Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Room to Improve.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

honeybear wrote: »
    NO WAY???

Putting manners on an Architect. She likes that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Dermot completely oblivious to the fact he was told the decking was dropped for the sake of the budget.

Honestly must be so frustrating to work with him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Putting graffiti in a house is manky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

Any idea what this couple do?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,125 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I like the builder, he knows what he is doing and he is not waisting time.
    He was right about the brick.
    Yes, he is a bit pushy, but so far I think he's been faultless.
    Quality and speed of his work seems well up to scratch.
    And he's not taking any crap from Dermot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,325 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

No sign of Lisa at all this week.

• Registered Users Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

One of them in IT.

M

I think in the intro one was a web designer, they said they worked in London and returned recently to Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

She looks very familiar to me....have I seen her on TV before?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,151 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

How could Dermot not know there was a step down ?? Really Dermot ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,485 ✭✭✭harr

I think web designers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

What the hell? Don't put graffiti crap on your back wall! :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,125 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Not too sure of their arty farty street art concept.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

They said they were a Web designer and IT manager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,523 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

I'd give that builder his marching orders, he just wants to throw up the house as fast as possible. Fecking prick.

once its done peoperly then whats the problem.

if he takes longer then the price goes up

M

I hate the colour of the windows, if they were white they wouldn't look too bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

A lot of time spent on that unnecessary rubbish

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

They have their own QS. Smart!

QS Ciarán?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

once its done peoperly then whats the problem.

if he takes longer then the price goes up

I'd be worried he would want to make the deadline even by cutting back on quality.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,202 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Ciaran, the new Lisa!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,532 ✭✭✭touts

She's a web designer. He's an IT manager. Second IT client in the series. Says something about who is buying houses in Dublin these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,485 ✭✭✭harr

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Not too sure of their arty farty street art concept.
    Herself seems a bit quirky ...not always a bad thing but not a fan of graffiti on the back wall...seems a bit squat like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

M

€20k is about 15%, not bad if that's it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,368 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Needed to sign a contract for a fixed price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

touts wrote: »
    She's a web designer. He's an IT manager. Second IT client in the series. Says something about who is buying houses in Dublin these days.

Yup, must get the kids coder dojo-ing asap

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Builders a bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Who ok'd the extras?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,394 ✭✭✭CH3OH

the builder ok'd his extras!