Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Bayern München vs Borussia Dortmund - UCL Final 12/13 - k/o 7:45pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Wow... that is risky from Subotic there. I've seen straight reds/penos for less.

Dortmund getting ropier and ropier at the back. It's like kicking at an old, rotten wooden door. Keep kicking at it, and eventually it'll cave. I hope it doesn't happen (nothing against Bayern), but I've a feeling it will. Those Bayern moves only need to work once and it's curtains for Dortmund.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

No need for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,656 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

So your team is on a a great attack but you rather hit the ball out because of one your players are injured

the mind boggles with what goes thru soccer players heads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

That's a bit scummy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

What a dickhead, lewandowski letting himself down big time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Dirty Lewandowski

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Robben to get the winner?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Should have moved his foot out of the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭CptMackey

All this rolling around drives me nuts. Get up and get on with it. What would they do if they were injured

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

What was Houghton goin on about?:confused:
    Lewandowski stood on his toes to avoid stamping on the guy..

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

The goals have reignited the game. You could tell the coaches had got to the players at halftime as with so many fast paced first halves.

Ribery has spent as much time on the floor as anything else.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

No need for that.
    Boateng was already faking it...he just gave him a reason to be injured :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭Renn

kryogen wrote: »
    Robben to get the winner?

Maybe?

Dortmund cant keep giving the ball away in their own half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Kuba to get the winner

Great advert for English football. No other country can maintain the excitement and fast paced action like they can. ;)

Nerves getting to Dortmund maybe? Bayern just look so patient and so dangerous. They're being given time to pick their moves and are just slowly waiting to find that moment of weakness.

I think I speak for everyone when I say.. EXTRA TIME PLEASE!!

This ref is leniant with his cards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

That_Guy wrote: »

Especially me. Who has backed Dortmund to win in ET at 14/1 :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

No. Dortmund within 90 for me please.

5 minutes remain... fingers crossed this goes to ET, because this is such a brilliant spectacle of football, you don't want this to end!!!

Dortmund looking very leggy, has there been any substitutions in this game actually?

What time would penos be over if it went that far? 10:45? Got work at 11 and don't wanna miss anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

I've money on this game, and the current scoreline is not what I need. But most of me wants another 30 minutes. :pac:

kryogen wrote: »
    Dortmund looking very leggy, has there been any substitutions in this game actually?

Not a one yet... saving them all for ET.

Muller ya bastard!!

Muller should have pulled the trigger there... Great save again from Weidenfaller.

What time would penos be over if it went that far? 10:45? Got work at 11 and don't wanna miss anything.

It'll never end.

25 shots... 1 goal...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Feck...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,656 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Im so happy for him, so happy

Go wan Robben, go wan

goal goal goal goal goal goal goal goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Renn wrote: »
    Maybe?

Definitely

Robben. HAHAHAHA

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

It'd make ye sick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,580 ✭✭✭✭CSF

To quote Didier Drogba: ****ing disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

fernando torres looks devestated

Wouldn't ya know!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

After the heartbreak of last year's final, Robben makes amends and "wins" it for Bayern... tho could there be another Malaga moment from Dortmund???

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

DazMarz wrote: »
    After the heartbreak of last year's final, Robben makes amends and "wins" it for Bayern... tho could there be another Malaga moment from Dortmund???

No.

Dortmund will have every right to feel hard done by here.

Bayern should have had at least one sent off and this could have been a very different outcome then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Feel for Dortmund but I think Bayern deserve it.

Anyhow stoppage time still to come, you never know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Was up for Dortmund myself, but will be happy for the Bayern manager if they hang on.

Passes the holy grail onto Pep who now has to try hold onto it.

Been an absolutely outstanding final.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Arjen Robben in Champions League finals -> 24 shots, 0 goal.

The biggest bottler of the decade?

Balls!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

I suppose the best team in the competition won. Awful game to watch though I thought, the beautiful game it wasn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Surely there'll be more than three minutes of stoppage time. It took about two minutes to restart the game after the goal.

"One questionable decision from the referee"???

Not just one, Martin.