Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Next on Liveline: Jenga blocks injure 15 people.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Theres the Ballyer coming out now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

IS it just me or does it sound like Joe is taking the pi$$ out of this caller?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

It's Daingean Uí Chúis!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Oh god it turned into his life story, ask hiim what he did in the war joe

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Why don't women play chess ?

Cause they have a life Joe :D

I will say its funny to see how this guy can make somethin as staid n boring as chess sound like a cesspit of skullduggery in a "its not the same Joe " type of way :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Annascaul, "dont forget your shovel"

"An outraged worker got me on heroin Joe"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"who do you have a devotion to?"

"Times were good back then Joe"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

ex Junior Doctor.

Is he promoting drugs?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

It is possible to get off liveline........................ I need help

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Working 18 hours a day while on heroin?

must have been sh1te stuff:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Worple

"Where did you get €800 a week for heroin" .?
    I worked part time for RTE,

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Worple wrote: »

He was Joe's housekeeper

Worple wrote: »

What did you spent the other 6 grand on ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

How could he work full-time on heroin and no one notice?

He mustn't be using it right

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Jaysus Joe I'm not sure but I think your bias is showing there

Headshops
    worse
    than
    heroin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Oh no he didn't. He mentioned the bloody headshops

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Joe is really giving himself a big pat on the back there. Pathetic.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

God bless Mary Harney, it seems she did things right.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,582 ✭✭✭avfc1874

joe... when did you become interested in drugs???:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Harney got an award Joe, €150,000 pension Joe.

been around nurses all my life...........................til they took out the restraining order

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

I am only here 10 minutes and its gone from Chess-headshops worse than heroin-nurses.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

What's with this vendetta , did a nurse hurt joes leg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

"And I'm trying to remember exactly when the headshops were closed down"

No you're not Joe! The date is engraved on your bedpost, along with when you nearly caused a run on the banks and when you cured CF!

Can a nurse be overridden!