Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

[CoD Ghosts] General News and Discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

^ lol true. I haven't done the single player since World at War.

only time I ever played any CoD single player was when the PS network got hacked and it was offline for a month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

MarkY91 wrote: »
    when i hear a chopper inbound, i immediatly switch to the launcher to take it down. its going to be pretty tough to get an accurate hit :mad:

maybe a return of the RPD?::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Took out many aircraft with the RPGs not too hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

JamboMac wrote: »
    Took out many aircraft with the RPGs not too hard.

Fair play to ya, they normally fire about as straight as a cork screw!

Most aircraft don't tend to move and they fly low, uavs will be a bitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Most aircraft don't tend to move and they fly low, uavs will be a bitch.

No more aerial UAVs, it's now a little satelite yoke you place on the ground called a Sat com :)
    Kells... wrote: »
    Specialist is ****.

Could you elaborate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Ramza wrote: »
    No more aerial UAVs, it's now a little satelite yoke you place on the ground called a Sat com :)

Could you elaborate?

It's not as good as MW3,you don't get all perks when you get specialist bonus.

It also changes how many kills it is for specialist bonus,could be 9 or 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Headshot wrote: »
    I take so much joy in taking down choppers in ops 1.

or any enemy aircraft tbh, had stingers on everything bar sniper and smg classes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 284 ✭✭Beer Assistant

Few of my online mate picked up there copy of ghost today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,057 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Few of my online mate picked up there copy of ghost today

From where? I know independent uk stores will break street dates but not over here

Glasgow, store over there sells it early every year without fail

Anyone know what Tesco or Supervalu are doing it for?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

This Is out tomorrow night right?

No school kids or workers on until the weekend?

So only good players on for the first few days. My face is going to be melted until the weekend.

lkionm wrote: »
    This Is out tomorrow night right?

No school kids or workers on until the weekend?

So only good players on for the first few days. My face is going to be melted until the weekend.

Activision really shoulda released it last week, the midterm would have bumped up sales since kids will get it anyway from their stupid parents. I can't realistically see this outselling Blops2, the hype just isn't there tbh. I had a watch of one of the streams last night and it's all the same old, I do like being able to slide into cover though that's pretty cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ferrigan101

I was going to hold off and get this on the xbox one but with gta online seriously failing to hold my interest much at the moment, I can see myself diving out at midnight tomorrow and picking this up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

krudler wrote: »
    Activision really shoulda released it last week, the midterm would have bumped up sales since kids will get it anyway from their stupid parents. I can't realistically see this outselling Blops2, the hype just isn't there tbh. I had a watch of one of the streams last night and it's all the same old, I do like being able to slide into cover though that's pretty cool.

No I actually thinks its a good idea releasing on a Monday. They don't get a massive influx of people lagging everywhere and breaking the game like gta.it will seen to be launched smoothly

Amplify and big maps are gonna ruin this game, RIP ghosts already

Big maps and no ground war especially, playing on large-ish maps like Derail with 6v6 was painful on MW2. Is stopping power back in this?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

Don't think SP is back. I usually love the smaller maps like Summit, Firing Range, Dome (both), Hardhat, etc. but there doesn't seem to be any in Ghosts, which is strange because when the 3 most popular maps were voted for in MW3 (Hardhat, Dome, & Mission) they put up a playlist with those maps only, so its not as if they aren't aware of it.

Small/mid size maps suit COD more anyway, it's so frantic most of the time having to trudge across bigger areas is annoying. That Cranked mode looks fun enough too.

krudler wrote: »
    Big maps and no ground war especially, playing on large-ish maps like Derail with 6v6 was painful on MW2. Is stopping power back in this?

No stopping power, there is a perk called Deadeye though that increases your chance of dealing more damage the longer your streak (and the longer the streak, the higher the probability gets), so basically on a long kill streak you get stopping power :mad:

Deserves to be mentioned that as much as I like the smaller maps, maps like Nuketown and Rust from MW2 were retarded. Incredibly easy to spawntrap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,068 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Deserves to be mentioned that as much as I like the smaller maps, maps like Nuketown and Rust from MW2 were retarded. Incredibly easy to spawntrap.

they were ridicilous. good laugh with a private party of friends..thats about it

Rust rarely ever came up on playlists though, I was in a hacked domination game on that a few times, great craic :pac:

I prefer large maps to be a sniper as automatic rifles are to accurate at long distances unless you where quick scoper in the last games sniper class was pointless.

