Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Emergency Landing Dublin Airport today?

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Senderos20

Didn't see 53R going up, but it's on the way now...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭M three

Windspeed was a little less for this guy, 44knots.
    Is that what made the difference?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭Mech1

both for sale €150 each perfect working order, as you can hear.
    bought them both on adverts a few years ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Those Ryanair planes are the best ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭jds0ur

Mech1 wrote: »
    both for sale €150 each perfect working order, as you can hear.
    bought them both on adverts a few years ago.

Was looking at this badboy http://www.flightstore.co.uk/pilot-supplies-c1/airband-radios-c51/uniden-bearcat-airband-radios-c52/uniden-bearcat-bct-15x-desktop-airband-radio-scanner-p3476

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

bbk wrote: »
    My GOD A PLANE HAS BEEN BLOWN INTO THE CAMERA!

Tis windy folks.

EDIT:

Where is this Neptune ATR heading to?

Don't be a dick ALL your life eh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,744 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

Some FR and EI's departed MAN

EIN53R looks like its going to give it a shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭GTE

vicwatson wrote: »
    Don't be a dick ALL your life eh.

What's your jip?

PM me if you have a problem :)

Mech1 wrote: »
    thats the same as the topmost scanner in the camera

Nice1, will have a think and PM ye :)

jds0ur wrote: »
    EIN53R looks like its going to give it a shot

Was he the guy who went to Belfast City?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Incoming, very choppy but no wind-shear, so it looks like the wind won't be bothering them much from here on out.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭yizorselves

This is cool. I'm in the c0ckpit view of 53

Newbie to all this

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Senderos20

Was he the guy who went to Belfast City?

Coming from Glasgow International.

We have EI-DEM/EI357 on the way.
    EDIT:
    It looks like the BHX Ryanair has opened the flood gates.

Organised chaos if the wind picks up again I'd imagine.

He's doing good, made it past Balbriggan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,744 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

Aer Lingus have cancelled 40 flights so far today, 20 each way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,470 ✭✭✭TheChizler

Make a break for it lads!!

Pax on EIN53R have been told they won't be flying back until tomorrow afternoon :O

remember to reload your stream to avoid adds at the wrong moment

Its all go now folks, 4 more on the way :)

Did we have an Aer Lingus go around there?

BTW:
    For anyone interested, Manchester airport is getting some activity. I can hear a fair bit overhead.

ah feck, yep

Did we have an Aer Lingus go around there?

BTW:
    For anyone interested, Manchester airport is getting some activity. I can hear a fair bit overhead.

Yep EIN53r

ah feck, yep

I am up for EI-DEM myself. I tried to land that on the Microsoft Flightsim and cut some grass. Hoping real life gets down in one go.

M three wrote: »
    Yep EIN53r

Wind sheer warning it sounds like.

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭airman737

53r had wind sheer at 1000ft, going to attempt again. Thanks to mech11 for the feed. I have it running on the ustream app on iPhone with constant feed, no adds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

EIN53R is being blown all over the place on that cockpit stream. Here he goes again for the landing.

Same again?