Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Chelsea 4:00pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Ah balls

Well, I think it's safe to say that Suarez wants away in the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Ah whats he doing sticking his hand up . Ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Suarez never even saw that :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

****s sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Fúúúúúúúúúúúúúúúúúccccccccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

stupidity!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

klose wrote: »
    Coutinho was subbed off at half time haha

Shows you how bad my stream is!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

What a ****ing idiotic decision from Suarez.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

tut tut Suarez

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

What was Mikel at trying to get him booked , wrong just wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Should have let Torres take it :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

His hand was so far over his head, stone wall penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Some dive by Mata

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Cool pen after a long wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Handball again.....

Cool as you like by Hazard!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Giddy UPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

YEAH !

Mikel getting Suarez booked

Do goalkeepers bother to do their homework anymore? All but one of Hazard's penalties this season had gone to that side of the goal, yet Reina goes the other way.

Paully D wrote: »
    Should have let Torres take it :pac:

WE Needed to score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

we're completely all over the place at corners today though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Get in. Fair play, had to wait about 5 mins to get to take it and Reina seems to always save pens against us. Game on!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 731 ✭✭✭inmyday

SlickRic wrote: »
    balls.

unlucky Luis.

Unlucky????
    Are you serious????

Look at where his hand was. Definite peno!

10 bookings, Luis you have cost Liverpool a fair play EL place! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Change your fecking boots suarez

Did they say chelsea have got 17!! penalties this year! mental stat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

That was a peno all day long.
    Get in Hazard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Paully D wrote: »
    Do goalkeepers bother to do their homework anymore? All but one of Hazard's penalties this season had gone to that side of the goal, yet Reina goes the other way.
    You can do all the homework you like, end of the day it's still guess work! Hazard may have only gone to the left once, but the fact is he went there, so no reason why Reina would take the chance he may have went that side again!

mike65 wrote: »
    10 bookings, Luis you have cost Liverpool a fair play EL place! :pac:

Will he get another 1 game ban for that?

Panthro wrote: »
    That was a peno all day long.
    Get in Hazard

I dont think anyone is saying it wasnt?

inmyday wrote: »
    Unlucky????
    Are you serious????

Look where he was looking.

Ref had to give it tbf

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

sort your f*cking boots Suarez, jesus christ almighty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,276 ✭✭✭batistuta9

rarnes1 wrote: »

think it's past the date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Suarez is the type that could be so frustrated with himself he ends up getting another yellow.

Slightly worried about him now tbh.

Also, like clockwork. Rafa making a substitution on the 60 min mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Unlucky????
    Are you serious????

It was unlucky, still a stonewall penalty, but he was pushed as he jumped and his hand went in the air.

He had no idea where the ball was.

So it was both unlucky, and a stonewall penalty.

batistuta9 wrote: »
    think it's past the date

Yea, last week was the deadline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Unlucky????
    Are you serious????

did I say it wasn't?

he didn't mean to handle it though.

he was stupid, but it was still unlucky.

Look where he was looking.

Ref had to give it tbf

And look where he had his hand, way above his head. Unlucky is not the word, silly is the word Id use. Deserved the yellow too.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

DDC1990 wrote: »
    It was unlucky, still a stonewall penalty, but he was pushed as he jumped and his hand went in the air.

He had no idea where the ball was.

So it was both unlucky, and a stonewall penalty.

Sorry but he totally meant it imo.
    If he didnt mean it then it was very silly to raise his hand.

Take your pick, silly either way.

kmart6 wrote: »
    You can do all the homework you like, end of the day it's still guess work! Hazard may have only gone to the left once, but the fact is he went there, so no reason why Reina would take the chance he may have went that side again!

It happened in the Fulham vs QPR game a couple of weeks ago too. Berbatov had gone to the right with all but one of his penalties, yet Cesar dives left while Berbatov slots into the empty right corner.

Of course it's guesswork but a goalkeeper should know which side a penalty taker favours and if there's a side he predominately goes to, then dive that way.

SlickRic wrote: »

he was stupid, but it was still unlucky.

No, no just stupid.

Why do Liverpool defend this man, even when he makes a silly mistake?

I wonder is there any defensive coaching at Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

What the hell happened to Torres there is there a sniper in the crowd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Nope gone past that stage now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

2 harsh bookings for carra and lucas.

What the hell happened to Torres there is there a sniper in the crowd
    Got a kick from Carragher.

Poor form by Torres, thats two bookings for two dives.

Its a shame i want to like Chelsea, they have some excellent players

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

Carra is the authoritative figure in our central defence, but his "boot it in whatever direction i'm facing" approach can cause panic in the defence

Clearances from the back under pressure are simply shocking and have been for some time, its as much of a problem as dealing with set pieces.

Please let it be a bite for the sheer shìtstorm.

Carra calm down!