Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal v Everton Tues 16 Apr KO 19:45

KingdomYid wrote: »
    shocking amount of empty seats.

Are you watching live?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Noone on our left its too narrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Are you watching live?

Yupp is filling up now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,428 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Mert ducked out of blocking that cross :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,118 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Feilaini lucky not to be booked there.

First foul on Fellaini will be a booking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

We're gonna need a Fellaini foul count

Feckin Giroud stayed offside for ages there, left Walcott no option.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Columbia

Fellaini needs to calm down, he was a loose canon against QPR too, looked like it was a matter of time until he got himself a second booking.

Ahhhh consistency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

That was no foul, sit down wenger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Wenger not liking how scrappy the game is.

This co commentator is not bias at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Barkley has been very sloppy in possession so far .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Nice to see we have our resident expert in tonight.

He can't hear you.

We are very sluggish in midfield with the ball. Too slow and giving it away quite easily. Where is our speed and zippy passing gone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Barkley looks out of his depth, big unit. What are they feeding him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Very poor start from us we just cant seem to hold onto possession for any lenght of time.

We are very sluggish in midfield with the ball. Too slow and giving it away quite easily. Where is our speed and zippy passing gone?

In fairness they are getting closed down very well by Everton mid.

Best cross of the night there by Fellaini.

Ref needs to start handing out yellows

and calling free kicks for that matter

One up front is pointless,

HazDanz wrote: »
    In fairness they are getting closed down very well by Everton mid.

First time we saw Gibbs in the Everton half on 24 minutes.
    We need to settle.

No yellow for Anichebe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,184 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Sugarlumps wrote: »
    Barkley looks out of his depth, big unit. What are they feeding him?

Sugarlumps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Walcott is technically very poor he just never seems to have the ball under control, so frustrating at times.

Jesus our players are going down far to easily in fairness.

Everton getting away with everything in midfield. The ref looks out of his depth.

Finally a yellow.

I look forward to seeing fouls per card for each team at the end.:rolleyes:

Deserved booking there.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Yellow needed the refs being a bit weak so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Now that was a yellow. Neither keeper made a save with 30 minutes nearly up. Cagey game.

And THATs a free for Coleman? Can't deal with this ref

Jaysus 30 minutes gone already.

Should be booked for kicking the ball away after the whistle went.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

Fellaini running riot

Playing like we did at the start of the season,passing it between defenders

Everton a hard working side, the odd goal will nick this one. Cagey is right!

Yellow every day of the week if he didn't already have one.

Weak weak weak ref. Professional foul. Second yellow.

What a header from Sagna there.

Wtf is with this ref. Yellow cards for professional fouls ffs.

Gibson lucky to not get a 2nd yellow. Would have gotten one had it been 2nd half/had he not been on a yellow.

Everton are filthy tonight

Did they bring their own referee.
    Should have been a second yellow.

No attempt for the ball made there. He'd have gotten a yellow only for he already has one which is bollox.

What a header from Sagna there.

Aye, quality, had a player in behind as well so would've been in trouble if he'd missed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Yellow every day of the week if he didn't already have one.

Exactly. Serious bottle job by the ref. Gibsons was way worse than the one Pienaar was booked for.

As I said earlier, consistency.