Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Apprentice UK (Season 9)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

The prototype of the boys chair looks alright!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

RachaelVO wrote: »
    The prototype of the boys chair looks alright!

Agreed not bad at all but where's the bin bit gone??

Good pitch from the girls...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭Grandpa Hassan

A box with a cushion on top. I mean, it's a pretty crap idea, but it'd be handy enough to have a couple in my gaff.....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

A box with a cushion on top. I mean, it's a pretty crap idea, but it'd be handy enough to have a couple in my gaff.....

Haha was thinking the same, I'd take the wheels of it though. I wouldnt spend £75 on it either!

1966 wrote: »
    Agreed not bad at all but where's the bin bit gone??

I know yeah, reckon they're doing better without the bin :)

You know I reckon the girls grey box will pip the boys

Whoever gets the Argos deal will win it.

They're really selling them well. Z is totally bombing out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Ah Karen, that tension was just cruel!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭Grandpa Hassan

I didn't expect that!

Oh.

Big anti climax for the girls there!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

I think Natalie will stay, I like her...

She should have brought Louisa back!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Awkward Uzmeh, and Natalie for losing her temper!.YOUR BOTH FIRED.Sophie if you keep you're mouth shut will sneak out.
    I guess I'm not cut out for business!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,478 ✭✭✭Heroditas

"I'm going to keep you two in because you'll tear lumps out of each other each week and it'll look good on TV"

Agree with that, but more based on all 3 weeks and not just tonights episode.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,478 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Anyone wrote: »
    Agree with that, but more based on all 3 weeks and not just tonights episode.

I missed the first two weeks because I forgot it was on :(

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭Cosmic Maybe

You got to love Nick and his snarky comments, especially liked when he said Alex was "presenting" to the people in Argos. Karen was just mean winding up the girls about how great they were and then telling them the sold nothing. Correct me if I'm wrong but did Karen not hint earlier in the show that she didn't think the girls idea was too bad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Jaysus, the girls suck this year! Usually it's the boys who spend the first few weeks losing.

A bit unfair Sophie leaving this week, but she didn't really seem to have a particularly wide skill set. Seems the louder, bitchier ones always last longer on this show, which means Luisa (I'm sexy and I know it) should last right 'till the end.

Have to say, I actually quite liked the boys' chair :o

I think the Guardian live blog sums it up nicely:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/tv-and-radio/tvandradioblog/2013/may/15/apprentice-2013-episode-three-live-blog

Uzma is shaping up to be the annoying one that the rest of the women turn on. So she can't go tonight because that one usually hangs around to week nine so we've got someone to hurl our scornful popcorn at.

Now it's Sophie's turn to defend herself. In essence, she says it's not her fault because she didn't design the flipping box. She makes a good point. The swivel-head of Lord Sugar turns ominously towards Natalie who doesn't get quite as much time to put up a fight as the rest of them. The ominous synth music has kicked in meaning we've got less than *checks watch* two hours before Lord Sugar stops beating around the bush and just fires someone.

He goes with his "gut feeling" and jabs his digit of doom at Sophie for no good reason. He doesn't even bother to make one up. Fix.

Sophie says, in the back of the cab on the way to the canal where she will be fitted with her concrete boots, that at least she kept her class. I don't think anyone who signs up for this show can say they've hung on to that.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,706 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Time to separate sheep from goats - Farm task.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Frank admission their from Alex.

I think Kurts going to get the sack!

Fúck me, £20 for two small steaks, lol!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Kurt's gone.

If Uzmeh survives then it'd be pretty ridiculous.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Uzmeh gone

has to be.

Two false finishes, the drama!