Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

PGA Tour Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭HighLine

Big blade shot from Rickie there... lucky to get away with it actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Matsuyama hasn't capitalised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Ok may as well get hot dogs out and watch Superballs

Anyone know anything about it -

Who should I be up for ?

HighLine wrote: »
    Big blade shot from Rickie there... lucky to get away with it actually.

I think he was tying not to dig in to that stuff.

Rickie left with a pressure putt now.

vienne86 wrote: »
    Rickie left with a pressure putt now.

Jesus - unreal stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

How good was that putt. Super stuff.

What a putt!!!!

On we go !!!!

Brilliant putt under pressure by Rickie.

And on we go!

What time does the superbowl start?

Golf is great and all that , but I'm sure the lads do want to see the Super Bowl too. lol

Broncos 3-0 up.

Don't think Rickie will send it over the back of the green this time!

Brilliant putt under pressure by Rickie.

And on we go!

What time does the superbowl start?

3 - 0 to Denver.

Broncos 3-0 up.

So what?

Broncos 3-0 up.

Lad who is favourite ?

Rickie wet again!!!!!

Oh no... water. Not good!

Is the ball playable off the reeds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭dixiefly

I'd say it's all over now, great play off.

Is the ball playable off the reeds?

We'll see in a minute!

Don't want to knock him... but that was such a huge error from Rickie. A shame.

Lad who is favourite ?

I honestly don't know. Paddy Power has Panthers 8/13 and Broncois 6/5.

OVER

He seems to be dropping it......ball submerged obviously. Can still make par.

Well dodge drop ?

Advantage Matsuyama but not over yet.

Over. Great finish all the same.

OVER

It is now!!!!

That was terrible

It was an easy up and down

Rickie lost that. Pity. But Matsuyama has been due a win. The yanks will be raging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,080 ✭✭✭bigtimecharlie

That was some finish. Ricky blew it.

Still thinking about Rickie's mess at the 17th.. apparently he has been in that pond 9 times now. I'm sure had Matsuyama hit first, he would have pulled a long iron out.

Looks like it hit him hard based on the clip below...

http://www.golfchannel.com/media/fowler-gets-emotional-after-playoff-loss/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

I didn't expect that. That hole must be his worst nightmare.
    Fair play to Hideki but I can only watch him on times 12 FFW on Sky as it's only then he's operating at a normal pace. Painful stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭BigChap1759

HighLine wrote: »
    Still thinking about Rickie's mess at the 17th.. apparently he has been in that pond 9 times now. I'm sure had Matsuyama hit first, he would have pulled a long iron out.

Looks like it hit him hard based on the clip below...

http://www.golfchannel.com/media/fowler-gets-emotional-after-playoff-loss/

Ah, bless - wanted to win in front of his family and it obviously meant a lot to him.

Still can't get over the decision to take driver on the 17th - I guess maybe he feels he's won in the past by playing aggressive but seems a huge misjudgment by him and his caddie - there were guys, including Shane, who were getting on with 3 wood and Rickie's one of the biggest hitters out there

Ah, bless - wanted to win in front of his family and it obviously meant a lot to him.

Still can't get over the decision to take driver on the 17th - I guess maybe he feels he's won in the past by playing aggressive but seems a huge misjudgment by him and his caddie - there were guys, including Shane, who were getting on with 3 wood and Rickie's one of the biggest hitters out there

Yes, I think he really only has himself to blame for not winning this.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Yes, I think he really only has himself to blame for not winning this.

And his caddy!

It was a poor choice of club but it was still extremely unlucky, he couldn't have hit it much sweeter and could not have landed in a worse spot than on that down slope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,823 ✭✭✭✭First Up

And his caddy!

It was a poor choice of club but it was still extremely unlucky, he couldn't have hit it much sweeter and could not have landed in a worse spot than on that down slope.

It was unlucky but on the 17th in the play-off he just hooked it into the drink and then didn't get up and down. A pity it ended like that but that's pressure for ya.

Colsaerts doing a little bit of hotel room practice. :eek: A nice sounding strike too!

https://twitter.com/kevincraggsgolf/status/696838513627701248

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,710 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Dunne is playing with former R&A Chief Executive Peter Dawson the Pro Am this week. His playing with David Duval.

4 Irish men in the group behind him for the first 3 days, Lowry/Desmond and Harrington/McManus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭BigChap1759

Dunne is playing with former R&A Chief Executive Peter Dawson the Pro Am this week. His playing with David Duval.

4 Irish men in the group behind him for the first 3 days, Lowry/Desmond and Harrington/McManus.

JP again.......I'm sure he's been building up to this ;)

At least Padraig has a solid shot of the joint prize!!

A good looking entry list for the At&T starting tonight. The 3 Irish lads are due off between 5:30-6pm our time. Stunning courses, great field, it's just a shame that we will be subjected to "Boomer" and the other hacks. Usually its shows more of the real golfers come the weekend.

I hate these rubbish Pro_Am events.

Me too. Great to see Paul Dunne doing well so far with another invite.

• Registered Users Posts: 713 ✭✭✭loadwire

Dunne -5 after 13. Great shootin.

I love these Pro Am events, nice to see the pros looking less stern faced than normal.

Dunne and Dawson already -9!!!

I missed Harrington and Dunne being on the Sky Red Button from 4 p.m. today.....but they're on it again tomorrow.

Speak Now wrote: »
    I love these Pro Am events, nice to see the pros looking less stern faced than normal.

I don't agree......the pros look fine, but I always think the amateurs look like right eejits, even though some of them are very good players....I think this does them no favours on TV.

I missed Harrington and Dunne being on the Sky Red Button from 4 p.m. today.....but they're on it again tomorrow.

I don't think they were the features groups today. Harrington/Lowry and Dunne/Duval tomorrow. Feature groups from Pebble beach only? Looked like it was Mahon and JJ Henry's groups today going by the live coverage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Hate that only have access to sky go, can't see the lads on the red button. Nice to see Dunne on -5, albeit playing Monterrey. What course are they on tomorrow?