Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

I didn’t like end product. She was painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Honestly if you gave me a €500 voucher for Dunnes I'd do a better job of furnishing the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

He seemed pretty sound and normal. She though didn't come across very well. Lots of talk about "my house" etc. rather than "our" and the strange flirting with Dermot was a bit odd. Just made her seem a bit self centred.

Wonder is that the truth of the matter or was it selective editing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭thebourke

how much did it cost in the end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

I liked them as a couple.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭sideswipe

I liked them as a couple.

You have something in common with them so....they liked themselves too:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I thought they were grand as a couple. Oh come on to call that flirting with Dermot is a bit much

I thought the house itself was totally meh. If I was Dermot I wouldn't be overly proud of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

thebourke wrote: »
    how much did it cost in the end?

€820,000 all in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,523 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

Effects wrote: »
    €820,000 all in.

where did they say that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

What a shame to see the Celtic tiger in all its vulgarity roaring again like that.
    I had to turn it off cos I couldn’t stand any more of her.
    She’s that one girl on the hens party sulking that “yere all dry ****es” because the rest don’t want to wear the blow up mickeys on their heads.
    Tell me something, if Dermot Bannon was Denise Bannon and the husband had been carrying on like that how would it look?
    Can you imagine his parents watching her pissing away 30 years of hard work?
    She’ll be on Liveline in 5 years time when the whole things gone bang telling joe that “all she ever wanted was a roof over her babies heads”.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,765 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

To be honest if he was such a pushover the way people make him out to be I don't think he'd have being much use in the business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

The vulgarity of the Celtic tiger is back baby.your one absolutely no class about her.a spoilt b.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,346 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Effects wrote: »
    €820,000 all in.

Jaysus :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

Boards is gas. Hopefully next week they'll be putting a new carpet and a couch in a 3 bed semi. Keep people happy. If they have the money to invest in their house in their local town fair play to them. Obviously they did very well from the sale of the business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,624 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

splinter65 wrote: »
    What a shame to see the Celtic tiger in all its vulgarity roaring again like that.
    I had to turn it off cos I couldn’t stand any more of her.
    She’s that one girl on the hens party sulking that “yere all dry ****es” because the rest don’t want to wear the blow up mickeys on their heads.
    That did it for me. I switched to RTE after Strike and there she was with Santa underwear and literally next time I went back to rte she was going on about naked Thursdays. This was best proof that money can't buy you class. I saw a bit of house in the end and judging by other bits I saw it could be much worse. I'm not surprised to read she wanted country style kitchen in modern extension.

Whilst a lot didn't like your one.(I wasn't pushed) she didn't touch the woman!
    000c866b-870.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭thebourke

plus they also have the holiday home!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 962 ✭✭✭James 007

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Is the doggy door not a security risk? Sure we all know now that the dog has a microchip to open the door panel!!
    A person could easily get in through that!
    There are not too many burglers out there with microchips and even if they were microchipped they would have to be microchipped to the correct address.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Yeah 10 minutes down the road????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,030 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

Yup. Brutal and tasteless. Spend your millions on whatever floats your boat, but it takes some neck to flaunt it on TV when, just ten minutes earlier, the news was reporting on temporarily getting homeless people off the streets before a potential snowstorm.

Have you got the porridge soaking for the morning , Ray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

Boards is gas. Hopefully next week they'll be putting a new carpet and a couch in a 3 bed semi. Keep people happy. If they have the money to invest in their house in their local town fair play to them. Obviously they did very well from the sale of the business.

If the characters in the home improvement reality show are obnoxious then it doesn’t matter how avant gard or eclectic the upgrade is, it’s a thumbs down from most of the viewers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,346 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

That kind of gave a P Flynn "try it sometime" angle.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,532 ✭✭✭jooksavage

Seen four episodes of this and really souring to it. Bannon is a grating personality and, for a professional architect, he seems to have an alarming disregard for the opinions and finances of his clients and a very limited range as a designer. It's the same thing week in, week out. its mindless property porn, though if you don't like irreconcilable glass + cladding extensions there's little to enjoy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭DancingHomer

Obviously they did very well from the sale of the business.

He did well. She did a course in beauty therapy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,447 ✭✭✭Calhoun

Dermots getting fairly lazy, no 3d models anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,202 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

James 007 wrote: »
    There are not too many burglers out there with microchips and even if they were microchipped they would have to be microchipped to the correct address.:D

But could they not just use their doggeh to open the panel in that house?!

These are very common in the US.
    They are controlled by the dogs collar. It's a little like having a wireless remote for electric gates. It will only open yours.
    I say they know the risks of leaving the dog out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,640 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Serious fundementals being overlooked like what the energy system for the house was, final budget etc.
    Eco eye is on during the week ;) I did spot solar panels being put on the original house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,640 ✭✭✭✭ted1

They are controlled by the dogs collar. It's a little like having a wireless remote for electric gates. It will only open yours.
    They said that it scans the dogs chip thst is injected into him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,624 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

Considering our glass door was scratched and mucky because of dog paws I see the benefits of that hatch.