Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea vs Swansea City FA Premier League K.O 15:00

• 28-04-2013 2:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Chelsea team :

Team: Cech; Azpi, JT(c), Cahill, Cole; Rami, Luiz; Oscar, Mata, Hazard; Ba.

Subs: Turn,Iva,Bert,Lamps,Yossi,Torres,Mikel #CFC

Strongest starting XI we have, need to pick up points after Wigans draw yesterdat and Arsenal have a very tough fixture against Utd.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Meglamonia

Strong team,4-0.

I'd take 1-0 win at this stage and just rack up the points.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,247 ✭✭✭Meglamonia

Clattenburg might give us an easy peno too :pac:

Oh ya I nearly forgot about that.

I really hope the crowd dont act the muppet today, they probably will but I'm hoping they dont.

Anyway with Luiz and Ramires in CM, I'd be much happier then having Mikel in there and taking Mikel out of the equation eliminates any possible stupid handshake questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

Swansea team to play Chelsea: Vorm, Rangel, Flores, Williams, Davies, Britton, Ki, de Guzman, Routledge, Michu, Hernandez.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 492 ✭✭thebison

Any streams for this one lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Must win. Simple as. Cannot afford to fúck it up.

Only thing is, Swansea are in very poor/inconsistent form since they won the League Cup, so I hope that continues. They have nothing to play for; they're safe in the League on 42 points. They're qualified for Europe on the back of the League Cup win. They've nothing worth playing for apart from pride, and hopefully they won't put up too much resistance.

Chelsea must capitalise upon Spurs' slip-up yesterday, at all costs.

One eye being kept on affairs at the Emirates too. Ideal result for Chelsea is a draw. Next, United to win. Worst, Arsenal win. Simple, once again.

<snip>

<snip>

Have to get rid of the streaming site lads.

I'm sure ye know where to go, if not ask via PM.

Thanks.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

I'd edit your post fairly quick there and resort to PM if I were you...

DazMarz wrote: »
    <snip>

Have to get rid of the streaming site lads.

I'm sure ye know where to go, if not ask via PM.

Thanks..

Link snipped

I made a balls of the edit.

:o

Really like Dave hes a decent rb

Sorry, seriously didn't know that streaming sites weren't allowed. Apologies. Won't happen again. At least I got a sound mod who just snipped it!

Back to the match: bright start so far. Good to see Luiz in the midfield. Fingers crossed there will be early goals now.

Yeah, "Dave" is a great right back. Not getting as much praise really as he deserves, but he's far superior to any right back we've had in the past few years, IMO.

Started ok, need a goal in the next 15mins

Swans just sitting back and letting Chelsea come at them. Deja vu of the League Cup. Cannot afford to get caught on the break this time out.

Goal needed after all this possession.

EDIT: Very good to see Cahill back in. Our best centre-half. Great to see him back in the fold.

We need to quicken the tempo, Williams is very comfortable at the back at the moment.

Good chance here for Mata or Luiz

No pressurising the ball. Both teams playing this like it's a bloody friendly... What the hell, like? :(

Chelsea desperately need these points more than Swansea. Need to quicken up a lot more.

Hopefully Luiz and Ramires can get about Swansea and up the tempo.

Good strike from Ba

Argh! Lovely little move between Oscar and Hazard. Oscar's final touch just lets him down. Unlucky.

More of the same with a bit more determination and it's in for a proper chance.

Good save from Vorm from Ba's chance. That's more like it, now!!!

Mata's not in the game enough.

Commentator : we havent won 6 games in a row at home since Carlo Ancellotti 2 years ago. :pac: jaysus

Ramires in trouble.....Lamps on.

Edit : Nooooo not Mikel.

Should have been 1-0 Swansea there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Big fan of Williams, shame he's not a few years younger...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Big fan of Williams, shame he's not a few years younger...

I think big fish in small pond suits him. I don't think he'd fit in at a big club.

Doesn't look good for Ramires :/

C'mon now Lamps.

Lamps on. 201, c'mon, you know you want it!

800th club career appearance for Lamps. 400th League appearance for Chelsea. Cap it with a goal. C'MON!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

We are playing like this game doesn't matter.

What a terrible touch from Oscar. :O

Lamps, JT and Cole all on, c'mpn to f**k.

Twice now, Oscar's touch has let him down.

Livelier now. Goal coming... I hope.

Stepping it now, well won by Azp

3rd time now from Oscar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Lamps looking good, Oscar not so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,527 ✭✭✭RichT

Delighted that Alex Ferguson has named a very strong team against Arsenal.

Thrice, Oscar caught out. Not at the races today.

RichT wrote: »
    Delighted that Alex Ferguson has named a very strong team against Arsenal.

We've to do our bit 1st before worrying about Arsenal. :(

That was another half chance for Michu

Swansea's attacks looking more and more threatening. Any lax messing at the back could cost Chelsea here.

Right what we need for the 2nd half.

4-4-2

Mata Lamps Luiz Hazard

Torres Ba

Mata and Hazard Wide right and left and the 2 lads holding.

Whip Oscar for Torres.

We're lucky Michu isnt the same player he was 5 months ago

Oscars having a bloody nightmare.