Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PGA Tour Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Great stuff from Hahn.

Watch dustin for the rest of the year though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

Well done Hahn. He really wasn't letting that opportunity go was he? Great putt at the first play off just missing, brilliant up and down at the second and then a fantastic final putt for the win. Brilliant stuff.

Looking forward to the Honda next week now, some very good players in the field, including Rory :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Was good golf to watch, would have liked to see casey back in the winners circle, but Hann deserved the win with that final putt. I was watching it with no sound and I swore he missed it on the right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,444 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Gg hahn.

But sergio.... I'll follow you into the dark. Still love you bro xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Rikand wrote: »
    Gg hahn.

But sergio.... I'll follow you into the dark. Still love you bro xxx

:rolleyes::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Couldn't stay awake for the end of this last night. Impressive from Hahn, but this is some effort by Dustin Johnston after his time out. Hopefully he's sorted himself out.

ah drunk posts are the best, arent they ? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,084 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

Just read this.... so true

Keegan Bradley's pre shot routine looks like someone trying to approach an unexploded fire work...

https://t.co/bYyaE8UIY5

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,266 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

Have to say, I'm really looking forward to this, the last few Asian events have been at a brutal standard I've thought and the mechanics of the coverage for the last few PGA event were just trash.
    Florida is where it's at, deep field and proper comprehensive camera work and no doubt The Golf Channel will have Rory's group as the featured group so we should see everything, already salivating at the thought of Rory and Dustin being on form with the driver.
    Just look at the difference in hands at top of swing...

johnsonsequence2_1_.jpg?maxwidth=620

mcilroysequence2.jpg?maxwidth=620

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭HighLine

Did the PGA recently sell out their normally free live featured groups coverage to Sky Sports? Shame if that is the case.

Yeah it appears so, bit pi$$ed about that, it's available on SS4 via the red button right now, Kaymer, Mickelson & Garcia group live feed

Some birdie at the first for Andrew Putnam. Drove it 360 to the green, over hit his putt about 200 yards and then holed it with his third from the fairway :P

ShotTracker.jpg

Looking like a disastrous start from Rory. Heading for at least a double at the first.

And a double it is. Very surprised that they are not the featured group right now.

Rory has missed more fairways in these first 2 holes than he has all year :D

Would say he was disappointed when he saw the weather forecast for this week.

Shot back with birdie at 3. I have Kaymer backed this week, he started well today with a 68. The course is apparently similar to a US Open style so it should suit him.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Wow what a horror start for McIlroy.

Last hole driving distances for Rory's group..

Rory.... 330yrds
    Brooks...334yrds
    Dustin....354yrds

A different game for them.

HighLine wrote: »

Looks great - fair play to him. Wonder if it affects his swing.

Love the TaylorMade staffers wearing the old style hats, that logo just reminds me of the old Burner with the Bubble shaft. They have done some job turning their brand around.

Great to see Luke playing so steady, miss him on TV, what a short game

Was that a full blown - top or shank.

Nice to see a guy who isn't long - who made it and made it to number 1.

Always been a fan of Luke Donald - love watching him - brilliant to see him near the top of the leaderboard.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭OffalyMedic

Did I just spot an O'Neills t-shirt behind tee box on 15 before lee westwood tee'd off?

504 yard par 4 - mad stuff.

His stuff from 40 yards is class - par.

Poulter going very well too.

vienne86 wrote: »
    Poulter going very well too.

Poulter loving his Titleists, fancy him again for The Masters

Has the hooter gone?

Nope.. just the coverage. :mad:

Has the hooter gone?

It has on Sky Sports anyway! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,084 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

has this been cut to 54 yet or do we have 36 holes today?

Seve OB wrote: »
    has this been cut to 54 yet or do we have 36 holes today?

Still 72, finishing tomorrow, no re-grouping after today so Harrington will be in the final group whatever happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,784 ✭✭✭abff

I guess they might regroup if they don't get the second round finished today. Or they may change it to a 54 hole tournament. Just hope Padraig can hold it together and get a good finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Anyone else sick of hearing how amazing Paul Caseys forearms are by the commentators.

Literally every week I hear it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

I wonder have the pin positions been changed for the 4th round? Not much time to do them.

charlieIRL wrote: »
    I wonder have the pin positions been changed for the 4th round? Not much time to do them.

Yeah they were - they would just follow the last group and change them immediately after they have gone through each hole. Doesn't take long, maybe 5 min per hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭dar_cool

Jaysus the big bad S word from poulter

dar_cool wrote: »
    Jaysus the big bad S word from poulter

That's not gonna do a whole load of good for his confidence. Shocker.

What a
    shank
    from poults!

Dont be afraid to say it Dar! ;)

Unreal recovery chip after it though!

Big changes happening on hole 5 - Reed gets a birdie, Poulter has a howler.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

All the best Ian!!!!!!!

Poulter praying for the horn to sound right about now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭dar_cool

:D I hate the bloody word!! Pull hook into the water from poulter, he wont be having a good sleep tonight with only a handful of holes to go in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,630 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Reed seems to be mentally stronger at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,850 ✭✭✭Panrich

They're handing this to Reed.

Reed looks a top 5 player.

Got to pub to watch double.
    Pool won
    Ireland won

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Reed looks a top 5 player.

Got to pub to watch double.
    Pool won
    Ireland won

I really like him, hes a winner. Hes still nowhere near top 5 though

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    I really like him, hes a winner. Hes still nowhere near top 5 though

I see he wears a cross round his neck - is he from the bible belt?