Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Aston Villa Match Thread 22/04/2013. ko 8pm Sky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Is that why ye lost against us, yeah?
    We beat ye fair and square like in a real game
    While your game on December was won by a flukey free kick :P

Who did u support about two years ago Chelsea ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

IvySlayer wrote: »
    After selling them Silvestre, Wenger owed us one anyway.

*Mind Explodes*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I love this kid!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭Manc-Red

The 10...... a reference to your age pal????

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭peterswellman

Let the hate flow.

Champ20ns

Manc-Red wrote: »

More like the number of City fans on Boards......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Subs please Fergie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Wouldn't it be great if we let in 4 goals on purpose to piss off QPR :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Get out of here man, they will eat you alive tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,357 ✭✭✭OneColdHand

As a Villa fan, yes, yes it would!

niallo27 wrote: »
    Get out of here man, they will eat you alive tonight.

I see what you did there.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Let the hate flow.

Champ20ns

Can we squash that now? Just does not work at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

@rvp on twitter, an indian technocrat is gaining alot of followers in the last hour :pac:

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQYvV2424xctYmnytGKoE_i6cMKaKqD2lutJxd1LIEsPwzn6zRc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Can we squash that now? Just does not work at all.

no way m8z, we r z Champ20ns of 3ng14nd.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Will the Premier League be presented here after the match lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQYvV2424xctYmnytGKoE_i6cMKaKqD2lutJxd1LIEsPwzn6zRc

Thanks for reminding me, Mrs Crinklewood needs me after the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Did the commentator just use "usual excellent game" and "Valencia" in the same sentence?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Are you 12 years old or something?

The season is 38 games long, not 1 game.

Who's on top? United.

Don't be bitter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

irishfeen wrote: »
    Will the Premier League be presented here after the match lads?

Nope. After the last home game, I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭peterswellman

On this day in 2000 Sir Alex secured his sixth Premier League title.

On this day in 2013 Sir Alex is about to secure his thirteenth League title.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

nummnutts wrote: »
    Nope. After the last home game, I think.
    Ah that's a pitty... I'm in the mood to see it tonight :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

I should be there for the Swansea game so Im quite alright with the arrangements!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

15 mins from winning league and you would have better atmosphere at a funeral.can only hear villa supporters.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Oh Kagawa

Ah Shinji

Oh Kagawa....

Nani on please!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Bar that finish, that move epitomised my love of Kags; great run, held position, takes the p1ss out of the defender. Should've scored!

Brill by Valencia ahhhh how feck did Kagawa miss though !!! Ah well :p.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Utd 1-3 - 0-0 Villa.

The reason for not giving guys game time is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Manc-Red wrote: »

As good as 10, most of his posts are in the Junior Cert forum. Awww.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

DrMorphine wrote: »
    15 mins from winning league and you would have better atmosphere at a funeral.can only hear villa supporters.

lol what?

Do you have your TV on mute by any chance? Try harder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Seriously where is Nani..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

DrMorphine wrote: »

Yeah great to the Villa supporters singing all the ex Utd players names. :pac:

Seriously where is Nani..

Probably texting his agent to say "just take the deal, I dont care anymore where I go I just want to play"

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

The last time we got a guard of honor at a major rivals ground I think.

It looks like it hurt the fans and players, can't wait for Sunday now. Judging by the youngsters played in this game RVP may not start Sunday

Is that AVB at 0.22? He'll be happy to see a gurad of honor for us rile Arsenal this time around I reckon.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Nice touch by Jones!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Phil Jones is a creature.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 759 ✭✭✭Man City 10

Are you 12 years old or something?

The season is 38 games long, not 1 game.

Who's on top? United.

Don't be bitter.

Are you 12 or something
    Can you not see the facts
    IN BOLD
    MAN CITY IS BETTER THEN UNITED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

heinze was captain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Mrs.Crinklewood has used the second half to practise gargling "Nobody does it better" by Carly Simon.

I know we have a forum for bargains,but does anyone hve a deal on mouthwash.

Jones deserves a goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

The cream has risen to the top once again. Phenomenal season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Have a feeling those lads selling the flags probably had them from last year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Jones is a boss.

Are you 12 or something
    IN BOLD

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTkFPTav-LI9JC2GqZTixi1bTYV76bDDDx_DaG0qEveZadq3mdy

Alex-Ferguson-120307-Laughing-R-300.jpeg

CHAMPIONS!!!

Are you 12 or something
    IN BOLD

At what?

A concept you will grasp as you get older is that the league table simply does not lie.

To get it more to your level,
    your team sucks