Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,850 ✭✭✭Ten Pin

Dermot needs a hug...

Or a shoulder to cry on...

Or to build a bridge...

And get over himself

• Registered Users Posts: 145 ✭✭flandabieduzie

I know I'm coming to the game late here, and hats off to Lisa, but where is Patricia!?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,752 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

A 20% overrun of the budget.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

That's a big jump from 207 to 240. Yikes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,354 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Steps and kids are a bad idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,184 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Mezzanine is such a waste of space. I can't believe he basically implied that functional rooms are grand but the aesthetics of the house are more import. He should really stick to designing bachelor pads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

If Dermots not around to contact he can't expect things to stand still.

It's just a bit of added drama, he's not in the outback or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

So true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,652 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

I know I'm coming to the game late here, and hats off to Lisa, but where is Patricia!?

She's had enough of Dermot after 5 years

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

They'll learn quick enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 207 ✭✭Rocko

Is the extension a block on flat? (not a cavity)

The poor children going to A&E, when they fall over that ledge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,513 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

It's not your f'n house Dermot :mad:

Jesus.

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭massey265

Rocko wrote:
    Is the extension a block on flat? (not a cavity)

Yeah am looking at that too, shocking if it is,

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

Jesus.

I yelled at my TV when he was complaining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭4Ad

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    That's a big jump from 207 to 240. Yikes
    And how much does that 33k cost over the lifetime of a mortgage....ouch

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭ligerdub

These seem like a really nice couple now. The guy is a bit more terse than Dessie last week, but I think it's mainly because he knows he can't afford to stretch the budget, and has to play the bad cop in this situation.

I didn't really get that whole craic about the narrow sideway/buggy issue, as mentioned there's no point giving up space for your house for the sake of a 2 year problem which is merely an inconvenience anyway and is still manageable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,485 ✭✭✭harr

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

Jesus.
    Just said that, you would swear he was building it for himself....the house has to practical especially with kids about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Who frosts windows out on to their deck??

She doesn't want to live in a zoo.

It's not sexy tv bit I'd love to see how he does energy efficiency

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,513 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Who frosts windows out on to their deck??
    They're from the front - with a view all the way through to the back.

oooh, who fúcked that order up???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,394 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I might be a few minutes behind

Is this Dermot's big bold step (that he should be made sit on)

Another court case coming...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Jeez I'd want frosted windows in my bathroom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,354 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

You would think the window company would have sent a final sign off email around seeing as there's so many people involved.

harr wrote: »
    Just said that, you would swear he was building it for himself....the house has to practical especially with kids about.

Tbf they're not kids forever.

And I'm struggling with how to do stiff to my own place with a 2-yr old intent on trying to fall off everything

Oh Dermot, you screwed up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

I don't think that was Dermot's fault

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭4Ad

Is window man changing them for free ?? I doubt it..