Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FAI Cup 2013 Mod warning post #109

• 29-04-2013 7:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭

Draw is live within the hour on MNS.

Teams are:

1: Athlone Town,
    2: Avondale United,
    3: Bandon,
    4: Blarney United,
    5: Bluebell United,
    6: Bohemians,
    7: Bray Wanderers,
    8: Cobh Ramblers,
    9: College Corinthians,
    10: Cork City,
    11: Derry City,
    12: Drogheda United,
    13: Dundalk,
    14: Finn Harps,
    15: Glenville,
    16: Kilbarrack United,
    17: Limerick,
    18: Longford Town,
    19: Mervue United,
    20: Phoenix,
    21: Pike Rovers,
    22: St. Patrick's Athletic,
    23: St. Patrick's CY,
    24: Salthill Devon,
    25: Shamrock Rovers,
    26: Shelbourne,
    27: Sheriff YC,
    28: Sligo Rovers,
    29: Tolka Rovers,
    30: UCD,
    31: Waterford United,
    32: Wexford Youths

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

On the basis of the season so far, 25 v 7 please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,578 ✭✭✭✭CSF

26 v 15 please

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

St Pats away.
    Cock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Home game for Salthill. :)

Against Shams. :(

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Drogs at home, very tough ask.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Home game for Salthill. :)

Against Shams. :(

You wouldn't notice much difference between the two teams at the minute.

Another ground to tick off the list:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Waterford. They're far away. Was really hoping for Harps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭losthorizon

anybody have a link to the full draw?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

anybody have a link to the full draw?

No link, but posted by the LOI Blog
    Ford FAI Cup 2nd Round Fixtures are as follows:

Tolka Rovers v College Corinthians
    St. Patrick's Athletic v UCD
    Bray Wanderers v Mervue United
    Bohemians v Drogheda United
    Bluebell United v Athlone Town
    Glenville v Limerick
    Finn Harps v Wexford Youths
    Waterford United v Sligo Rovers
    Salthill Devon v Shamrock Rovers
    St. Patrick's CY v Cobh Ramblers
    Shelbourne v Bandon
    Cork City v Kilbarrack United
    Blarney United v Derry City
    Longford Town v Pike Rovers
    Phoenix v Dundalk
    Avondale United v Sheriff YC

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

dfx- wrote: »

It's bank holiday weekend so I'll be in Limerick at the Gaynor Cup. :(
    We could have had a half-a-soccer-mod-team tea meet at half time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Glenville v Limerick
    St. Patrick's CY v Cobh Rambler

Richmond will be busy that weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Glenville v Limerick
    St. Patrick's CY v Cobh Rambler

Richmond will be busy that weekend.

Ah Pat's in the FAI Cup.. There's something just so, I don't know, inevitable about it all! Does it not break your balls each year? Or do you care anymore? Serious question btw

Mars Bar wrote: »
    It's bank holiday weekend so I'll be in Limerick at the Gaynor Cup. :(
    We could have had a half-a-soccer-mod-team tea meet at half time!

Would make sense to move it to Terryland I think on the Saturday night. Plenty of fans making the trip when Rovers were playing Galway United in the past few years.

Rovers are drawing with everyone, there'll be a replay in Tallaght:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

You have to find it first!!! In Drom, no one can hear you scream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Would've loved an away fixture to Galway. Oh well.

Omackeral wrote: »
    Ah Pat's in the FAI Cup.. There's something just so, I don't know, inevitable about it all! Does it not break your balls each year? Or do you care anymore? Serious question btw

its a stupid cup tbh

Saint_Mel wrote: »

It can't be more difficult than Buckley Park with its no signage at all and entry via a small laneway past someone's washing line.

Or Ferrycarrig Park with no access from the main road..

Would make sense to move it to Terryland I think on the Saturday night. Plenty of fans making the trip when Rovers were playing Galway United in the past few years.

Rovers are drawing with everyone, there'll be a replay in Tallaght:pac:
    It can't be more difficult than Buckley Park with its no signage at all and entry via a small laneway past someone's washing line.

You're in for a rude awakening so.

If I had to drive there tomorrow and navigate it myself, I'd still get lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Omackeral wrote: »

I flew back for the last final V Derry, I had the optimism of a Liverpool sap fan with quotes such as, "This is our year". . . :(

I think we'll just stick to Europe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

Buckley Park was exceptional, mainly cos none of the locals had ever heard of it so you couldnt get directions within the county!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

its a stupid cup tbh

Nonsense. Its our year this year. We lost all those finals deliberately to make the win this year all the more sweeter.

Long trip for Derry..
    Buckley Park was exceptional, mainly cos none of the locals had ever heard of it so you couldnt get directions within the county!!!

First game Rovers played there in 2006 was the night of France v Spain in the World Cup, it was still bright as we arrived. Couldn't find the place, drove past (what was eventually the turn off) twice. At least the second visit, it was darker, later in the year and you could see the floodlights.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

Drom is harder to find than a VAT clearance certificate in Mick Wallace's office. I've been 3 times and always got lost.

Good news for Shamrock Rovers fans. It appears that the game against Salthill will be played in Deacy Park so no getting lost!

