Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flight Fest (Vulcan fly past)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Pity the ambient sound is non existent on the feed.

The loudest thing I was under at an airshow was an SR-71 Blackbird in 1977 or 78.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭podgeandrodge

DHL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭glossy

something exciting just flew over the house D15
    , think a jet carrier or some sort.:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

DHL has flown over me about 4 times....is it doing a drop off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭gs39t

Little multi coloured Jet.....thingy over Sandyford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

baw380 on flight radar just north of cardiff now

• Registered Users Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Razor44

gs39t wrote: »
    Little multi coloured Jet.....thingy over Sandyford

hawker hunter

Something cool with props!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

bcs757 that was some flying, exact same very tight loop each time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭funt cucker

Here we go A340 descending towards the city centre

271884.PNG

wil wrote: »
    bcs757 that was some flying, exact same very tight loop each time

b82y.png

mind boggles at it

Well missed lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,412 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Well the feed certainly blinked and missed those 2 jets

And not a feckin sound?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭pajor

Something cool with props!

The Hercules :D

• Registered Users Posts: 15,310 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

Was the dhl plane on a cargo flight ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭pajor

Was the dhl plane on a cargo flight ?

Frankfurt - Heathrow according to flight radar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭DieselPowered

Aer Lingus Retro A320 and the Transaero 767

They caught them this time but such a pity there is no sound, that would have been great to hear

pajor wrote: »
    The Hercules :D

Is that what it was? Feck sake sure iv even been in the bastards!

In other news, the seagulls are trolling me.!

Here we go, final approach A340

271889.PNG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,456 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Sh1ttiest camera work since Blair Witch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Red Nissan

Stand by for some noise the commentator said and we get ...... Charlie Chaplin!

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Sh1ttiest camera work since Blair Witch

Its the vision mix that's the real problem. Cutting too late or too early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭NoQuarter

A380 just off Wales! on the way!!

'Those of you with astute hearing'!!!!!!

Airbus A340-642 ETD8021 Etihad Airways (Abu Dhabi Grand Prix livery) starts it's display approach

A340 on the way in now...

Dope, it seems to be doing another loop in the hold now.

• Registered Users Posts: 557 ✭✭✭shane.

a380 currently at 11,000 feet midway over irish sea

14xi.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

and the a380 is on the scene

a340 about to fly over

Looks like they will fly in quick succession. A380 not far from the A340.
    271892.PNG

This could be exciting, if the radar images are right. A340 now on its run

the hunter just flew by my window on final for 28...what a sound! dam my head cold for keeping me at home!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭space2ground1

Is it just me or is the feed completely stop start.. ?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,310 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

pajor wrote: »
    Frankfurt - Heathrow according to flight radar.

Via flight fest aswell then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,388 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Razor44 wrote: »
    the hunter just flew by my window on final for 28...what a sound! dam my head cold for keeping me at home!

I'm also stuck in with a head cold and it flew passed my house too, put a smile on my face! :)

Man, that is some plane!

• Registered Users Posts: 557 ✭✭✭shane.

a340 in sight from my window!

I love the A340, great looking plane

Big wave? Give 'im the (speed) Bird!

The live feed ????? holy God lads point yer microphones to the aircraft, Jesus??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭glossy

Is it just me or is the feed completely stop start.. ?

:( happened here as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

A340 just flew right overhead here

Airbus A380-841 BA380
    British Airways

At holding pattern but seems to be lining up for a straight in approach.

Was all RAF involvement dropped? Did the anti-war crusties have a moan?

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭IQO

The Etihad plane:

oeC5Jwu.jpg

Weather really cleared up as you can see :)

Here comes the star of the show.

271893.PNG

****ing awesome!