Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FAI Cup 2013 Mod warning post #109

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

dreamers75 wrote: »
    4-0 not sure if they had a shot :(

They still play football regardless, gotta love Russell for that like us they have no plan B, if its not working just keep passing it.

No wonder they create so many players tbh
    Was at this game yesterday. Pats completely dominant. Could have scored seven or eight. Bermingham is such a good full back. Neat and tidy in possession and bombs up and down the flanks all day.

Dundalk's game on Friday night was predictably one sided. Phoenix tried hard but it was boys against men. Kenny only made one change from Tuesday's excellent win in Sligo. Found that rather odd. Thought it would have been the ideal game to try out a few of the fringe players.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

oldyouth wrote: »
    Tomorrow

It was early when I posted that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Bohs can fúck off. Shooting ourselves in the foot every fúcking time early on and trying to scramble our way back into games is getting very tiresome. It's so strange that the home form is so crap given some of our away performances on the road have been so positive.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

In the past few seasons, I think it suits a lot of squads to play away from home and soak pressure, 'be disciplined' and counter-attack

When is the draw for the next round? Seems ridiculous that its been a fortnight since the last round of games have been played.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

It was scheduled for last week but got postponed. Don't think its been rescheduled. Efficiency of the FAI once again outstanding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,578 ✭✭✭✭CSF

AgileMyth wrote: »
    It was scheduled for last week but got postponed. Don't think its been rescheduled. Efficiency of the FAI once again outstanding
    Why the **** does a cup draw get postponed? Ridiculous stuff.

CSF wrote: »
    Why the **** does a cup draw get postponed? Ridiculous stuff.
    No idea. Perhaps they didn't find the time to rig it yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Or the Dublin Decider got in the way. Something that possibly is true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

AgileMyth wrote: »
    No idea. Perhaps they didn't find the time to rig it yet.

****ing knew it....cutns at it for 52( or 53 or 79 dunno anymore) years!!!

Silly cup anyway. You don't want it!

draw last night:

Bray v Pats
    Bluebell v Derry
    Finn Harps v Cobh
    Longford v Drogheda
    Dundalk v Limerick
    Shels v College Corinthians
    Sligo v Cork City or Kilbarrack
    Rovers v Sherriff YC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

dfx- wrote: »
    draw last night:

Bray v Pats
    Bluebell v Derry
    Finn Harps v Cobh
    Longford v Drogheda
    Dundalk v Limerick
    Shels v College Corinthians
    Sligo v Cork City or Kilbarrack
    Rovers v Sherriff YC

A team from Cork with a few Brazilians in their squad? ;)

Down to the last eight..

Tomorrow night against Dundalk...*gulp*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

I see everyone is gripped by cup fever. :(

Really tough game for us tonight.

Hopefully we don't wait til the second half to come out and play. :(

Murphy cup-tied which is a big loss for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭overshoot

Zebra3 wrote: »
    I see everyone is gripped by cup fever. :(
    Im actually quite nervous :D
    (but shows how long and far off the pace we have been:()

i do fancy our chances tho, drogs are having a bad week with eveything

I prefer Shels winning a certain match in a week's time...but I would not complain if Shels win tonight and next week :D

Jaysus!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

dan1895 wrote: »
    Jaysus!!!!

:D there will be more.....i hope :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Umpalumpa

Score updates?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Latest...

St. Patrick's Athletic 0 - 2 Shamrock Rovers
    Finn Harps 1 - 0 Drogheda United
    Shelbourne 1 - 5 Dundalk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Shels five nil down at half time at home. :eek:

Ah, sure it was probably expected. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,426 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The Town for the double :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Drogs equalised in the dying minutes up in Ballybofey. Sickened I'd say.

bohsboy wrote: »
    Shels five nil down at half time at home. :eek:

Ah, sure it was probably expected. :rolleyes:

The defeat yes, the score no. Still, no better game to motivate ourselves to bounce back in next Friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

CSF wrote: »
    The defeat yes, the score no. Still, no better game to motivate ourselves to bounce back in next Friday.

Taking your time to bounce back.
    Ye have one win in seven and that was against the might of College Corinthians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭blingrhino

Dundalk on some run - who can stop us ??
    Easy one next week too :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

SheLOLbourne!

Ah but sure it doesn't matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

blingrhino wrote: »
    Dundalk on some run - who can stop us ??
    Easy one next week too :D

brennan, Mcfaul and Bolger out for it too perhaps.

Good win for Rovers, tiny bits of very good play.

First time this season I can say the whole team, no matter how good or bad they played can say they earned their shirt out there. Havnt seen us play with that sort of passion for a long time.

On a side note, the linesman on our side was the worst ive ever seen. He didnt make one decision himself and waited for the nod for everything. Some blatant offsides not given, a kick by Forrester, and so much more he just completely ignored.

Is there any chance, Dundalk had a cup tied player?

