Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Milk Price- Please read Mod note in post #1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Rumours down our that glanbia dropping 2 cent,hear anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,981 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

keep going wrote: »
    Rumours down our that glanbia dropping 2 cent,hear anything
    yes got a text 37cpl inc vat for may

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭knockmulliner

whelan2 wrote: »
    yes got a text 37cpl inc vat for may

That's to fund your loyalty bonus for signing their contract in June

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭atlantic mist

how does each coop boards decide the milk price? and if not who decides the price?

why are we two months behind our counterparts in Europe?
    and why do we find out our our milk price after we supply milk? fonterra hav yearly forecast, fresland campina have their milk price for july are we lagging behind?

farmers are top class business men/women in their specialised area of expertise, but we al learned from those above us or the hard way throu our mistakes, farmers can be top class directors also if given some level of training

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,415 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

red bull wrote: »
    What will Arrabawn pay for May milk ?

Good question ,Glanbia down 2 to 37 so as a disgruntled Arrabawn supplier in expecting at least 2 cent .hed of dropped it last month only for Agm on 21 may and discontent among board members and suppliers .dairygold is going to have some influx of Arrabawn suppliers next year mostly from around nenagh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭mf240

mahoney_j wrote: »
    Good question ,Glanbia down 2 to 37 so as a disgruntled Arrabawn supplier in expecting at least 2 cent .hed of dropped it last month only for Agm on 21 may and discontent among board members and suppliers .dairygold is going to have some influx of Arrabawn suppliers next year mostly from around nenagh.

Are dairygold better payers?

Any truth in the rumour that some biggish arrabawn suppliers were approached by glanbia?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,075 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

I think theyl hold it as best they can, to keep farmers on side, I heard ye got a free dinner and a late apology!!

mf240 wrote: »

Any truth in the rumour that some biggish arrabawn suppliers were approached by glanbia?

Yep but not many jumping into that bear pit dairygold is processor of choice now aroubd here

mf240 wrote: »

I heard alot of milk trucks coming from glanbia to arrabawn at the moment as arrabawn have the capacity. A lot of these disgruntled farmers are lads up to theyre neck after expansion, but they do have a point in that theyre reps were a bit too hasty looking for repayments last year. Ill have to be paid well to sign up for a merger:-)

kevthegaff wrote: »
    I think theyl hold it as best they can, to keep farmers on side, I heard ye got a free dinner and a late apology!!

No way he'll hold it unfortunately Kev,as good as said it at Agm.price coop is paying is out of sync with markets by 3 to 4 cent apparently.fibe dinber alright I got seconds ,must of been yours!!!!

Na I wasnt there they give me headaches!!

I heard alot of milk trucks coming from glanbia to arrabawn at the moment as arrabawn have the capacity. A lot of these disgruntled farmers are lads up to theyre neck after expansion, but they do have a point in that theyre reps were a bit too hasty looking for repayments last year. Ill have to be paid well to sign up for a merger:-)
    An afull lot more to it than that Kev,some very prominent and well known established farmers signalling intent to go with very good reasons which I don't want to publish here.dairygold Arrabawn merger should of been well sorted by now andvi thinkbarrabawn will in a few years regret it.

• Registered Users Posts: 815 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Only two load a day til July Kev

• Registered Users Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Viewtodiefor

It's what Germany and France says goes not young Simon I'm afraid. Of course he'll say different

• Registered Users Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭RightTurnClyde

What does he mean by...
    The Minister stressed: “We have prepared for four years for quota abolition.

Is it up for review in 2019?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

What does he mean by...
    The Minister stressed: “We have prepared for four years for quota abolition.

Is it up for review in 2019?

No. It was announced 3 years ago that quotas were going and by the time they are gone we will have been 4 years gearing up.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭RightTurnClyde

thanks, in the panic I read it wrong, I read it as ... 4 years of quota abolition

• Registered Users Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Viewtodiefor

If things turn out bad for the likes of Germans and French and Dutch there will be huge pressure to bring back some sort of quotas, you can bet your life on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

If things turn out bad for the likes of Germans and French and Dutch there will be huge pressure to bring back some sort of quotas, you can bet your life on it.

