Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

12g shotgun 22lr adaptor

• 22-04-2013 11:48pm
    Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭

Saw this video and i was wondering what ye make or it.TBH its pretty handy being able to put 22lr through ur 12g 2 guns in 1!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v4ClhfFeI6Y

• Registered Users Posts: 14,979 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Still requires two licences so it's just a gimmick really.

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭1shot16

Blay wrote: »
    Still requires two licences so it's just a gimmick really.

Ye but that dosent really count as a 2nd barrel does it?...i don't think the guards would know wha the adaptoors are anyway so u might get any with it i'm not saying do it though

Would be handy throw in the adaptor in ur 12g and u can fire 22lr and ur can get other calibres like centrefire ones!

http://www.gunadapters.com/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭juice1304

It would count as a barrel and you would need a licence for it in that calibre.
    If you buy a cz455 in .22 and you already own another rifle in .17hmr you are'nt entitled to buy a .17 barrel for the 455. And it would only take one garda to know what it is for you to lose your licences and possible get prosecuted for being in possession of an unlicenced firearm as that is what it would be considered. Also to get it into the country you would be breaking the law as to get an import licence you would need an actual licence for it in the first place.

Twould be handy in an zombie apocalypse :p haha carry a few adapters instead on 10 different guns

You wouldn't be able to buy the ammuntion for it without a licence.

Ye but if someone really wanted to im sure they could get it somewhere...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭juice1304

Just get yourself a nice briggs and stratton :D:D:D:cool::pac::P

1shot16 wrote: »

If you're so desperate for a .22 that you'd be willing to break the law by possessing an adaptor and then illegally acquiring ammo then you might as well go the whole way and get an actual rifle without a licence.

Ye suppose it work here but its a good idea if ur in the states!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭vapour_trail

1shot16 wrote: »

Seriously...........??
    And people wonder why gun owners in this country get such a hard time?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭extremetaz

:eek: :eek: Surely to christ there's some forum rule SOMEWHERE that this jackass fella is breaking.

This sort of discussion is simply not on!! :mad:

Thread reported.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

extremetaz wrote: »
    Thread reported.

You're the first to report it extremetaz, so only seeing this now.

Definite breach of rule 8 in the charter, Illegality is... illegal

Thread Closed