Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Homeland Season 3 *Spoilers*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

Temaz wrote: »
    I'd put my money on Brody dieing with his name "cleared" leaving his Daughter and son he never mentions to lead a somewhat normal life.

The son sure gets a raw deal. It's like he's 'someone else's son', it's all about the daughter with Brody.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Leslie91 wrote: »
    It's a bit of craic alright but boy there are some really bad actors in this. Yer man playing the senator is a joke and Quinn is muck too.
    Quinns whining concern for Carrie is getting on my nerves,I know he is supposed to have being softened by killing the child but preferred him as the robot killing machine that he was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭lukin

JohnK wrote: »
    If hes killed by a rogue terrorist who's enemy #1 of the US then Iran can hardly turn around and blame the Americans for the assassination.

True enough.

Still don't get this,why would somebody who is no 1 enemy of the USA want to kill the leader of Iran who is harbouring Abu Nazirs widow,why would they not suspect an American assassin of killing him for the Americans?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

Once Javadi is the head of the SS (Revolutionary Guard) the suspicions of the widow would be better left unvoiced. Brody walks after a soft interrogation - having found out / revealed that the deceased head spy was actually an American agent. Tragic that. Saul will have to fess up through back channels that the dead man was CIA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

This is kind of a real life Homeland story ... ish

Enjoy !!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-25359634
    Missing American in Iran Robert Levinson said to be CIA

_65187172_go6zzth9.jpgHis family received this image of Levinson in 2011
    Continue reading the main storyRelated Stories

An American ex-FBI agent believed to have been held in Iran for the last seven years was working for the CIA on an unapproved mission, the Associated Press news agency reports.
    Robert Levinson went missing during a business trip to the Iranian island of Kish in March 2007.
    US government officials have repeatedly called on Iran to help locate him.
    "We have no comment on any purported affiliation between Mr Levinson and the US government," said a CIA statement.
    "The US government remains committed to bringing him home safely to his family," added CIA media spokesperson Todd Ebitz.
    The Associated Press report alleges that the CIA paid off Mr Levinson's family and reprimanded several analysts involved.
    The media outlet writes that Mr Levinson was in Iran on an unapproved intelligence-gathering mission that, when revealed, caused a serious internal CIA scandal.
    The US agency reportedly paid Mr Levinson's family $2.5m (£1.5m) to avoid a public lawsuit, and also disciplined 10 veteran analysts.
    The team of analysts is said to have paid Mr Levinson to gather intelligence prior to his disappearance.
    Three of the CIA analysts - who reportedly had no authority to run spy operations - were allegedly later forced out of the agency.
    All efforts failContinue reading the main storyStart Quote

We respectfully ask the government of the Islamic Republic of Iran to assist us in securing Mr Levinson's health, welfare, and safe return.”
    Jay CarneyWhite House spokesman
    The Associated Press investigation reportedly included interviews with top US and foreign officials and access to confidential documentation.
    The media outlet alleges it was asked by the US government three times since 2010 to withhold information related to Mr Levinson's CIA ties.
    The news agency said it decided to run the report after all efforts to return Mr Levinson to the US were seen to have failed.
    "The US government strongly urged the AP not to run this story out of concern for Mr Levinson's life," said National Security Council spokesperson Caitlin Hayden.
    "We regret that the AP would choose to run a story that does nothing to further the cause of bringing him home."
    There is no confirmation of who captured the former FBI agent or where he may be held, but US officials asked for Iran's assistance in finding him just days after Iran and Western powers signed an interim agreement aimed at curbing Iran's nuclear programme in late November.
    "We reiterate the commitment of the United States Government to locate Mr Levinson and bring him home safely to his family, friends, and loved ones," White House spokesman Jay Carney wrote in a statement at the time.
    "We respectfully ask the government of the Islamic Republic of Iran to assist us in securing Mr Levinson's health, welfare, and safe return."
    In August, US Secretary of State John Kerry also asked for Iran's assistance in freeing Mr Levinson and two other US citizens held in Iran, a former marine and a Christian pastor.
    'Help me'_71714097_levinson.jpgThe FBI released a composite image of Robert Levinson and offered a reward for information leading to his return on 6 March 2012
    Mr Levinson, 64 when he went missing, was initially believed to have been investigating cigarette counterfeiting as a private detective when he disappeared.
    His family received images of Mr Levinson in April 2011, showing him wearing a long grey beard, in an orange jumpsuit, holding up five signs that read:
    • 4th YEAR... You can't or you don't want...?
    • This is the result of 30 years serving for USA
    • Why you can not help me
    • I am here in Guantanamo - Do you know where it is?
    • Help me
    The family were also sent a video in November 2010, which it released in December 2011 to try to aid the investigation.
    In the 54-second clip, Mr Levinson pleads: "Help me get home."
    Although he has appeared in images and videos as a captive, Iran has said it does not know where he is and that there is no evidence he is in the country.
    Investigators traced the phone used to send the photographs to Afghanistan, but the owner was not involved. The video was sent from a Pakistan internet cafe.
    The FBI offered a $1m reward in March 2012 for information leading to Mr Levinson's safe return.
    But the US government has not received any sign Mr Levinson is alive in nearly three years, the Associated Press reports.

