Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,346 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Kitchen looks bad in black, should have been white.

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Ralph Paton

Why would you put that much money into a house in Cork?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭kaji

The husband hasn't gotten a word in since the episode started!! He must be into being dominated by a woman. Awful house. It was so much nicer at the start, they should have left it alone and just modernised the inside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,152 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

So uncosy , cold and functional

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

It pisses me off that you could do so many incredible things with their budget but he just produces the same clinical results over and over.

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭SimpleDimples

It's still very dark and just dull....far too bland for the amount spent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭jos28

A vulgar display of wealth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Hot tub is bigger than some pools I've swam in. Jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Furniture is Crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,951 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

The best thing about the house is the view from it .
    Don't like the extension at all , just shows , sometimes money does not equal class .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,447 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

That classless whirlpool thingy is the pits

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Super value delivery guy. She can't be seen with the plebs in the supermarket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,851 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

Why would you put that much money into a house in Cork?

Plenty of stunning houses in Cork. Plenty of people in Cork. Plenty of money in Cork... the county is a monster contributor to the Islands economy, more than most counties.

Why not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭Minister

Re yer wan........ Breeding beats feeding!!!

You'd think they'd have at least tiled the walls next to the hot tub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭DancingHomer

The wife is a female Harvey Weinstein.

Weird, unwanted flirting with poor Dermot. He looks really uncomfortable with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

No homely feel to the place at all.......with all the money they spent - its like a hotel / guesthouse

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Family picture rammed under a seat ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,964 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Its just the same house over and over again no mater what he's given or the budget and it hasnt changed since the Celtic Tiger years, it already looks dated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,346 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'd say Dermot got out of there sharpish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

The Queen of Fermoy, Dermot is her friend ... love a gawd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,907 ✭✭✭Stephen15

The Celtic Tiger is officially back

OMG, they're in bed together now! Has she no respect for her husband????!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Ah man, holding hands in bed ..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,126 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Huge budget.
    Lovely job done on the house.
    Gorgeous stonework.
    She was trying to be too funny all the time and for some Very strange reason fancied herself something rotten- imagine me naked... you can't afford this ship....
    He was right about the windows.
    The kids toilets looked like somewhere druggies would hang out, but it was finished very well.
    Kitchen was too dark altogether for me.

However, I think they should have simply joined the local spa instead of building one.
    I just wouldn't trust 2 small kids with that pool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭jos28

I love the old house, really don't like the hotel part. Ah Jaysis, she has Dermot on the bed now. Yuck !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,152 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

"The Queen of Fermoy "

Off with her head I hear the mob cry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,951 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Her flirting with Dermot is ott and just wrong and not funny !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,768 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I know couples likes these and the man always knew and was told what he was getting into before he got married!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Oh shut up Dermot you big lickarse