Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,385 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Maybe he should go down not up.
    Basement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,551 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Half a million without any survey?

Absolute stupidly of the highest order. Gonna end up with 600k of a hodge podge house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

I ehh... like the new QS.

(As does Dermot, the 'oul dog).

Shirley an attic Conversion would be possible

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭3 the square

What happened to Patricia??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

They just spent way too much on the house and left nothing for the build

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,357 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Yes I do love the bit of demolition, it's great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

What happened to Patricia??

Reducing her working hours To spend time with family

Shirley has friends that could help out for free ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,614 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Love the overalls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,551 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Morto for him .Miley Cyrus and McGregor impression within 30 seconds of each other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Everybody on the nixers. :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,994 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

This is not reality for most of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,609 ✭✭✭✭mariaalice

I wasn't going to watch it as Dermot Bannon comes across as a bit irritating but its a very interesting episode. Over 20 years saving for the house they want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,394 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Window cleaning a lucrative business

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭savemefrom

Did they say he saved the €500K to buy it and his job is a window cleaner?

I might look at a career change;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Fair play to yer man for for rolling up the sleeves and getting stuck in to keep the costs down .

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

yabadabado wrote: »
    Morto for him .Miley Cyrus and McGregor impression within 30 seconds of each other.

Lol, I think he carried them off quite well. He's got a bit of swagger about him

• Registered Users Posts: 3,202 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Just started watching now. Hopefully it's a good one!

Thargor wrote: »
    Phew, thought we weren't going to get square extensions and massive glass walls there for a sec...

Might actually be cheaper if he was to put a few glass walls in :D

Is that yer man in the Aig insurance ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,394 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Looks like he's doing the AIG ad as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

I think he's very familiar too but you could be right about the beard

Was that him just there on the AIG add

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭saggycaggy

Is that him there in the ad for AIG???? Image of him!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Was that him on the AIG ad actually ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭TPF2012

AIG ad?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Was that the client doing that AIG ad? Looks the spit of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭c_meth

Autosport wrote: »

Just what I was thinking..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭HcksawJimDuggan

Autosport wrote: »

I reckon it was with a beard trim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭Tigger99

Was that him in the car insurance ad as well?

This episode just gets more bizarre by the minute.