Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

***Beers***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

So post Leinster vs Scarlets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,197 ✭✭✭✭Crash

My first terrace game - anyone up for a beer before/after the match? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Crash wrote: »
    My first terrace game - anyone up for a beer before/after the match? :)

There's usually a few of us about. I'll be there about an hour before kick-off by the small bar between terraces. As is tradition.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Does that bar owned by Heaslip etc open this weekend?

The bridge? according to their facebook it opens tomorrow.

Also of note, the Lansdowne (down from Slatterys) is in the middle of renovations into a new pub called "The Old Spot" which could be good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Wouldn't mind checking out the Bridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭copey

I'd be highly interested

The Bridge seems like a good shout. I'll be about for a few I think.

Well it's between me and the RDS so I suppose I could manage that...just to be sociable like...

Ceart go leor

The bridge it shall be then. Match is 7:35 right?

Yep. I'll just head straight from work myself. Should be there around 5:30-6:00.

Remember the rule that all normal posters must buy any mods in attendance a pint.

Just a reminder for you first-timers.

Do I get a backlog of pints for all my years of half-assed service? :)

For the record I'll only be there for 1 today as I've to collect my STH pack and get onto the terrace. Should be in around 5:30-5:45.

Also, if the place is wedged I reserve the right to bail and head straight for the RDS.

Same I might not make it before the game for any depending on how wedged it is as I've also to get my pack etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭Eponymous

Laighin Pit is gathering at the Horse Show House (they store our banners), so if the Bridge is crammed, there'll be some of us in the HoSho from 5:30ish.

Maybe awek will be bought a pint. It might even be beer.

See ye on the terrace anyway. Got those cola bottles, Molloyjh?

Eponymous wrote: »
    Laighin Pit is gathering at the Horse Show House (they store our banners), so if the Bridge is crammed, there'll be some of us in the HoSho from 5:30ish.

Maybe awek will be bought a pint. It might even be beer.

See ye on the terrace anyway. Got those cola bottles, Molloyjh?

Don't be looking at me for those, I'm just the middle man.

molloyjh wrote: »
    Not from where I'm standing. You can't put that genie back into the bottle.

Eponymous wrote: »
    Not from where I'm standing. You can't put that genie back into the bottle.

I'll introduce you to my supplier then, how's about that?

Seems reasonable. I'm drinking tonight (was driving for the last one), but I don't have my hipflask unfortunately.

Not cold enough tonight to warrant a hip flask anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

'S'all in the game, yo'.

Right, homeward bound then out. gotta collect my pack as well so will see how it goes, but i'll put a post up from the bridge reporting jammed-or-not-jammed at least.

Not jammed inside...

Bigger than I remember it - gonna go upstairs to the big drop down screen. Am the guy in the old bank of Scotland white away jersey if anyone's about.

Alright, need advice lads - north or south terrace?

Crash wrote: »
    Alright, need advice lads - north or south terrace?

The other boards guys are in south terrace.

I didn't make it to the pub before the game, might pop over after.

Cheers - went for south, on the halfway side. Liking this terrace lark so far. Warmer at least :)

Might need to move at half time - think I heard the three eejits behind me explaining how Te'os nickname in league was 'the vange'...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,967 ✭✭✭✭The Lost Sheep

Thank f*** I didn't go to the Aviva with thomond2006 et al. Id be so much worse off If I had and ive a f****** mini rugby blitz to referee in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Thread being unstickied. Will resticky when next meet up being organised

Italy v Ireland

3:30 on Sat 7th Feb

Any interest?

I'll be in Rome :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Would, but I'm off to Athlone for the night... pray for me.

awec wrote: »
    Italy v Ireland

Any interest?

Will have to wait and see. We've friends staying with us that weekend. And while I'm sure myself and the male half of the couple who are down would be more than up for it the female halves may not be so much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Can't, I'm accepting the Nobel Peace Price for finding out a way to solve wars without any death and also how to make make paper cuts hurt 40% less.

.... That's how this works, right?

Italy v Ireland

Any interest?

Harrys on the Green for France vs Ireland was brilliant last year. Bull & Castle was good as well.

.ak wrote: »
    Can't, I'm accepting the Nobel Peace Price for finding out a way to solve wars without any death and also how to make make paper cuts hurt 40% less.

That'd be easier than convincing the 2 wives that it'd be a good idea to let the husbands off to the pub in the mid-afternoon. Trust me. I got away with it last year because herself was able to join us. Sadly his wife isn't interested in rugby so that puts a right spanner in the works. :(
    Harrys on the Green for France vs Ireland was brilliant last year.

Yep, if I'm doing pints in town for the 6 Nations this year I'll be doing it there. Same table, same bar, same big screen.

Italy v Ireland

Any interest?

Bumping this.

Any interest at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

I'm up for it. O'Connells for 3.00?

:P

Zzippy wrote: »

Is this some Galway pub or something?

Bumping this.

Any interest at all?

Where are you thinking of going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Is this some Galway pub or something?

Exactly. 3.00 so? ;)

Zzippy wrote: »

That's ages away... The Quays maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Where are you thinking of going?

London?

My Athlone trip is no longer happening, so I'm on board for whatever's happening. Mulligans? (They have Harp. Swears.)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 27,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Philomena's in London it is.

Somewhere with big screens would be preferable.

How big is big? You have any suggestions? I don't really mind.