That seems more like a kidnapped for ransom than a political kidnapping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

tipptom wrote: »
    That seems more like a kidnapped for ransom than a political kidnapping.

Yes hence the - ish :)

the_monkey wrote: »
    Yes hence the - ish :)
    Yea,his appeal signs that they gave him seem a bit childish,they need to reduce their ransom.

Spoilers for ep. 12 herein:
    Walking out of the office makes perfect sense - Hitler wasn't told about the D Day landings for hours due to people being afraid of disturbing his beauty sleep. Javadi needing Brody dead fast also works out logically. So is this the end of him. Hangings have been faked in the past (trapdoors - substitute bodies and some dodgy rope) and thats what I was expecting - not so sure if you could pull it off with a crane and a public audience. Still good to watch - the last 20 minutes was just filler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭seiphil

Ya'll will be happy to know Brody's wife and daughter will be no long season regulars.

Looks like they forgot about the son aswell.

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni56542629/?ref_=hm_nw_tv_t1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

Spoilers for ep. 12 herein:
    Walking out of the office makes perfect sense - Hitler wasn't told about the D Day landings for hours due to people being afraid of disturbing his beauty sleep. Javadi needing Brody dead fast also works out logically. So is this the end of him. Hangings have been faked in the past (trapdoors - substitute bodies and some dodgy rope) and thats what I was expecting - not so sure if you could pull it off with a crane and a public audience. Still good to watch - the last 20 minutes was just filler.
    I think that was the best end possible for Brody. After everything he's been through, a normal life would have been beyond him. We've already seen him try and fail at that. I like how things have been set up for Season 4 - it could be Carrie in Istanbul with a whole new cast (hopefully including Quinn) or she could change her mind between seasons and they could continue things on in Langley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Rasmus

Anyone know where I can find episode 13?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,678 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

Rasmus wrote: »
    Anyone know where I can find episode 13?
    Might be difficult as Homeland usually only has 12 episodes per season. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Rasmus

Ok can anyone point me in the direction of the leaked 12th?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

No, because they don't leak except for spectacularly rare occasions. You'll have to wait until it's been aired like everyone else.

Yes, it absolutely cannot be found online and don't go looking because that would be wrong. I only leaked behind spoilers because I'm actually Damian Lewis in the real world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

Having a bit of a pain in the neck at the moment. Two disprin will sort me out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭johndoe99

just finished watching final episode,
    right up to the hanging, i was hoping there was gonna be some sorta rescue, thought it was a bad way to kill him off, would of preferred a shoot-out as they were making there escape to the chopper extraction

• Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Balaclava1991

The whole 3rd series is basically a modern update of John Le Carré's The Spy Who Came In From The Cold

In the novel Alec Leamas a British Secret Agent is ordered back to London after his network in East Germany is rolled up by Mundt, a former Nazi who is now a leading East German Communist counter intelligence officer. He starts drinking heavily and is fired from the service for stealing funds, he gets a job in a library where he has an affair with an impressionable young socialist co-worker and then he gets into a fight with a grocer and is sent to prison. When Leamas is freed he is broke and unemployable and is persuaded to defect by Feidler, a Communist rival of Mundt who suspects Mundt was actually working for the British all along. While he is being debriefed at a safehouse in Holland the story of his treachery breaks in the British press and he is now a wanted man who can't go home. Leamas travels to East Germany to testify at Mundt's trial when it is revealed that Leamas actually was part of an elaborate plot to blacken Mundt. Liz, the girl who Leamus seduced was tracked down by Mundt, persuaded to attend a socialist exchange program in East Germany and then forced to testify that she had been receiving money from Leamas and from a "charity" which could only have been a front for British intelligence. Fiedler is shot and both Leamas and Liz look certain to be shot too when Mundt releases them and makes arrangements for them to escape over the Berlin Wall. Mundt really WAS a British agent after all! However as Leamus and Liz are crossing the wall they are both shot by border guards in a prearranged ambush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,721 ✭✭✭GerardKeating

