy!!!

Please tell me it was the Nigerian embassy!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Anyone got popcorn??????? Ffs

She doesnt even know the embassy?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,655 ✭✭✭Floppybits

LOL I wonder if it is Joes favorite embassay?

syklops wrote: »
    Would you not just lock the doors and then give him the finger?

mate of mine gave the finger to 2 lads who looked like scumbags in a car once waiting at lights. the passenger door shot open and my mate sped of only to have the lads chase after him and turn on the flashing lights of their unmarked garda car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

"Looking back, how do you feel?" She hasn't finished the feckin story Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Would this guy have been black I wonder?