Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

West Ham vs Manchester United Match Thread. 17/4/2013 ko.19.45 SkySports.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

But Valencia is playing?:confused:

Nani is talented no doubt but Valencia offers more defensively. That's why Fergie will pick him.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Great to see Reid back in defence. Hoping for a repeat performance of the FA Cup game earlier in the year, but hopefully we'll hold on this time. Feeling that RVP will get at least one though, he always does against us.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Soldie

So sick of seeing Valencia getting his game every week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,389 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Yeah, Nani thinks he's a superstar and is always trying those tricks and is only out for himself and never tracks back. He thinks he's Ronaldo and is always saying so in the press. Right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

So frustrating seeing Nani on the bench.

Lets hope Valencia can belatedly find some form this season tonight.

Even when Valencia gets it in the box he passes backwards...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Ffs can we go one match thread without Valencia is ****e Nani should be playing bla bla bla. Hes not and that bloke who picks the team i reckon he knows what hes doing.

He tends to prefer the kinda player who will dig in for the team in these kinda games Nani wont do that hes a flair player. Why you think Park lasted so long at the club......

How on earth can a professional footballer produce a foul throw? :mad:

Ffs can we go one match thread without Valencia is ****e Nani should be playing bla bla bla. Hes not and that bloke who picks the team i reckon he knows what hes doing.

He tends to prefer the kinda player who will dig in for the team in these kinda games Nani wont do that hes a flair player. Why you think Park lasted so long at the club......

Yeah like imagine on a match thread first commenting on the line up and then commenting on the play.

Down with that sort of thing.

Matt Jarvis just outpaced him. He needs a wake up call and he's not getting one. Fergie of course has never been wrong. Nani is as useful going back these days as Valencia is because at least he'll press the opposing full back up the pitch a bit, something Valencia can't do standing 2 yards from Rafael the whole game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Why you think Park lasted so long at the club......

To sell jerseys in Asia....duh!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Soldie

It's not like Nani has merited a starting place, either. All of our wingers have had awful seasons. Why not try the diamond that worked well earlier this season? Cleverley and Anderson should be getting more game time.

Liam O wrote: »
    Matt Jarvis just outpaced him. He needs a wake up call and he's not getting one. Fergie of course has never been wrong. Nani is as useful going back these days as Valencia is because at least he'll press the opposing full back up the pitch a bit, something Valencia can't do standing 2 yards from Rafael the whole game.

No matter how bad Valencia has been this season hes not as bad as everyone makes him out to be.

Nani u just never know what kinda player will turn up and his main problem is when hes **** he brings most of the attacking play down with him because hes kinda player who wants to be part of everything but tends to make a lot of bad decisions.

When hes at his best hes a great player but we aint seen that in a long time.

No matter how Valenica plays you know u will get someone who will work his arse off for the team and put in a shift pretty much every game.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Started so bad urgh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

And the Wolves man does it. :p

Bollocks.

Not really shocked West ham been more up for it so far we started very slow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Jaysus

Well that was as soft as they come. :(

Pure crap from Rooney not chasing back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

That was crap by Ferdinand, Jarvis made around 5 yards of space by just pretending to go right and then going to the byline. Slow as muck on Ferdiand's part, just looked like he wasn't arsed getting a block in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Think they'll have Rafael off soon and put Jones back to Rb maybe with Cleverley in midfield . Need to hold onto the ball .

But of course we're a hoofball team :rolleyes:

Yiz are tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭RVD420

Disaster. Is this the beginning of the end for our title hopes now unfolding before our eyes :mad:

Yiz are tho.
    Did you see the goal?
    James Collins is a feckin tank!

Ah **** off Rooney.

beep beep beeeeeeeep. :P

No matter how bad Valencia has been this season hes not as bad as everyone makes him out to be.

Nani u just never know what kinda player will turn up and his main problem is when hes **** he brings most of the attacking play down with him because hes kinda player who wants to be part of everything but tends to make a lot of bad decisions.

When hes at his best hes a great player but we aint seen that in a long time.

No matter how Valenica plays you know u will get someone who will work his arse off for the team and put in a shift pretty much every game.

Nani has been good far more than he has been bad for United. This season he hasn't gotten a chance with Fergie not picking him and his long term injuries. How is he supposed to play well when he's not playing? Rafael has been a better right winger when playing right back than Valencia has this season. He's broken, not doing any of the things that made him look so good in the first place. When Nani plays regularly he plays well. This is just deja vu to a couple of seasons back when it was exactly the same case. Nani becomes first choice and he's then player of the year.

Lads, take the Val/Nani stuff elsewhere. This is the match thread....

Liam O wrote: »
    Nani has been good far more than he has been bad for United. This season he hasn't gotten a chance with Fergie not picking him and his long term injuries. How is he supposed to play well when he's not playing? Rafael has been a better right winger when playing right back than Valencia has this season. He's broken, not doing any of the things that made him look so good in the first place. When Nani plays regularly he plays well. This is just deja vu to a couple of seasons back when it was exactly the same case. Nani becomes first choice and he's then player of the year.

Im telling you now if we sell him in the summer it will make very little difference to our overall play. Because i really dont think it has this season.

Whats the point in having this amazing player who only turns up when mostly everything is going in his favor. When hes not in the mood or something turns him off hes not worth having he brings the team down more then anything.

Hes had some big moments with United and some good patchs of form threw out seasons but Fergie just does not see him as a first team player right now and there must be valid reasons for this clearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Rooney doesnt seem to be on his game at all..

• Registered Users Posts: 792 ✭✭✭KombuchaMshroom

Quite simply there is no real justification for starting Valencia this year.

None of the wingers have been at much this year but Valencia has been by a long way the worst of the lot yet still playing more than twice as many matches as Nani. Nani has been given so few chances this year. Valencia doesn't look capable of creating anything, basically a passenger for the vast majority of the season.

As frustrating as Nani is, he is capable of incredible things when on form, and you can only find form be playing regular.

Valencia has been given far far too many chances to regain his form, its not gonna happen for him this year. Give him a break and a good pre season and see if he can pick things up next year. Give Nani the games now!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

This is just horrible.

Nolars wrote: »
    Rooney doesnt seem to be on his game at all..

Lads can we keep the talk of the match to a minimum please? This is the Nani/Valencia thread.......

There seems to be a morale problem with United atm. Not looking up for any game at all. Either they burned themselves out at the start of the season or something is going on behind closed doors.

That was bound to happen after all the discussion :)

This is just horrible.

Its been one of those games u get a bad feeling about the more u watch it.

Someone needs to grab hold of it because where all over the shop at times.

Valencia!

Who else? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Valencia goal. Stone the crows.

HAHAHAHAHAHA LOVELY WHOS ****E NOW!!!! :pac: :p

Well you knew that was gonna happen...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Shinji class

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Great vision by DDG to start that move off :D

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA IT WOULD BE HIM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Great play by Kagawa . Real FIFA goal

Get in. He who cannot be mentioned scores.

Beautiful from Kagawa. He's so cool in those situations.

Well done Kags

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Delighted Valencia got that!