Well we may get our numbers up quick so if we have a reference yr like last time :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,395 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Well we may get our numbers up quick so if we have a reference yr like last time :)

Yeh everyone start milking 3 times a day! (funny enough I know someone who started doing this the year before quotas came in, everyone thought they were in the know!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭red bull

I heard that Arrabawn have already upped capacity by 50%. Processing milk for Glanbia Lakeland and Dairy gold over the peak. If the milk price was right they would be a great little co op

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭loveta

I heard that Arrabawn have already upped capacity by 50%. Processing milk for Glanbia Lakeland and Dairy gold over the peak. If the milk price was right they would be a great little co op

I would be surprised if they were processing for lakeland cause they are gag n for milk reckon. . . Well this is what they say they have customers for any ammount of product they lost out buying 5mile town and it defo was not for ther processing capacity they were buying it it was for the milk pool

loveta wrote: »
    I would be surprised if they were processing for lakeland cause they are gag n for milk reckon. . . Well this is what they say they have customers for any ammount of product they lost out buying 5mile town and it defo was not for ther processing capacity they were buying it it was for the milk pool
    was thinking the same , as glanbia collects the day old milk here every so often on contract to go to lakelands. Any word on lakelands may milk price?

Norm the last thursday before the 15th of the month so i reckon tomorrow, was talking to one of the head board boys sat he did not say but i reckon 1 cent cut buy the way he was going on but could be wrong

its mad glanbia name the price first of them all and pay last:mad:

I think monaghan price first then glanbia but its strange the way they pay alright

• Registered Users Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Injuryprone

DG don't pay til 22nd

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭atlantic mist

does anyone on here know how exactly the processors calculate the milk price each month?
    seems to be always peak supply the milk price drops regardless of eu or world prices

well?

have not heard made a call there waiting for him to ring back and il let ya know

cut 2 cents so i have being told, did not think they would go as much but thats it :-/

That was well flagged. Hear CG and Arrabawn are cutting by 1 cent !

What were ther base prices before. Thought with quota going and contracts to be signed now they would mot have went the full two cent but it was only wish ful thinking on my behalf because they are dying for milk

was looking at may milk statement there, bulk tank maintenance came off twice in it, 280 &281 and also 280 came off in april milk statement ,is that right? Dont remember it being that last year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭whitebriar

Look up last years April,May and June statement,see what it was and then ring the servicer to see what it should be.
    Then ring Ballyragget who are in charge of milk cheque deductions.
    Double charging sometimes happens.

• Registered Users Posts: 815 ✭✭✭Mulumpy

Arrabawn milk price down by 1.5c for May.

CG hold price for May

Fair play to them ,surprised with arrabawns 1.5 cut but pleasantly .was expecting 2 plus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Kerry will be holding their milk price for month of may....

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭farmer lad

What Dairyygold paying for May's milk?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭Bellview

Kerry will be holding their milk price for month of may....

I believe the agm is this week..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Bellview wrote: »
    I believe the agm is this week..

got word 2 hrs ago they'll be holding it

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭C4d78

farmer lad wrote: »

No news yet. I don't think they'll go 2c thou. 1 max

• Registered Users Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Injuryprone

farmer lad wrote: »

37cpl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Milk price up 0.9% today at dairy auction

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭C4d78

37cpl

Has this been announced?

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭limerick farmer

got a text today.to reg com.The board has today decided to reduce the price for milk supplied in May by 2cpl bringing the price to 37cpl incl VAT

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

got a text today.to reg com.The board has today decided to reduce the price for milk supplied in May by 2cpl bringing the price to 37cpl incl VAT

FFS. Almost €70m profit last year plus the revolving fund. You'd think for shame sake they'd hold the price for May anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭sheebadog

We are selling milk at 37cpl plus vat. base.