Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

***Beers***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

I say we pick a particular place to meet in the Woolshed. I reckon the back room might have more space/stools.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Might have to get there a bit earlier too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

I've never been to the woolshed so I need a detailed description!

awec wrote: »
    Might have to get there a bit earlier too?

We were there plenty early last time, it was you who was late. ;)

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    I've never been to the woolshed so I need a detailed description!

When you go in the door, the stairs are immediately on your left.

When you are at the top of the stairs you will see doors in front of you, and to your left you will see a bar, 2 big screens and an area that looks like a stand.

I think through the doors is where .ak is referring to. That room is not that big.

If you do get lost, I suggest standing on a chair and shouting "EXCUSE ME, I AM PUDSY33 AND I REQUIRE ASSITANCE!". We'll find you then. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭Ugo Monye spacecraft experience

I'm in a dilemma, on one hand I want to show my protest against this series by watching this game on some illegal steam while in bed. On the other I want morning pints......

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 27,325 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

I'm in a dilemma, on one hand I want to show my protest against this series by watching this game on some illegal steam while in bed. On the other I want morning pints......

You mean you don't have an emergency fridge in your room with beers?

Amateur.

awec says get yourself to the woolshed, you can have your "alone time" some other day.

What time then, 10:30 again?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Only way to get a spot is to be there earlier, tbh. I'm gonna aim for 10.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Swiwi.

Dude, just do it! No-one bites, not even .ak. I can't make it this week, but it was good craic, and given the pressure is a little bit off in terms of BOD not playing, it should be a bit less tense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

dregin wrote: »
    Only way to get a spot is to be there earlier, tbh. I'm gonna aim for 10.

I'm not sure if they'll be open that early though. I rocked up around 10 past 10 and there was a q outside the door

They aren't. I was at the front of the queue :P

Now that gents is what we call dedication to the cause :P

Or over-optimism! I'll head in for 10 again anyway and head for that room that was opposite us!

Sound. I'm bringing the missus this time for backup!

.ak wrote: »
    Sound. I'm bringing the missus this time for backup!

Jaysus, brave move subjecting her to us lot! :pac:

awec wrote: »
    Jaysus, brave move subjecting her to us lot! :pac:

What's the worse that could happen?

Actually don't answer that.

What's the worse that could happen?

Actually don't answer that.

too late to get the photo of her in the Leinster scarf on some placards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Jesus I'll be hanging something awful. See you then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

Jesus lads is there anybody around?? I'm in the early house on capel street and I'm ****ing hanging

Sorry chaps, have to back out. Have a pint for me!

Running a bit late. Should make it down a little before 10:30. This time I'll be the tall guy in the badly mud-stained, but CLEAN I should add, Lions 2001 top[edit]The missus saw the top I was trying to leave the house in >_<[/edit].

I'm heading down now, should be there in 15 or 20 min. I'll head to the back room, the one opposite us the last time.

Sorry lads have to back out too, enjoy though

At a table in front of the bar in that room.

Heard this and thought of awec:
    "There's gonna be a 10min break so yeh can go get a drink at the bar or take a piss or whatever, but don't get the two mixed up or you'll end up drinking Harp" :D

Also, the work local, Molloys on Talbot Street, has Harp on draught. I asked the bar man and he agrees with the above statement :P

Think I need to have a word in that bar man's ear. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

So how'd the pints go in the end? Nobody made a drunken fool of themselves or anything I take it.....

molloyjh wrote: »
    So how'd the pints go in the end? Nobody made a drunken fool of themselves or anything I take it.....

Awec is still missing....

• Registered Users Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Awec is still missing....

That's what happens when you introduce a Harp drinker to proper beer....

Still alive!

Would love a pint of Harp right now. And a packet of dates.

Procured pictorial evidence just to tempt ya :)

HarpMolloys01.jpg

Barman pissing himself at my interest in Harp just out of shot...

Have they got an Ice Cold tap?

Not that I know of :(

Damn. :(

Now, where is it? :D

Ha, northside :D

Harp spotted on draft in Whelans and Johnnie Fox's in the past 24 hours. The epidemic is spreading :'(

Kill it, kill it with fire :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Swiwi.

Apparently some thin guy with a northern accent was spotted in the above pubs acting as a self-appointed Harp advocate, and claiming to be representing a certain rugby forum. The manager couldn't be sure, but he thought the guy said his name was Eric or something like that...

J.P Smyths on the northside near Jervis also has Harp. :cool:

I'm telling ye, won't be long til you're all drinking harp and eating nordy cheese and onion tayto crisps.

Had a pint of it in your honor in Whelans.

There's a reason it's their cheapest pint by a billion miles ;)

Had a pint of it in your honor in Whelans.

There's a reason it's their cheapest pint by a billion miles ;)

To spread the word, far and wide!

"Drink Harp. You'll live longer."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Now that I'm living in Dublin, where shall we organise our weekly toast to John Hayes?

ah crap :P

There should be a rugby forum actual beers like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

The George?

Lelantos wrote: »
    The George?

The Dragon is a far better spot imo!

agreed.