Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,152 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

whats the value of the house before. surely 250k plus. add 400k and its 650k . you would build a mansion for that

Absolutely with a balcony looking at that view and a pool etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,644 ✭✭✭✭ted1

They should be happy with what they have. It's homely and comfortable. Neither of them are spring chickens.
    It’s hideous at the moment, dodgy doors, small ugly windows , etc

They can afford to improve it and are entitled to do so.

If everyone was happy with what they have nothing would ever happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,532 ✭✭✭touts

390k at the start of a Dermot Bannon project. Poor Daniel isn't getting out of this without spending half a million.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ads ads ads is RTE always like yis?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Why did he add on an extension? I thought Daniel said he didn't want one.

1966 wrote: »
    Beautiful site / space.

Seriously outdated house though.

Can’t see why Dermot is proposing an extension......seems unnecessary to me.

Changing those awful doors / painting the place in a neutral colour would make a huge difference (and maybe taking down that fortress to the front ��)
    Or level it and start with a blank canvas.

touts wrote: »
    390k at the start of a Dermot Bannon project. Poor Daniel isn't getting out of this without spending half a million.

I agree . Well except the " poor Daniel " bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,352 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Daniel always has plenty of visitors to cater for

200.gif

I forgot about his annual tea party...

?width=627&version=866214
    http://www.dailyedge.ie/pics-you-can-buy-the-famous-daniel-odonnell-tea-party-house-866200-Apr2013/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

DOD is worth millions. I cannot understand why he’s letting himself down by getting involved in this when he obviously doesn’t want this home improvement.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Varnished pine in a house is ****ing disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Daniel overplays acting like a fool a bit too much, sort of annoying.

Ah Gee whizz ;)
    iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Majella is a seriously pushy lady in my opinion .

No prizes for guessing on why Daniel was in Strictly, he was wearing the shoes, but she's wearing the trousers :p
    I don't know why they need so many living areas when it's only the 2 of them in the place. He should have built himself a small recording studio.

& Majella's mother didn't want a granny flat, she went to live in Dungloe afaik ;)

€199.000 - €380.000 thousand, the builders found out who it was for:

798589_1357918576102_b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 877 ✭✭✭jk23

If you bought an island and gave it to Ireland, your money would be gone on insurance claims within six months. What a stupid ad and that music is annoying too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

splinter65 wrote: »
    DOD is worth millions. I cannot understand why he’s letting himself down by getting involved in this when he obviously doesn’t want this home improvement.

This is Majella’s gig I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

How much do Rte (I mean are we) paying for his new gaff?

doylefe wrote: »
    Varnished pine in a house is ****ing disgusting.

Oh I know. I’m mad to paint our skirting and doors white. Husband is having none of it :(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

He should add majella as a character.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

The light 😱😱😱😱

Lisha wrote: »
    This is Majella’s gig I think.

I am guessing everything is Majellas gig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Kuva

Daniel O’Donnell – the €31 million entertainer!

http://www.donegaldaily.com/2017/03/06/daniel-odonnell-the-e31-million-entertainer/

FFS, and he whining.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Let them have their light!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Kuva wrote: »
    Daniel O’Donnell – the €31 million entertainer!

http://www.donegaldaily.com/2017/03/06/daniel-odonnell-the-e31-million-entertainer/

FFS, and he whining.

Why should he overpay?

splinter65 wrote: »
    It’s all Majella!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Lisha wrote: »
    Oh I know. I’m mad to paint our skirting and doors white. Husband is having none of it :(:(

Mine are pure bright white with porcelain on the walls. Heaven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

The cottage is fab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,532 ✭✭✭touts

Hold on. Do they own that whole island and the village on it?

doylefe wrote: »
    Mine are pure bright white with porcelain on the walls. Heaven.

Droooooollllll emoticon is badly needed

M

Nice little retreat from the rat race on the island.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 12,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭byhookorbycrook

Love the island house. What a setting.

M

Daniel should build a power station on the island.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,951 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

1966 wrote: »
    The cottage is fab

I'd prefer the little cottage than the big house tbh .