Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs The Champions match thread 28/4/2013 4pm Sky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,118 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Fair shoulder and Rambo was too strong. Good call ref.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

lol @ dowd trying to keep up with Nani there. Don't these lads have to pass some sort of fitness test?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

The ref and his assistants are having a nightmare. Missed an offside, a foul on the keeper, one of the lads coming through the back of RVP, Ramsey leaving one on Raf, two fouls on Nani. Very weird start.

Give over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

Bit surprised at how many Arsenal fans are still bitter about Van Persie. I suppose becoming a Champion doesn't help.

Arsenal playing with plenty of fire. Imagine if they always played like this?

OMG! A United player just got to the ball and caused an Arsenal player to hit the ground, it's obviously a foul!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

It's a man's game ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭Dante

He was fouled.

There was no whistle so that's irrelevant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Give over

Maybe you could give an opinion instead of telling me what I should do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Quazzie wrote: »

arteta foul?

It's a man's game ;)

the irony of this coming from arsenal fans

There was no whistle so that's irrelevant.

This makes no sense. A foul is a foul whether you get a whistle or not. Said foul can affect your ability to catch the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Except Nani had already been obstructed by Arteta impeding hi run. Should have been called back for that at least. Ramsey wouldn't have been able to make the challenge if Nani wasn't impeded in the first place.

Rooney is dissenting, why isn't he getting a yellow card? Jones is dissenting, why isn't he getting a second yellow? Ref is having a mare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭taytothief

Especially after the Everton match thread.

Maybe you could give an opinion instead of telling me what I should do?

Give over

And Jones gets a card for that. Jesus wept.

Jones rightly booked for a cowardly tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,428 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Walcott should not be left near a dead ball.

Thats_the_joke3.jpg

Also ironic to see everyone else complaining about it when 90% of the time it's what people insist Arsenal need to do more of.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Should hit the target at least..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Get all your football opinions form the tabloids do ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Araenal fans really on edge here.

cowardly? the **** is going on in this thread?

Is it going to be one of these threads where people are just going to act the bollix?

This makes no sense. A foul is a foul whether you get a whistle or not. Said foul can affect your ability to catch the ball.

First off, I don't think it was a foul. Second off, a keeper should anticipate such pressure and act accordingly, ie punch instead of catch. The fact is he was lucky to get away with dropping a catch in the 6-yard box as the ref clearly didn't deem it a foul either.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

And Jones gets a card for that. Jesus wept.

Give over

Arsenal physically dominating the champions.

Get all your football opinions form the tabloids do ya?

no cant remember the last time i read a rag. ive plenty of arsenal supporting mates and they have been the most vocal over the past few years about the physicality of the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Arsenal fans always this strange?

no cant remember the last time i read a rag. ive plenty of arsenal supporting mates and they have been the most vocal over the past few years about the physicality of the game.

There's being physical and there's being dangerous/reckless.

cowardly? the **** is going on in this thread?

Oh sorry. We should all just sit back and pay homage to the champions. Ye got your guard of honour. Suck it up and play the game.

Araenal fans really on edge here.

Would be pretty humerous if Van Persie scored a couple for a United win. Arsenal fans would probably explode with bitterness! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

Don't understand why fergie plays psycho in midfield when clev is available.

Our passing is very poor. Need to get it right.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Well that was odd all round.

That's what 3 broken legs can do to ya.

RasTa wrote: »

Have a read of the Arsenal thread, should answer that for you :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

RasTa wrote: »

knickers in a twist about RvP, the ref allowing them to foul with impunity and "OMG we r winning d chmpions".

First off, I don't think it was a foul. Second off, a keeper should anticipate such pressure and act accordingly, ie punch instead of catch. The fact is he was lucky to get away with dropping a catch in the 6-yard box as the ref clearly didn't deem it a foul either.

Think I had a discussion with you about DDG before and you seemed to see things quite differently to me so I doubt we'll come to a compromise on this. :pac:

Free kick for nothing there. Referee is having a mare.

Oh sorry. We should all just sit back and pay homage to the champions. Ye got your guard of honour. Suck it up and play the game.

It wasn't cowardly. You are either clueless or acting the bollix.

Either way it was a bizzare post.

knickers in a twist about RvP, the ref allowing them to foul with impunity and "OMG we r winning d chmpions".

Lads lets stick to the game and stop the silly stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

why was it cowardly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Well its a bit rich a United fan saying the irony of an Arsenal fan calling it mans game when you have the likes of Nani and Young at United ;).

so that means arsenal fans in here get to talk out of their arse? interesting

adox wrote: »
    It wasn't cowardly. You are either clueless or acting the bollix.

Either way it was a bizzare post.

He is of course, deliberately acting the bollox but will deny it when a mod calls him on it. Cowardly Jones indeed.

See there was a foul by Jones not given. At first they were competing for the ball then Jones tripped him and no free kick was given. Referee is having a mare.

It was a bad tackle, that's it, the cowardly bit is only to rile up Man U fans here.

The game obviously means so much more to Arsenal. This could be their 'big day'. United still hungover from Premiership celebrations.

Think I had a discussion with you about DDG before and you seemed to see things quite differently to me so I doubt we'll come to a compromise on this. :pac:

Haha my apologies, I'm really beginning to sound like a broken record.