Good news...hopefully it'll be on a weekend night too..

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭Gott

That's UCD gone so

Don't know what else I was expecting but maybe a bit of a cup run would have been nice ...

Good news...hopefully it'll be on a weekend night too..

Yeah it's down for the Friday night.

Pathetically, the Galway FA website has Salthill down as SD Galway. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

FAI Cup Weekend this weekend:

Games are:

Friday:
    7:45 p.m. Salthill Devon v Shamrock Rovers Drom
    7:45 p.m. Bohemians v Drogheda United Dalymount Park
    8 p.m. Shelbourne v Bandon AFC Tolka Park
    7:45 p.m. Bray Wanderers v Mervue United Carlisle Grounds
    7:45 p.m. Phoenix FC v Dundalk Oriel Park
    8 p.m. Finn Harps v Wexford Youths Finn Park
    7:45 p.m. Tolka Rovers v College Corinthians The Frank Cooke Complex

Saturday:

Saturday, June 01, 2013
    Time Home Away Venue
    3 p.m. Glenville v Limerick FC Home Farm FC
    2:30 p.m. St Patrick's CYFC v Cobh Ramblers Frank Cooke Park
    7 p.m. Waterford United v Sligo Rovers Regional Sports Centre
    7 p.m. Bluebell United v Athlone Town John Hyland Park
    3 p.m. Blarney United v Derry City O'Shea Park
    5 p.m. St. Patrick's Ath v U.C.D Richmond Park
    7:30 p.m. Longford Town v Pike Rovers The City Calling Stadium

Will there be any cup shocks? Best chance of it is probably Pats CY against Cobh.

Hoping to sneak a 0-1 win tonight in Galway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

SantryRed wrote: »

Will there be any cup shocks? Best chance of it is probably Pats CY against Cobh.

Bluebell won't be lying down to Athlone either. Pike Rovers should push Longford all the way too.

Phoenix to beat Dundalk maybe SR? :D

Hoping Jonny Mac lines us out 4-4-2 tonight and we go to town on Bandon! Need morale up and Hughes bagging a few.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Our game is not being played until August 5th!

gimmick wrote: »
    Our game is not being played until August 5th!

Kilbarrack are in the Junior Final on Sunday against Sheriff, that's why.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

I know. But we wanted it played on Tuesday 28th/Wednesday 29th May, but the FAI deemed that "unfair" on Kilbarrack!

Is the next round before or after Cork's game?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Is the next round before or after Cork's game?
    Should be after. Last season's third round games were played at the end of August.
    Good thing I had a check on the fixtures in this thread. Thought the St. Pats game was tonight :o

13/2 draw in rovers game

Giant killing in where ever Shels played

FT Bohemian FC 0 - 3 Drogheda United
    FT Bray Wanderers 2 - 0 Mervue United
    FT Phoenix FC 0 - 4 Dundalk
    FT Salthill Devon 0 - 2 Shamrock Rovers
    FT Tolka Rovers 2 - 2 College Corinthians
    FT Finn Harps 2 - 1 Wexford Youths
    FT Shelbourne 3 - 0 Bandon AFC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Good result for Rovers.

Making their full-time set up count.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

Didnt make it, we played a full squad though, and relied on Billy D to score.

Reports sound like we were awful too.

Looong season ahead.

Ebbs wrote: »

Looong season ahead.

jaysis lads your dominating irish football.....how the **** will we keep up with a full time setup like Rovers.

Your right we all fcuked...time to bow to rovers.

ahahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahhaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

jaysis lads your dominating irish football.....how the **** will we keep up with a full time setup like Rovers.

Your right we all fcuked...time to bow to rovers.

ahahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahhaha

On the drink Dreamers?

We're still making the largest profit despite this "full time setup". You outbid us for certain players and one season doesnt make a club successful.

When was the last cup claimed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

On the drink Dreamers?

We're still making the largest profit despite this "full time setup". You outbid us for certain players and one season doesnt make a club successful.

Must have been around the same time, Sch**** won the title in Germany :p

Anyway, a win for Shels, delighted, even if it was not a scorcher of a match

On the drink Dreamers?

Of course...ffs its friday and we have no game.

Im sure your plan for world domination included manager pay offs. We didnt outbid you for a single player we just offered bermo a 2 year deal @800 pw. hes worth it.

Sure socky is on grand a week with you. And we got Brennan for 500....geniuses at work in tallaght. Chap is on fire with us.

We didnt outbid you for a single player. You went looking for 9 of our team and got 3....I like Chambers and tbh he wanted to play for you. The rest you didnt get shockingly didnt want to play for Croly even tho you offered more....

hmmmmm loyalty or just cba dealing with the tantrums?

3-0 in Tolka was very modest.

on who ? :D

Looong season ahead.

May need to draw Tolka Rovers/College Corinthians to get through the next round at this rate.

Still a result that on its own is fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Jaysus, they were muck!

4-0 not sure if they had a shot :(

They still play football regardless, gotta love Russell for that like us they have no plan B, if its not working just keep passing it.

No wonder they create so many players tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Is the draw on mns tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

dan1895 wrote: »
    Is the draw on mns tonight?

Tomorrow