Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

To all our English Friends on Boards

• 23-04-2013 2:15am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭

HAPPY ST GEORGE'S DAY !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭yore

That should bring out the PC brigade :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Go home OP, you're drunk... and French

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Careful now

• Registered Users Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

yore wrote: »

That should bring out the PC brigade :-)

I sense an IRaoke breaking out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,616 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

IBTL?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

English friends?
    Don't got any

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,664 ✭✭✭policarp

They don't even get a day off for their patron saint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Is it Georges Day already, most English do need reminding of it as probably don't know when it is.

<big oul can of worms open, goes to sleep, awaits to see what carnage caused on waking up>

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

stay classy guys, I can imagine the outrage if english boardsies were making paddy jokes on st. patricks day:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

Ah this will end well..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

English boardsies?

I thought it was just that brummytom fella? And we got him young enough to brainwash him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 240 ✭✭The Barefoot Pizza Thief

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

Happy Turkish dragonslayer day to one and all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

*cringe*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Happy International Pixel-Stained Technopeasant Day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

No Surrender

• Closed Accounts Posts: 666 ✭✭✭A0

Lapin wrote: »
    HAPPY ST GEORGE'S DAY !

Cool ;)

stay classy guys, I can imagine the outrage if english boardsies were making paddy jokes on st. patricks day:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Don't forget the Poles, the Georgians and the Milanese.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

Seems we still have the needle stuck in the same old groove...Ah well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

orestes wrote: »
    English boardsies?

I thought it was just that brummytom fella? And we got him young enough to brainwash him.

Yeah, we got him. Word is that he is about to re-reg as ConnemaraTomínOBrúm with a big feck off Aran Island geansaí on him as his avatar. Mad fella that lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

If you're going to do it, do it properly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Start building a bridge and getting over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Start building a bridge and getting over it.

We can't! The English stole our good bridge stones and took our potatoes so we'd be too weak to get new ones.

*shakes fist* ENNNNGGLLLLLIIISHHHH!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Davidth88

Thank you OP .

I am going to celebrate by going out and killing a few dragons :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Davidth88 wrote: »
    Thank you OP .

I am going to celebrate by going out and killing a few dragons :-)

I'm going to dress up as a crusader and drink myself into a coma by 4pm, what better way to show how proud I am to be English.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

I'd say about 40% don't know what it is and another 40% are too afraid to celebrate it. Sad sad times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

F**k the English

*dusts off Chelsea jersey,resumes watching Corrie*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Davidth88

I'm going to dress up as a crusader and drink myself into a coma by 4pm, what better way to show how proud I am to be English.

or we could put on a silly red/white hat in the shape of a large soft top hat , with a strange rose on the side ... then get plastered by midday and in a fight by 2pm.........

Or perhaps , retain a dignified silence on most things .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

"What did the English ever do for us?"

"Monty Python Sketches!"

"Ok, apart from Monty Python sketches what did the English ever do for us?"

/Waves to everyone in Walthamstow and Brighton. No one else, just Walthamstow and Brighton.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

ColeTrain wrote: »
    I sense an IRaoke breaking out
    Whilst wearing a english football team jersey, and not seeing the irony... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,451 ✭✭✭Hoop66

The Irish should celebrate it by drinking gallons of tea, with a big foam teacup hat on and talking about the weather.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 963 ✭✭✭NinjaK

They dont need to, we got west brits that will tell paddy jokes for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Thread requires a special needs tag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I don't know what is funnier, the people making jokes or the people who think they are serious.

Ye are making jokes right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

http://omg.wthax.org/6c5Zg4.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Yellowblackbird

dsmythy wrote: »
    I'd say about 40% don't know what it is and another 40% are too afraid to celebrate it. Sad sad times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

'Happy St Georges Day'

. . . to all my English friends, and to all the English posters on Boards.ie.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

anncoates wrote: »
    Thread requires a special needs tag.

What do you mean by this ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

I'm just back from a few hours of drinks at an English bar celebrating St George's day. Good fun

Doesn't matter if an Irish person celebrates the day. Bit of fun is all it is with mates.

To counteract the RA-ness of this thread..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Saint George and the dragon.

Long live Catalonia and long live liberty.

San Jordi i el drac.

Visca Catalunya i visca la llibertat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

NinjaK wrote: »
    They dont need to, we got west brits that will tell paddy jokes for them.

Gah, those West Brits! Won't they ever just leave us to wallow in our misery without mocking us with their treacherous and anti-nationalist jibes. I weep at their sneaky taunts and pray for their immortal souls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Thanks for the reminder OP I'm going to have to cook something special for my English husband tonight. Steady on now no innuendo:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Thanks for the reminder OP I'm going to have to cook something special for my English husband tonight. Steady on now no innuendo:P

Give him a good feast on your Yorkshire pudding while he plays with your pumpkins.

Ooooh, matron........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

I thought I do something fun for it like chase the dragon but it turns out that wasn't really much fun at all. Now I've got aches and chills and I'm feeling really restless. You wouldn't have a euro for the bus, bud?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

Is it true that it is against the law in England to have the St George's cross hanging from your window as it is seen as a hate crime??? Someone please tell me this is not true.