Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

Ah, she remortaged the house. And it's only now she realises the repayments won't be finished until she has retired.

ffs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

withless wrote: »
    These people are so stupid. Why don't they emigrate?

Or as Bertie would say - Why don't they go and die by commit suicide ?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

These gobsh1tes do a great disservice to those who are actually deep in the sh1t

• Registered Users Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Ageing nurse, probably on 45 - 50K a year in other words and a 220,000 mortage? Get the fcuk out of here woman, btw your man is a dick.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Missed the start, but did I hear her say she's paying one tenth of it? And she's working? What happened to go from paying the full thing to one tenth if she didn't lose her job?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

The Ben Dunne Option: Hookers and Blow.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

btw your man is a dick.

as prev posted, most likely an ex real estate agent

PauloMN wrote: »
    Missed the start, but did I hear her say she's paying one tenth of it? And she's working? What happened to go from paying the full thing to one tenth if she didn't lose her job?

Probably doesn't want to/doesn't have to, heard loads of people are getting away with it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Francis, when was the last time you SWEATED doing a days work?

DEALING WITH BANKS

Taken from Paul's website page. He seems to be a regular on RTE and Newstalk

Always Remember Irish Banks are Greedy and BROKE!

S0 when dealing with them REMEMBER what they want to know is

how much money you have and how they are going to get ALL of that money

So always be careful what you say to them and how you present your information to them.

Take it from me it will make a world of a difference!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

What's the value of the house got to do with paying your mortgage

my friend wrote: »
    as prev posted, most likely an ex real estate agent[/QUOT

Accountant according to his website

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭TheVman

Im ringing in but i dont have the time otherwise i'll be in the PRE ARREARS

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Irish people are 'modest' about their financial affairs.

Says the man who gets paid €300K a year for listening to phonecalls for 5 hours a week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Am I missing a good show or is it more "Mary you were in Boston once"

Here's an example:
    I got a Macbook Pro on HP in 2006 because I needed it for work and couldn't afford to buy it outright, it was around 2600 with peripherals, I finished paying it off in 2009 by which time it was worth around 150 (even if that) if I'd sold it but my last payment was the same more or less as as my first, why the fcuk should house loans be any different?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Meathlass wrote: »
    DEALING WITH BANKS

Taken from Paul's website page. He seems to be a regular on RTE and Newstalk

Always Remember Irish Banks are Greedy and BROKE!

S0 when dealing with them REMEMBER what they want to know is

how much money you have and how they are going to get ALL of that money

So always be careful what you say to them and how you present your information to them.

Take it from me it will make a world of a difference!

Jaysus, just what we need, another Ben Dunne. :mad:

syklops wrote: »

Just people in debt complaining about the insolvancy guidelines.

At an ad break now, the suspense of what the next topic is going to be is killing me :p

syklops wrote: »

Boston? Hell no. More "poor me, I'm in de negative equality Joe....."

Good point

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Ya know where you can stick your thumb, Tom Crean?!! :mad:

little fecky thing:D

Caught up in negative equity ........................ but can afford their mortgage. WTF P*ss off you stupid wagon

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

People are so spoilt now, back in the 80's people didn't have holidays and all the trappings now, ffs this is ridiculous. Joe should be ashamed of himself.

I bought a car a year ago. It was ten years old.

I'm making weekly repayments but I'm absolutely raging as it's worth about €2,000 less than what I bought it for.

It's not fair Joe. Why should I keep making repayments on a falling asset

If they can pay their bills then they are not insolvant.

Why don't they rent and move out to another house.

• Registered Users Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Tisserand

PauloMN wrote: »
    Boston? Hell no. More "poor me, I'm in de negative equality Joe....."

"Hi I am ringing from Boston and I am caught up in the middle of this police hunt but could you do something on the property tax some day Joe"

She drives herself at weekends. During the week she has a chauffeur

And I bet the parents, like the parents of friends of mine, were the first ones to encourage them to buy the fecky apt.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

I must ask my landlord if he's open to a bit of rent forgiveness! :rolleyes: