Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Britain's Got Talent 2013

• Registered Users Posts: 7,462 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

These two lads have bags of personality

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Haha awesome, EGGS!!!!

What a stage invasion

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

They were amazing!

(Eggs! Bloody hell!)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Serious question.

On any of these shows (Xfactor, BGT, The Voice, any others)

Is there any original singers?
    Does anybody ever come on doing something you'll have never heard before?

I know it's hard, and if you were good you'd have been snapped up before you went on the show.
    But i mean, mediocre, or even bad. Has there ever been anything (Musicwise) original?

NNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!
    I MISSED SIMON GETTING EGGED!!! BAH!! HUMFF!! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Simon got egged :(

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Issac

Best part of the show so far!!

Got eggs? Ha!

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭highly1111

oh jaysus - that was unreal!! fair play to the lads - I didn't know what was going on for the first few seconds. what a nutjob

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Allyall wrote: »
    Serious question.

On any of these shows (Xfactor, BGT, The Voice, any others)

Is there any original singers?
    Does anybody ever come on doing something you'll have never heard before?

I know it's hard, and if you were good you'd have been snapped up before you went on the show.
    But i mean, mediocre, or even bad. Has there ever been anything (Musicwise) original?

NNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!
    I MISSED SIMON GETTING EGGED!!! BAH!! HUMFF!! :(

The young one earlier tonight? I didn't like her lighter in the air crap or her 'rapping' but it was original material anyhow.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Haha! Who the hell was that crazy egg woman???

The big smile on your one throwing them, lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭highly1111

Nan's gonna get the egg girl...

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Anyone wrote: »
    The big smile on your one throwing them, lol.

Like a loon.

I thought she was coming out to throw confetti over the lads :o :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

had to rewind that! some girl must have snuck on as one of the choir and walked out with a pack of eggs and threw at Simon, or even weirder if she was actually one of the choir

• Registered Users Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

Larianne wrote: »
    Like a loon.

I thought she was coming out to throw confetti over the lads :o :pac:

Me too! And I was thinking "Ah that's a bit tacky lads..."

I think Egg lady should be entered as a wildcard.

Just rewound to have a look in the break, she was in the band playing before she picked up her eggs and left her seat and walked up calm as anything between the lads and laughing as she threw them. Crazy woman. I'm sure she'll get charged with something.

5starpool wrote: »
    The young one earlier tonight? I didn't like her lighter in the air crap or her 'rapping' but it was original material anyhow.

Yeah, material, but the song sounded very familiar. The style was identical to a few people.

They've even overkilled 30's boop music.

60's beach music/early 60's is the only music i can think of that they haven't mimmicked and destroyed.

(Although a lot of that is cráp anyway)

Everything has been done again and again, or heavily sampled. And it is (or would be) very hard to come up with something completely original, but i was thinking of something 'unusual' or 'very different'..

IF i can't even explain it, i don't know how I'm expecting to hear it.... :o

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Issac

Just rewound to have a look in the break, she was in the band playing before she picked up her eggs and left her seat and walked up calm as anything between the lads and laughing as she threw them. Crazy woman. I'm sure she'll get charged with something.

Jesus! She was playing the violin in the band! I wonder if Simon said something to upset her during rehearsal or something? She'll get proper ****ed now. Bye bye career!

I missed it, and i had it on ITV by accident, so i couldn't rewind. Which band? The two fella's band?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Hmmm...

they say it isn't, but serious sympathy votes for this lad.

every comedian makes it all about Cowell

Allyall wrote: »
    I missed it, and i had it on ITV by accident, so i couldn't rewind. Which band? The two fella's band?

Yep, on the right hand side at the back of the stage, just when the doors opened for the backing choir to come on.

I'll have to see that. I'll get on ITV player later.

- I can't understand a lot of what this guy says..

I can't understand hs accent a lot of the time.

srm23 wrote: »
    they say it isn't, but serious sympathy votes for this lad.

every comedian makes it all about Cowell

Fair play to him, but he's just not as funny as people pretend. A lot of it is really sympathy, despite what people say imo.

His best gag was his audtion:

Simon: And what do you do?
    Jack: I'm a gymnast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Amanda going to resemble Michael Jackson if she keeps getting work done

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Hmmm...

That would explain the familiarity...

Although i didn't think i had ever heard Bruno Mars before.

"only you could make something funny out of the egg incident"

when it was the funniest thing on the show!!

He is good, but a lot is sympathy votes. I do think he will win though.