...well...at least, Shels won the second half :rolleyes:

bohsboy wrote: »
    Taking your time to bounce back.
    Ye have one win in seven and that was against the might of College Corinthians.

Very poor form yeah, but it's been a tough run of fixtures. Aside from the Bray game, the results have been the ones most people would have predicted. We just havent managed to overachieve at all which is disappointing. Our season will be won or lost on the Bohs, UCD, Drogheda, Cork and Limerick games. All games where we would have to be looking at getting points.

Ebbs wrote: »
    Good win for Rovers, tiny bits of very good play.

No better away win than at Richmond Park. Great atmosphere.

With this line-up that Croly has stumbled across - Finn out wide, Ryan and Robinson in the middle and McCabe/Quigley behind a striker - I wouldn't fear Dundalk away in the semifinal, Dundalk in the final would be a decent game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

gimmick wrote: »
    SheLOLbourne!

Ah but sure it doesn't matter.

What score was it in Cork tonight?

For a country that has no league, a lot people seemed to care tonight.

Crackin match crackin atmosphere. Fair play rovers took their chances and we didnt take ours. Other than the Charlie song your fans were complete ****. For that they were special ****.

Kelly gave us nothing which was the opposite of the 4-0 which we got everything.

Lol at Finn MOTH seriously Rico.....seriously??? hes dying for crolly to be sacked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭overshoot

Omackeral wrote: »
    Drogs equalised in the dying minutes up in Ballybofey. Sickened I'd say.

absolutely iv never see a worse refereeing display. Will elaborate tomorrow But the crowd went from applauding our lads of the pitch to booing the officials as they were last. Shocking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

A waltz in the (Tolka) Park for Dundalk last night esp 1st half.Towell(what a goal his 2nd was) took a knock and was called ashore at H/T but still got MOTM !(Darren Meenan for me)

Shels looked like Dundalk did this time last year,enthuiastic but rudderless and going nowhere fast.

Haven't seen enough of any team that is fighting to stay up to say for sure who will do it but by jingo the fight at the bottom is as tight as the one at the top and i wish all the best to all sides involved.

*HIC*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Madworld

As a Bohs fan I'm not sure what I make of Shels result last night.

Either they'll be bereft of confidence when we play them next week or else chomping at the bit to make up for it. Hopefully the former.

is it true Stephen Kenny watched the 2nd half of Pats Rovers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

No.

Madworld wrote: »
    As a Bohs fan I'm not sure what I make of Shels result last night.

Either they'll be bereft of confidence when we play them next week or else chomping at the bit to make up for it. Hopefully the former.

Hopefully the latter, Heary was in attendance.

How do you come up with this?

Mark Cummins ‏@markcummins1 18h
    I'm half stealing this from someone: With Dundalk 5-0 up, will Stephen Kenny arrive here for the 2nd half to see Pat's ahead of next week?

lol dunno whats funnier the original JOKE tweet or your pissy reply.

Both made me smile anyway :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Shameful stuff last night.

Thankfully Dundalk gave up at half-time to save themselves for next week.

We're so smart we done it 45 minutes before them. :rolleyes:

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Shameful stuff last night.

Thankfully Dundalk gave up at half-time to save themselves for next week.

We're so smart we done it 45 minutes before them. :rolleyes:

It's a bad situation when our best player last night was probably Walsh who came on with about 5 mins to go.

Pats fan alledgley arrested last night for punching Sean O Connor.

If true Sean O Connor is dumbest fcukin footballer ever to play in this country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Madworld

Pats fan alledgley arrested last night for punching Sean O Connor.

If true Sean O Connor is dumbest fcukin footballer ever to play in this country.

Or the Pats fan is the dumbest fcuckin person ever to attend a game in this country.

lol dunno whats funnier the original JOKE tweet or your pissy reply.

Both made me smile anyway :pac:

Jesus-Christ-christianity-17724130-405-288.jpg

Madworld wrote: »
    Or the Pats fan is the dumbest fcuckin person ever to attend a game in this country.

Dunno tbh if i was taking down my flag and an opposing player came over and abused my family. I would deck him.

Why O Connor felt the need to actually walk over to that part of the ground and abuse fans is beyond me.

Best part was Roche going into the media room to say he was complaing to the FAI about his player being assaulted, he was told to **** off :D

Scummy club from top to bottom.

Dunno tbh if i was taking down my flag and an opposing player came over and abused my family. I would deck him.

Why O Connor felt the need to actually walk over to that part of the ground and abuse fans is beyond me.

Best part was Roche going into the media room to say he was complaing to the FAI about his player being assaulted, he was told to **** off :D

What's the context? I doubt he randomly went over to someone and started throwing digs??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭TheBigLebowski

Pats fan is arrested for attacking a rovers player, you're defending said attacker....and this means Rovers are a scummy club. You'd have to wonder who is the scum around here.