No, but Google is always your friend. "Homeland.S03E12"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Sudden Valley

I thought it was a great season finale but felt like a series finale to me. I have no interest at where the plot seems to be going next year, but perhaps the writers will surprise me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

I thought it was a great season finale but felt like a series finale to me. I have no interest at where the plot seems to be going next year, but perhaps the writers will surprise me.

Just after watching it there and it would have been a fitting end to the entire thing.

Havnt watched yet but ffs spoiler tags please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

seiphil wrote: »
    Havnt watched yet but ffs spoiler tags please.

The hint is in the thread title...

At least wait until the show airs on tv when the majority will watch on the Monday.

Others have managed to use spoiler tags. Not that difficult.

SnowDrifts wrote: »
    The hint is in the thread title...

The show hasn't aired yet so people who have seen the leaked version should use spoilers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭SnowDrifts

The show hasn't aired yet so people who have seen the leaked version should use spoilers.

Rather perhaps people shouldn't read this thread until they have watched the most recent episode. Again... the thread title states "spoilers".

It does but most people expect comment about the finale to start tomorrow (or later tonight) when the episode is expected and may be unaware that it leaked early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,537 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Title changed for the next 8 hours. Stop the fighting guys.... the episode has leaked so it's fair game.

The most recent episode is last week's episode as far as most people are concerned. No one clicks into this thread expecting to see spoilers for an episode that hasn't been aired yet.

This really shouldn't need to be explained.

Given that the first episode of this season leaked over a month before it officially aired, this is hardly unprecedented for this specific show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

Given that the first episode of this season leaked over a month before it officially aired, this is hardly unprecedented for this specific show.

Did you leak that too Damien?

No...that was down to Claire Danes being off her meds. Very naughty girl that.

Yes and a suspiciously persistent headcold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,390 ✭✭✭clairefontaine

So DL is gone. No reason at all to watch S4. Dumb writers.

Carries going to Istanbul to be a single Mom CIA head of office. Oi vey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,994 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

I just don't see where it's going to go next season at all. It really did feel like a series ending episode. It really turned around this season but i just hope they are not making another season for the sake of it.

So DL is gone. No reason at all to watch S4. Dumb writers.
    Carries going to Istanbul to be a single Mom CIA head of office. Oi vey.
    I believe crèches and childcare is very reasonable over there so it makes economic sense for a single mother.

Definitely had a series finale feel to it and was a bit of a tame episode after the last couple of weeks.

Parts of it weren't very well done either - would Carrie, a CIA officer, really get up and close to Brody as he was being executed? Would none of the Iranian guards wonder who this woman was that was shouting "Brody" with an American accent to the man who was public enemy number 1 at that time in Iran?

You could tell something bad was going to happen when Carrie and Brody left the safe house without blowing out the candles. :pac:

Fair play to those ninja Iranians who managed to sneak up with vehicles in complete silence to the safehouse where two hyper cautious individuals were hiding. :pac:

As the final section played out I was wondering if Carrie would childishly pull out a magic marker and draw in a star. Of course she did. :rolleyes:

We still don't kow who moved Brodys car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Having just watched S3E12, i have to say that the whole of season 3 was pure garbage. With the loss of so many key cast members, i really don't know what will be the basis of season 4.

Who moved Brodys car?

Who was the mole?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭Falthyron

Brody should have died at the end of Season 1 and let that be the end of it.

'Homeland' is a poor man's '24'. I only got into it because of Damien Lewis and now there is no reason to watch it any more. I wish them luck in trying to get viewers back for Season 4.

Falthyron wrote: »
    Brody should have died at the end of Season 1 and let that be the end of it.

'Homeland' is a poor man's '24'. I only got into it because of Damien Lewis and now there is no reason to watch it any more. I wish them luck in trying to get viewers back for Season 4.

Their Facebook page is full of people about the cancel their Showtime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,797 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Who moved Brodys car?

Who was the mole?
    Quinn surely?

kippy wrote: »
    Quinn surely?

Javardi?