The sightlines in most of the games post-MW2 was sh1te as well. the map design in that was way better than the Treyarch games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

No stopping power is just silly. You need something like that to discourage the overuse of Ghost

AdamD wrote: »
    No stopping power is just silly. You need something like that to discourage the overuse of Ghost

I disagree, stopping power has no place in the game

i have it preordered on ps4 but im actually getting the urge to buy it on ps3 and sell it on adverts when i get the ps4

where is the cheapest place selling copies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

I disagree, stopping power has no place in the game

In what way? When they 'removed' it, they essentially just added it to every class for free. Since mw3 the bullet damage has been as if you already have stopping power attached. Before you had to choose between stopping power and uav jammer/other ghost equivalents. Now there's no incentive to not use them.

Hit markers are what annoy me,

you shoot someone running away from you

3 or 4 hit markers they then turn n kill you with one bullet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

4syoDXK.png

AdamD wrote: »
    In what way? When they 'removed' it, they essentially just added it to every class for free. Since mw3 the bullet damage has been as if you already have stopping power attached. Before you had to choose between stopping power and uav jammer/other ghost equivalents. Now there's no incentive to not use them.

True, although everyone ran it in MW2 so I didn't really have a problem with dying just as quick in MW3 and future CODs. I meant mainly a stopping power perk on top of how quick you die now is bull **** (so in effect, Deadeye is like stopping power squared :o). Soundwhoring is also really prevailent in this game and shouldn't exist in the game at all, ruins it. Dead silence does nothing.

I personally never had a problem with Ghost/Assassin, I think I'm one of the few people who didn't mind it :eek:

True, although everyone ran it in MW2 so I didn't really have a problem with dying just as quick in MW3 and future CODs. I meant mainly a stopping power perk on top of how quick you die now is bull **** (so in effect, Deadeye is like stopping power squared :o). Soundwhoring is also really prevailent in this game and shouldn't exist in the game at all, ruins it. Dead silence does nothing.

I personally never had a problem with Ghost/Assassin, I think I'm one of the few people who didn't mind it :eek:

ill be taking advantage with my new gaming headphones :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

i have it preordered on ps4 but im actually getting the urge to buy it on ps3 and sell it on adverts when i get the ps4

where is the cheapest place selling copies?

Aren't gamestop supposed to be doing a trade up programme . IF you buy it now for the price difference you can get it on the new consoles .

i saw something about that here. couldnt find anything on the website though.

i have ghosts preordered but im sure they will let me change to killzone instead. get cod on ps3 then do that upgrade thing...happy days:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

i saw something about that here. couldnt find anything on the website though.

i have ghosts preordered but im sure they will let me change to killzone instead. get cod on ps3 then do that upgrade thing...happy days:D

Give you local gamestop a phone call in the morning to find it . Just to clarify . I got my copy on pc for 39 euro with the dlc :D:D:D I'm preloading now and it's 28 gbs on pc .

FFS I'm hearing Ghosts has been hacked on PS3 already with tools going around with maxed out weapons and prestiges! Why does this happen every year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Just watched a video there and it looks like commando/lunge knifing I'd back...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Neon_Lights

FFS I'm hearing Ghosts has been hacked on PS3 already with tools going around with maxed out weapons and prestiges! Why does this happen every year?

Some very sad individuals think its fun. Then some even worse individuals fuel their fire by purchasing these things.

Pity nothing is done about it, but activision dont care, they have their money. All they can do is ban the account. I wish they brought out a console wide Terms of Service in collaboration with XBL and PSN stating that the console will be locked down, or dns level ip address would be locked down if hacking is reported and proven. Surely its easy to see with unrealistic stats.

Yeah let's hope this type of thing will die down when the next gen. consoles come out! I will be reporting all cheats as and when I come across them!

I know as will I, but remember folks just because i'm good, doesn't mean i'm cheating.

I'm the GOAT (Greatest of all time)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Just use the MSBS gun before it's patched.

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭kevin2800

preordered ghosts on gamestop website with the express post,I should get it tomorrow ?

You could have just went to your local gamestop and got it tonight haha?

To those who don't know, I was just chatting to someone from Xtra Vision and they are doing the next gen upgrade as well. You get the physical copy of the PS3 disc and you are given a code to upgrade to the PS4. You have to enter the code by March 2014 apparently. This will work just as the PS4 version will work.

The code costs an additional 10e while the game costs 59.99e. Your saving a tener from Gamestop if you want to choose this option. Not sure if its the same with Tesco's etc.

http://decerto.net/v4/index.php?threads/ghosts-first-impressions-thread.155502/

First Impressions on the Game, mix of good and bad, I can feel a sense of dissapointment though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Every map i walk onto feels like interchange/aftermath/cracked.

This part worries me the most :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ferrigan101

Would anyone know if the Gamestop midnight openings are for pre order only? Or can I just rock up and pay tonight?

I pre-ordered, but I would assume they have surplus copies.