Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Punchestown Day 3 $$$$$$$

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

On a fine young man here for small stakes

Edit: didn't even get a run ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

At least it looks like I'll get a run for my money here. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

UrbanSea wrote: »
    At least it looks like I'll get a run for my money here. :rolleyes:

Got a plan b? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Think Plan A here may possibly be the worst run I've ever got for my money. Shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Think Plan A here may possibly be the worst run I've ever got for my money. Shocking.

I literally would have had more enjoyment out of burning my money

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Plan A goes tomorrow in the second off a mark of 124, a stone lower than his hurdle rating. Fancied this for a handicap at Cheltenham but didn't go, this is one of JP's most blatant handicap plots for a while. 9/1 with PP at the minute, what's off putting is whether to hold out and see if it's backed or take the price in the hope that it is backed.

More like a plod Horse!

put me off backing the Mullins/Ruby combo.

Demote this Mod immediately:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭droidman123

Betcha srfc had his trollox on twinlight :)

Howjoe1 wrote: »
    More like a plod Horse!

put me off backing the Mullins/Ruby combo.

Demote this Mod immediately:D

Say that when he wins at 3/1 from 12's next season off about 115 :cool: An SP of 17.5 on the exchanges told enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭BQQ

SRFC is now loaded again, which will be a relief to the many on here who seem unnaturally concerned about him. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 963 ✭✭✭mountai

Barneys Honour ---- Finished with a wet sail from the last parish . Typical Carberry ride
    Yeah Right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

Betcha srfc had his trollox on twinlight :)

He had 10,000,000,000 Zambian kwacha riding on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Johner wrote: »
    From the other thread,

Shamtastic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

Didn't see it was he ****?

Ray Mond wrote: »
    Didn't see it was he ****?

Who are you referring to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭byronbay2

BQQ wrote: »
    SRFC is now loaded again, which will be a relief to the many on here who seem unnaturally concerned about him. :P

We need him here - he is the Boards equivalent of the Joe Duffy show. Reading his posts makes us feel better about ourselves i.e "bad and all as I am ...."

sting60 wrote: »
    Quevega has never ran against this quality before and won.Solwhit is top rated and clearly improving.Reve De Sivola has his ground but he had it against Oscar Whisky and only won by a neck.If the same Solwhit turns up aka his last run ,he wins.

My view is that we might never know how good quevega is, if she wins today and I think she will there'll be excuses made for solwhit :)

Solwhit has this year basked in the absence of......

Thought Some Target and Another Jewel were overpriced

Johner you're on results duty until I'm finished work :-)

Come in Arabella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Mac-Chops

Uncle Junior didn't even make it past the first.. shocker!

Big Shu does it despite nearly falling at the last after opening up a good 15 length lead.

Another Jewel and Bostons Angel follow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Shuuuu in !

a great finish to a 4 miler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Talk about threading water at the line :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

Very gutsy from Big Shu there

Balls for a split second thought Another Jewel would get there on the run in

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

BIG SHUUUUUU

Thought Barry Cashs rush of blood to the head was going to cost me big time.

BIG SHUUUUUU

Thought Barry Cashs rush of blood to the head was going to cost me big time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭BQQ

Well spotted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

Stuck in work until 5.30. This is cruel. Just booked half day tomorrow so I can have a few beverages & watch the ponies in peace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Thought the Shu was going to collapse on the run in. He deserved that win though, was the best horse in the race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Balls for a split second thought Another Jewel would get there on the run in
    Had a small bet at 25/1.

Great ride from Cooper.

He's a goldmine for E/W backers.

mountai wrote: »
    Well I"m backing the same three horses I backed at Aintree !!!!!

1. Solwhit
    2. Solwhit
    3. Solwhit

Cant believe 6/4. I have doubled him up with Big Shu odds of 9/1.

Pity one of the Syndicate wont be there tomorrow to receive the trophy, best wishes are with Ger.

Now what do I do ??? lay off on Quevaga ???? --- No Chance !!!!!!!!!!

aaaahhhh **** off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,963 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

Such a good festival for me so far. Chuffed after my disaster that was Aintree. I fancy Solwhit, and have place laid Quevega. Watch that one go pearshaped for me. Only small stakes.

As much as I love Quevega I can't see her beating Solwhit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭KMFCross

How did Arabella boy get on?

Lads anyone think Grand Jesture is worth a bet in the bumper at 12/1. Won nicely at this meeting first time out last year in a bumper that threw up a load of winners including Art of Logistics and Cul Baire. Ran well on his comeback this year when 2 1/2 lengths behind Outlander. Disappointed a little last time but it was probably one of the strongest bumpers this year. Declan Roche is used sparingly by De Bromhead and usually gets up on good ones. Don't think this will be as competitive as his last one either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

metropolis

The mare looks like she's ready for business! C'mon Quevega!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

mountai wrote: »
    Barneys Honour ---- Finished with a wet sail from the last parish . Typical Carberry ride
    Yeah Right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Give it up lad, just because SRFC is on a sabatical doesnt mean we need a new village idiot :rolleyes:

Cmon Quevega ye minx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

Big shu winnings all on the mare. Come on

Oh lord where is this going.

Not happy with solwhit

If he is withdrawn this close to the start I'd cry if I had him ante post

Solwhit looks like he is going to be withdrawn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Mac-Chops

What's going on?! watching without sound.

This doesn't look good...be terrible for the race if he's gone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Lump on Quevega?

aghhh FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

What a pity.